French Dutch English German Spanish
Saturday December 4 | DEAUVILLE
The Franciscans - Deauville

The Franciscans with an open book: Julia Kerninon - "Liv Maria"

Schedules

16:30 - 17:30

Convenient

Base rate: € 5,00

Free Friendciscaines subscribers

Booking
Online here

Meeting with Julia Kerninon, author and translator, around her new novel, "Liv Maria", published on August 19, 2020 by L'Iconoclaste editions.

After "Buvard" (Rouergue, 2014), first noticed novel, winner of the Prix Françoise-Sagan 2014, other novels followed at Editions du Rouergue, in which Julia Kerninon unfolds one of her favorite themes: the complexity of feelings of love.
In "Liv Maria", Julia Kerninon paints the portrait of a woman marked alive by a shameful secret. An exploration of feminine feelings, simulacra between appearance and truth. A subtle dive into a woman's secrets.

"I am the only daughter of the reader and of the islander, I am the Thunder baby, the orphan, the heiress, I am the teacher's young mistress, the woman-child, the flower girl, the chica, the huasa, Van Buren's patient, girlfriend, patch, traitor, wife and madonna, Norwegian and Breton. I am a mother, I am a liar, I am a fugitive, and I am free." Liv Maria, L'Iconoclaste editions

The meeting will be followed by a signing session

The Franciscans - Deauville 145B avenue de la République

French Dutch English German Spanish

Menu

Samedi 4 décembre | DEAUVILLE
Les Franciscaines - Deauville

Les Franciscaines à livre ouvert : Julia Kerninon - "Liv Maria"

Horaires

16:30 - 17:30

Pratique

Tarif de base : 5,00 €

Gratuit abonnés Friendciscaines

Réservation
En ligne ici

Rencontre avec Julia Kerninon, auteure et traductrice, autour de son nouveau roman, "Liv Maria", publié le 19 août 2020 aux éditions L’Iconoclaste.

Après "Buvard" (Rouergue, 2014), premier roman remarqué, lauréat du Prix Françoise-Sagan 2014, d’autres romans ont suivi aux Editions du Rouergue, dans lesquels Julia Kerninon déroule l’un de ses thèmes de prédilection : la complexité du sentiment amoureux.
Dans "Liv Maria", Julia Kerninon brosse le portrait d’une femme marquée à vif par un secret inavouable. Une exploration des sentiments au féminin, des simulacres entre l’apparence et la vérité. Une plongée subtile dans les secrets d’une femme.

"Je suis la fille unique du lecteur et de l’insulaire, je suis le bébé Tonnerre, l’orpheline, l’héritière, je suis la jeune maîtresse du professeur, la femme-enfant, la fille-fleur, la chica, la huasa, la patiente de Van Buren, la petite amie, la pièce rapportée, la traîtresse, l’épouse et la madone, la Norvégienne et la Bretonne. Je suis une mère, je suis une menteuse, je suis une fugitive, et je suis libre." Liv Maria, éditions L’Iconoclaste

La rencontre sera suivie d'une séance de dédicaces

Les Franciscaines - Deauville 145B avenue de la République