French Dutch English German Spanish

Villers-sur-Mer - October 26 & 27, 2019

FESTIVAL OF THE SHELL ST-JACQUES AND OF SEAFOOD

The 24th edition of the Scallop and Seafood Festival invites lovers of the region and gastronomic traditions to Villers-sur-Mer.

Villers-sur-Mer is busy to celebrate two days of indulgence around an exceptional product! The party focuses 100% on seafood to offer you the best, all in a lively and festive atmosphere.

On the program, tons of shellfish from the region at festive prices, musical, festive and maritime activities, cooking demonstrations with Flyin'Chef, the National Cooking Academy and the participation of Meilleur Ouvrier de France, markets wines and gastronomic products, not to mention catering areas.

ON THE PLACE OF THE SEA
Seafood and scallops to take away, but also to enjoy all day!

AT THE CASINO AND DOWNTOWN GASTRONOMIC MARKETS
More than 150 exhibitors make you discover local, regional & fine wines, from Normandy and elsewhere.

AT THE SEAFOOD BAR
On the menu: gourmet moments with seafood plates.

AT THE VILLAGE DES SAVEURS: ALL THE GREAT CHEFS
The Flavor Village welcomes exhibitors of fine gastronomic products. Between canning, sweet treats and foie gras, let yourself be tempted by these talented producers! You can also taste scallops throughout the day and attend culinary demonstrations by the communicative chefs of Flyin'Chef and the National Cooking Academy. Clarie Feral, local chef will offer two original recipes.

DRIVING DEAMBULATIONS AND CONCERTS
The whole city is celebrating with two stages to host concerts (at the casino and at the town hall), and parades in the streets where pirate wanderings, a brass band, a piaf and its barrel organ, waders, meet but also a carnival troop.

FUN AND FRIENDLY MEETINGS
Many activities around the theme of the sea are organized: rescue in the canine sea, passage of the shellfish dating from 1935 "Le François Monique", demonstrations of naval model making and first helicopter flights.

Where to eat scallops during the Villers-sur-Mer shell festival?

Browse the full program

My travel book

French Dutch English German Spanish

Menu

Villers-sur-Mer - 26 & 27 octobre 2019

FETE DE LA COQUILLE SAINT-JACQUES ET DES FRUITS DE LA MER

La 24e édition de la Fête de la coquille Saint-Jacques et des fruits de mer convie les amoureux du terroir et des traditions gastronomiques à Villers-sur-Mer.

Villers-sur-Mer s'agite pour fêter deux jours de gourmandise autour d’un produit d’exception ! La fête se concentre à 100% sur les produits de la mer pour vous offrir le meilleur, le tout dans une ambiance animée et festive.

Au programme, des tonnes de coquilles et crustacés de la région à prix de fête, des animations musicales, festives et maritimes, des démonstrations culinaires avec Flyin'Chef, l'Académie Nationale de Cuisine et la participation de Meilleurs Ouvriers de France, des marchés aux vins et aux produits gastronomiques, sans oublier des espaces restauration.

SUR LA PLACE DE LA MER
Des fruits de mer et coquilles Saint-Jacques à emporter, mais également à déguster toute la journée !

AUX MARCHES GASTRONOMIQUES DU CASINO ET DU CENTRE-VILLE
Plus de 150 exposants vous font découvrir les spécialités locales, régionales & vins fins, de Normandie et d'ailleurs.

AU BAR A FRUITS DE MER
A la carte : des instants gourmands avec des assiettes de fruits de mer.

AU VILLAGE DES SAVEURS : TOUS LES GRANDS CHEFS
Le Village des saveurs accueille des exposants de produits gastronomiques fins. Entre conserverie, gourmandises sucrées et foie gras, laissez-vous tenter par ces producteurs de talent ! Vous pourrez aussi y déguster des coquilles Saint-Jacques toute la journée et assister aux démonstrations culinaires des chefs communicatifs de Flyin’Chef et de l’Académie Nationale de Cuisine. Clarie Feral, cheffe locale proposera deux recettes originales. 

DES DEAMBULATIONS ENTRAINANTES ET DES CONCERTS
Toute la ville est en fête avec deux scènes pour accueillir les concerts (au casino et à la mairie), et des défilés dans les rues où se croisent des déambulations de pirates, une fanfare, un piaf et son orgue de barbarie, des échassiers, mais aussi une troupe carnavalesque.

DES RENDEZ-VOUS LUDIQUES ET CONVIVIAUX
De nombreuses animations autour du thème de la mer sont organisées : sauvetage en mer canin, passage du coquillier datant de 1935 "Le François Monique", démonstrations de modélisme naval et baptêmes d'hélicoptères. 

Où manger de la Saint-Jacques pendant la Fête de la coquille de Villers-sur-Mer ?

Feuilleter le programme complet