Thu 6 February

Next date

Pôle International du Cheval Longines Deauville - 14 avenue Ox and Bucks - SAINT-ARNOULT

Ethology course - Towards a new approach on horse riding

The Longines-Deauville International Equestrian Complex offers a new training course, in partnership with the Blondeau school (49). Divided into three January sessions, this ethology course sheds a new light on horse riding to change our approach with horses.

The objective of this course is helping you take into account the mental and physical health of horses and put it in relation with the environment in which they are trained. The theories related to equestrian culture, ethology and the synthesis of the works carried out by Jocelyne Porcher (INRA research director) about Trained Animals are taught to better understand the principles of the Blondeau methods.
Theories about animals’ well-being and environmentally friendly practices are also taught. Based on 10 themes and 130 criteria, the EquuRES label provides the equestrian sector with a steering tool for environmental quality and animal well-being respect to achieve continuous improvement.

Objectives:
1/ Understanding the EquuRES label to keep improving the animals’ well-being.
2/ Considering trained horses' mental and physical health.

Training dates:
- Monday, January 6th, 2020
- Tuesday, January 7th, 2020
- Monday, January 20th, 2020
- Tuesday, January 21st, 2020
- Monday, January 27th, 2020

jeu 6 février

Prochaines dates

Pôle International du Cheval Longines Deauville - 14 avenue Ox and Bucks - SAINT-ARNOULT

Formation Ethologie - Vers une autre approche de l'équitation

Le Pôle international du Cheval Longines – Deauville propose une nouvelle formation, en partenariat avec l’école Blondeau (49). Organisée sur cinq jours, cette formation éthologique permettra une nouvelle approche du cheval en portant un autre regard sur la pratique de l’équitation.

Cette formation a pour objectif de prendre en compte la santé mentale et physique du cheval au travail dans l'environnement. Les apports théoriques en matière de culture équestre, d’éthologie et la synthèse des travaux de Jocelyne Porcher (directrice de recherche INRA) sur l’Animal au Travail sont enseignés et permettent de comprendre les principes de la méthode Blondeau.
Les apports théoriques en matière de bien-être animal et de bonnes pratiques environnementales sont également enseignés. En s’appuyant sur 10 thématiques et 130 critères, le label EquuRES dote la filière équine d’un outil de pilotage de sa qualité environnementale et du respect du bien-être animal afin d’accompagner les structures à progresser dans une démarche d’amélioration continue.

Objectifs :
1/ Comprendre le label EquuRES afin d'entrer dans une démarche globale d'amélioration continue du bien-être animal.
2/ Garantir à ses clients la prise en compte de la santé mentale et physique du cheval au travail.

Réservée aux professionnels du monde du cheval.