French Dutch English German Spanish
Monday July 5 | VILLERS-SUR-MER
Cinema

Audiovisuals

Schedules

18:00

Convenient

Free

Next dates

Thematic screenings every Monday in July and August to discover a piece of Villers-sur-Mer history.

July 5: The tumultuous life of General Fontsallet de Villers
A whimsical documentary. Thanks to the Historical Dictionary written by the General, we discover the mysteries of Villers: from the Falaise to Mont Canisy via the Marais. Researchers and collectors as well as enthusiastic Villers are helping us to retrace the engaging and penetrating journey of this mysterious character, who died in 2010, who knew how to soak up the soul of Villers for nearly a century.

12 July:
- Honfleur or La Claire put in the Seine
Honfleur, seafaring port, city of art. Let us follow in the footsteps of Samuel de Champlain, Eugène Boudin, Charles Baudelaire, Érik Satie, Alphonse Allais! Magnificent images detail the charms of one of Normandy's treasures.
- Sails on the Seine
From Rouen to Honfleur, a splendid ballet of tall ships. The setting sun and the night accompany poetic photographs.

July 19 and August 9: Sabrina puts Villers blood on it
Villers, Blonville, Beaumont-en-Auge and Gonneville are the sites of a strange odyssey. How can a dedication to La Librairie du Marché disturb Sabrina Olsen, author of a detective novel? A Commissioner and his deputy, both retired, discover anomalous elements in the book written by Sabrina. While a frozen lover pursues the latter while singing.

26 July:
- Villers Formerly
History of the village of Villers-sur-mer from its origins to 1914, using archival documents, collections of 1900 postcards, books, drawings, paintings and old posters. Recorded testimonials bring authenticity and emotion.
- The stained glass windows of the Saint-Martin de Villers church
An exceptional collection of stained glass from the 19th century, due to the glass artist Duhamel-Marette d'Évreux. You do not suspect its richness.

August 2: Jules Verne in Villers
Interviewed by a journalist, Jules Verne (1828-1905) recounts his life from Nantes to Amiens, via Paris. Do you know that he came to Villers to adapt several of his novels with the playwright, Adolphe d'Ennery? (you can still see the Villa d'Ennery, located rue Paris d'Illins). The richness of the Hetzel collection and the modernity of the author of Voyages Extraordinaires (52 novels) have made him remain the most translated French-language writer in the world.

August 16: The Manors of the Pays d'Auge
The Norman wood panel is characteristic. Its construction has evolved over time. Let's visit some thirty charming manors, hidden in the bottom of the valleys, between Lisieux and Villers!

August 23: Villers during the war of 39-45
Produced in 1984 with the help of witnesses, now almost all of whom have disappeared, this evocation, illustrated by numerous documents lent by the villagers, brings us back to a painful past, steeped in history and, henceforth, already distant. Very moving !

August 30: Murder Passage des Muttes
A paleontological thriller filmed in Villers and produced with the help of many villers. A retired Commissioner and his deputy, accompanied by two children, investigate in Villers, Repentigny, Saint-Germain de Livet to answer three questions. What is the identity of the victim? Who is the murderer? Why is an ammonite the murder weapon?

Cinema Place of Lieutenant Fernand Fanneau

French Dutch English German Spanish

Menu

Lundi 5 juillet | VILLERS-SUR-MER
Cinéma

Les Audiovisuels

Prochaines dates

Projections thématiques chaque lundi en juillet et en août à la découverte d'un morceau d'Histoire de Villers-sur-Mer.

5 juillet : La vie tumultueuse du Général Fontsallet de Villers
Un documentaire fantaisiste. Grâce au Dictionnaire Historique rédigé par le Général, nous découvrons les arcanes de Villers : de la Falaise jusqu'au Mont Canisy en passant par le Marais. Des chercheurs et des collectionneurs ainsi que d'enthousiastes Villersois nous aident à retracer le parcours engageant et pénétrant de ce mystérieux personnage, disparu en 2010, qui sut s'imprégner de l'âme de Villers pendant près d'un siècle.

12 juillet :
- Honfleur ou La Claire mise en Seine
Honfleur, port de marins, ville d'art. Suivons les pas de Samuel de Champlain, d'Eugène Boudin, de Charles Baudelaire, d'Érik Satie, d'Alphonse Allais ! De magnifiques images détaillent les charmes d'un des trésors de la Normandie.
- Voiles sur la Seine
De Rouen à Honfleur , un splendide ballet de grands voiliers. Le soleil couchant et la nuit accompagnent de poétiques photographies.

19 juillet et 9 août : Sabrina met Villers sang dessus dessous
Villers, Blonville, Beaumont-en-Auge et Gonneville sont les lieux d'une étrange odyssée. Comment une dédicace à La Librairie du Marché peut-elle perturber Sabrina Olsen, auteur d'un roman policier ? Un Commissaire et son adjoint, tous deux en retraite, découvrent des éléments anormaux dans le livre écrit par Sabrina. Tandis qu'un amoureux transi poursuit cette dernière en chantant.

26 juillet :
- Villers Autrefois
Histoire du bourg de Villers-sur-mer des origines à 1914, à l'aide de documents d'archives, collections de cartes postales 1900, livres, dessins, peintures et affiches anciennes. Des témoignages enregistrés apportent authenticité et émotion.
- Les vitraux de l'église Saint-Martin de Villers
Une collection exceptionnelle de vitraux du 19ème siècle, due au peintre-verrier Duhamel-Marette d'Évreux. Vous n'en soupçonnez pas la richesse.

2 août : Jules Verne à Villers
Interviewé par une journaliste, Jules Verne (1828-1905) raconte sa vie de Nantes à Amiens, en passant par Paris. Savez-vous qu'il vint à Villers pour adapter plusieurs de ses romans avec le dramaturge, Adolphe d'Ennery ? (on peut toujours apercevoir la villa d'Ennery, située rue Paris d'Illins). La richesse de la collection Hetzel et la modernité de l'auteur des Voyages Extraordinaires (52 romans) ont fait qu'il demeure l'écrivain en langue française le plus traduit dans le monde.

16 août : Les Manoirs du Pays d'Auge
Le pan de bois normand est caractéristique. Sa construction a évolué avec le temps. Visitons une trentaine de charmants manoirs, dissimulés au fond des vallons, entre Lisieux et Villers !

23 août : Villers pendant la guerre de 39-45
Réalisé en 1984 grâce au concours de témoins, aujourd'hui presque tous disparus, cette évocation, illustrée de nombreux documents prêtés par les villersois, nous fait revivre un passé douloureux, chargé d'histoire et, désormais, déjà lointain. Très émouvant !

30 août : Meurtre Passage des Muttes
Un polar paléontologique filmé à Villers et réalisé avec l'aide de nombreux villersois. Un Commissaire en retraite et son adjoint, accompagnés de deux enfants, enquêtent à Villers, Repentigny, Saint-Germain de Livet pour répondre à trois questions. Quelle est l'identité de la victime ? Qui est l'assassin ? Pourquoi une ammonite est-elle l'arme du crime ?

Cinéma Place du Lieutenant Fernand Fanneau