French Dutch English German Spanish
Tuesday August 3 | DEAUVILLE
Kiosk

Collective collections on the beach

Schedules

PM17:00

Convenient

Free

Next dates

Every day, from 4 am, Deauville beach is thoroughly cleaned by 5 Deauville road service agents equipped with motorized vehicles. In season, there are four waterfront agents who are mobilized from 12 p.m. to 21:30 p.m. to take care of cleaning the boards and empty the 56 bins made available to the public. Each parasolier is also responsible for keeping his “working area” clean.
The 55 seasonal workers at work on the seafront to welcome vacationers have been made aware of the importance of preserving the beach and its cleanliness.

This year, collective pickups will be organized every Tuesday and Thursday at 17 p.m. Yellow and black bags will be given to the volunteers who often come forward in large numbers for these citizen operations.
The start will be from the Deauville kiosk set up on the Place des Six Fusillée. It will open its doors from 16 p.m. The seafront agents will welcome holidaymakers and provide information on the sustainable actions carried out in Deauville.
The waterfront team will benefit from the reinforcement of the Community of Communes Cœur Côte Fleurie team on July 27, August 17 and 21 to raise awareness on the degradation of waste in the natural environment, sorting and waste management. . On August 3, they will be doing an animation with the Zero waste bikesmoothies.

This event is an eco-responsible event par excellence. Its operation is within the reach of each of us and allows us to "rationalize" our energy consumption and our impact on the environment. While pedaling, we operate a blender filled with damaged fruit. The result, if you pedal well, is a good fruit juice!

There is no shortage of messages on the Deauville seafront to call for respect for the environment. Beach charter, phrases on the ground, radio messages add to the dialogue established with beach users.

This year, the City will also continue the “Fill the bottle” operation that it carried out in 2019. On the initiative of teenagers, the “Fillthebottle” movement aims to encourage people to pick up the cigarette ends that invade public places. . The principle: fill a bottle with cigarette ends and post the photo of its filled bottle on your social network.
The City of Deauville has decided to get involved in the movement by thanking all those who participate. Each filled bottle will also be worth a free entry to enjoy the sea water of the Olympic swimming pool or a moment at the Happy Deauville Club. The operation lasts all summer: meet on August 31 for the winners.
PRACTICAL: bring your bottles to the waterfront office - Place Claude Lelouch.

Actions are also implemented upstream of the season towards groups of visitors. Coach operators now receive the citizenship charter and must notify them of their arrival.

Finally, on Deauville's social networks, visuals to raise awareness of cleanliness are regularly posted, in particular photos of all those who have taken action to preserve the beach.

Kiosk

French Dutch English German Spanish
Mardi 27 juillet | DEAUVILLE
Kiosque

Ramassages collectifs sur la plage

Horaires

17:00

Pratique

Gratuit

Prochaines dates

Chaque jour, dès 4 heures du matin, la plage de Deauville est nettoyée en profondeur par 5 agents du service voirie de Deauville équipés d’engins motorisés. S’ajoutent en saison quatre agents du front de mer mobilisés de 12h à 21h30 pour s’occuper du nettoyage sur les planches et vider les 56 poubelles mises à la disposition du public. Chaque parasolier est aussi chargé de maintenir son « secteur de travail » propre.
Les 55 saisonniers à l’œuvre sur le front de mer pour accueillir les vacanciers ont été fortement sensibilisés à la préservation de la plage et de sa propreté.

Cette année, des ramassages collectifs seront organisés chaque mardi et chaque jeudi à 17h. Sacs jaunes et noirs seront remis aux bénévoles qui se manifestent souvent nombreux pour ces opérations citoyennes.
Le départ se fera du kiosque Deauville installé sur la place des six Fusillés. Il ouvrira ses portes à partir de 16h. Les agents du front de mer accueilleront les vacanciers et renseigneront sur les actions durables menées à Deauville.
L’équipe du front de mer bénéficiera du renfort de l’équipe de la Communauté de Communes Cœur Côte Fleurie les 27 juillet, 17 et 21 août pour une sensibilisation sur la dégradation des déchets dans le milieu naturel, le tri, la gestion des déchets. Le 3 août, ils feront une animation avec le vélosmoothies Zéro gaspi’.

Cette animation est une animation éco responsable par excellence. Son fonctionnement est à la portée de chacun d’entre nous et permet de «rationaliser» notre consommation d’énergie et notre impact sur l’environnement. En pédalant, on fait fonctionner un blender rempli de fruits abîmés. Le résultat si vous pédalez bien, c’est un bon jus de fruits !

Les messages ne manquent pas sur le front de mer de Deauville pour appeler au respect de l’environnement. Charte de la plage, phrases au sol, messages radio s’ajoutent au dialogue établi avec les usagers de la plage.

Cette année la Ville poursuivra aussi l’opération « Fill the bottle » qu’elle avait menée en 2019. A l’initiative d’adolescents, le mouvement « Fillthebottle » a pour but d’inciter à ramasser les mégots qui envahissent les endroits publics. Le principe : remplir une bouteille de mégots et poster la photo de sa bouteille remplie sur son réseau social.
La Ville de Deauville a décidé de s’engager dans le mouvement en remerciant toutes les personnes qui y participent. Chaque bouteille remplie vaudra en plus une entrée gratuite pour aller profiter de l’eau de mer de la piscine olympique ou d’un moment au Happy Deauville Club. L’opération dure tout l’été : rendez-vous le 31 août pour le palmarès.
PRATIQUE : rapportez vos bouteilles au bureau du front de mer – Place Claude Lelouch.

Des actions sont aussi mises en œuvre en amont de la saison vers les groupes de visiteurs. Les autocaristes reçoivent désormais la charte du civisme et doivent prévenir de leur venue.

Enfin, sur les réseaux sociaux de Deauville, des visuels pour sensibiliser à la propreté sont régulièrement postés, notamment les photos de tous ceux qui se sont mobilisés pour préserver la plage.

Kiosque