French Dutch English German Spanish

Menu

From Saturday August 1 to Sunday November 15 | HONFLEUR
Saint Léonard district

The Focales du Pays d'Auge

Practice

Free

Photographic festival in the city

The photographic festival created by the association Les focales du pays d'Auge will take place this year in the city of Honfleur with an extension of the route in the municipalities of Beuzeville and Equemauville.

Created in 2018, this festival offers more than 1000 annual visitors an immersive and ambulatory experience at the heart of an open-air, large-format tour, presenting a selection of many renowned and high-quality artistic photographers. exposed photos thus dress the streets and gardens of cities, enlivening the magnificent built heritage offered by these cities.
The public space becomes a scenic space, shared and accessible to all, free and freely. The festival can thus claim to be attended by an audience of loyal connoisseurs as much as by an audience of walkers. It benefits from these varied audiences with a strong and constant sympathy capital.

A team of dynamic and passionate volunteers gathered around Christian-Jacques Bourgeon, president and curator, and Caroline Fisse, vice president, to conceive and give life to this third edition whose theme is this year ON THE ROAD SOME WATER.

Around this theme, the Focales team has set itself two objectives:
allow visitors to discover the world of the sea and men, and in a second part to address the major current environmental themes
This year the ANGKOR Photographic Festival is a partner of the Les Focales du Pays d'Auge festival. Visitors and walkers can thus discover the photographic gaze of 13 Asian photographers. Strong images, a very contemporary approach, remarkable qualitative work.

With the support of Michel Lamarre, Mayor of Honfleur, president of the community of
communes of Beuzeville Honfleur, Vice president of the Departmental Council and the participation of the cities of Honfleur, Beuzeville, Equemauville, as well as that of Calais which kindly lends us the photos of Thomas Pesquet: seas and rivers, coasts and rivers seen from space, without forgetting the Conservatoire du littoral which also lends us photographic panels representing the aerial views of the Normandy coasts.

Detailed program on http://lesfocalesdupaysdauge.fr/

Saint Léonard district

My travel book

French Dutch English German Spanish

Menu

Du Samedi 1 août au Dimanche 15 novembre | HONFLEUR
Quartier Saint Léonard

Les Focales du Pays d'Auge

Festival photographique dans la ville

Le festival photographique crée par l’association Les focales du pays d’Auge se déroulera cette année dans la ville de Honfleur avec une extension du parcours dans les communes de Beuzeville et de Equemauville.

Crée en 2018, ce festival offre à plus de 1000 000 de visiteurs annuels ,une expérience immersive et déambulatoire au cœur d’un parcours ,à ciel ouvert et en grand format, présentant une sélection de nombreux photographes de renom et de grande qualité artistique les photos exposées habillent ainsi les rues et les jardins des villes, animant le magnifique patrimoine bâti qu’offre ces viles.
L’espace public devient un espace scénique ,partagé et accessible à tous ,gratuitement et en toute liberté .Le festival peut ainsi se prévaloir d’être suivi par un public de fidèles connaisseurs autant que par un public de promeneurs .il bénéficie auprès de ces publics variés d’un capital sympathie fort et constant.

Une équipe de bénévoles dynamiques et passionnés s’est réunie autour de Christian-Jacques Bourgeon ,président et commissaire des expositions , et de Caroline Fisse ,vice présidente, pour concevoir et donner vie à cette troisième édition dont le thème est cette année SUR LA ROUTE DE L’EAU.

Autour de cette thématique, l’équipe des Focales s’est donnée deux objectifs:
permettre aux visiteurs de découvrir le monde de la mer et des hommes, et dans un deuxième volet aborder les grands thèmes environnementaux actuels
Cette année le Festival photographique d’ANGKOR est partenaire du festival Les Focales du Pays d’Auge. Visiteurs et promeneurs pourront ainsi découvrir le regard photographique de 13 photographes asiatiques. Des images fortes, une approche très contemporaine, un travail qualitatif remarquable.

Avec le soutien de Michel Lamarre, Maire de Honfleur, président de la communauté de
communes de Beuzeville Honfleur, Vice président du conseil Départemental et la participation des villes de Honfleur, Beuzeville, Equemauville , ainsi que celle de Calais qui nous prête aimablement les photos de Thomas Pesquet : mers et fleuves, côtes et rivières vues de l’espace ,sans oublier le Conservatoire du littoral qui nous prête aussi des panneaux photographiques représentant les vues aériennes des côtes normandes.

Programme détaillé sur http://lesfocalesdupaysdauge.fr/

Quartier Saint Léonard