French Dutch English German Spanish
From Wednesday September 30 to Tuesday October 6 | VILLERS-SUR-MER
26 Street of General de Gaulle

Exhibition: Painting

Practice
Schedules

10: 00 - 12: 00 / 14: 00 - 18: 00

Third season at Villare for Jean-Claude Callaud.

In 1968 he entered the studio of his master who would teach him the power of the image, the language of shapes and colors.

After exhibitions in various salons, he will be called upon to carry out public and private commissions. From the Odeon Theater to the Mohammed V Theater in Rabad, from the Carnavalet Museum to the Windsor Residence, from the Ryad Palace to the Carlton d'Amiens. He will execute the requests, bringing his personality by judiciously exceeding the imposed limits.

His pictorial work, then, it will lead it parallel to an effort of popular cultural education. It is in this spirit that Jean-Claude Callaud works to try to approach an intelligible pictorial writing.

He offers the public a set of paintings using as a pretext, nature, life, events, large objects of painting.

“It seems to me that I have traveled by image all my life.
To express oneself is not enough, it was necessary to equip oneself with a background, the painter without training is blind. If explaining art may seem foolish, presenting observations noticed following the study of reference works, augmented by words from writers, helps to progress in the practice of the profession at a time when one of the characteristics of our time is confusion, resulting in loss of meaning.

Exhibiting means taking a break, taking stock of the situation and taking a step back to measure the distance between your knowledge and its applications. It takes a great love, able to inspire and support this effort, this love at the origin of all creation.

My paintings are an attempt to fix moments offered by life. A moment like any other to forget it ”


Closed Monday.

26 Street of General de Gaulle

My travel book

French Dutch English German Spanish

Menu

Du Mercredi 30 septembre au Mardi 6 octobre | VILLERS-SUR-MER
26 Rue du Général de Gaulle

Exposition : Peinture

Pratique
Horaires

10:00 - 12:00 / 14:00 - 18:00

Troisième saison au Villare pour Jean-Claude Callaud.

En 1968 il entre à l’atelier de son maître qui va lui enseigner le pouvoir de l’image, le langage des formes et des couleurs.

Après des expositions dans divers salons, il sera appelé à la réalisation de commandes publiques et privées. Du Théâtre de l’Odéon au Théâtre Mohammed V à Rabad, du Musée Carnavalet à la résidence de Windsor, du Palais de Ryad au Carlton d’Amiens. Il exécutera les demandes, apportant sa personnalité en dépassant judicieusement les limites imposées.

Son œuvre picturale, alors, il la conduira parallèlement à un effort d’éducation culturelle populaire. C’est dans cet esprit que Jean-Claude Callaud travaille pour tenter d’approcher une écriture picturale intelligible.

Il offre au public un ensemble de tableaux en utilisant comme prétexte, la nature, la vie, les évènements, les grands objets de la peinture.

« Il me semble que j’ai voyagé par l’image toute ma vie .
S’exprimer n’est pas suffisant, il a fallu se doter d’un bagage, le peintre sans formation est aveugle. Si expliquer l’art peut paraître sot, présenter des constatations remarquées suite à l’étude d’œuvres de référence, augmenté de propos d’écrivains, aide à progresser dans la pratique du métier à l’heure où une des caractéristiques de notre époque est la confusion, entrainant une perte de signification.

Exposer , c’est quelque part faire une pause, un état des lieux et prendre du recul pour mesurer la distance entre ses connaissances et leurs applications. Il faut un grand amour, capable d’inspirer et de soutenir cet effort, cet amour à l’origine de toute création.

Mes tableaux sont une tentative de fixer des moments proposés par la vie..Un moment comme un autre de l’oublier »


Fermé lundi.

26 Rue du Général de Gaulle