French Dutch English German Spanish

Larry Fink

Liberty and Hoofbeats - IN 2019

© Larry Fink for Planche (s) Contact 2019
© Larry Fink for Planche (s) Contact 2019
© Larry Fink for Planche (s) Contact 2019

Contact photographer 2019

Larry Fink is one of the major figures in American photography, whose prices, exhibitions and publications are countless. Since the sixties, his attentive gaze has been posed on different aspects of American society - from the world of entertainment to the rural world - with a personal language which has quickly and strongly established itself.
 
In addition to working as a professional photographer for over fifty-five years, Larry Fink has presented solo exhibitions at the Museum of Modern Art in New York and the Whitney Museum of Modern Art among others. He received the “Best of Show” for an exhibition organized by Christian Caujolle at the Arles Photography Festival in France. Most recently, Larry Fink received the Infinity Prize from the International Center for Photography (ICP) in 2015. He also received two John Simon Guggenheim Fellowships and two individual photography grants from the National Arts Fund. He has been teaching for over fifty-two years in the United States.
 
Larry Fink's first monograph, the founders of Social Graces (Aperture, 1984), has left a lasting mark on the photographic community. Two of his most recently published books appeared on several "Best Of" lists of the year: The Beats published by Artiere / powerhouse, and Larry Fink, Composition and Improvisation published by Aperture. As an editorial photographer, The New Yorker and Vanity Fair are among a long list of magazines for which he has worked.
Early 2017 is published Fink On Warhol: New York, Photographs from the 1960s, featuring rare photographs of Andy Warhol and his friends at the Factory, interspersed with street scenes and the political atmosphere of the 1960s in New York. Also in 2017 he published The Polarities, published by L'Artiere.
 
In Deauville, Larry Fink focused his gaze on the equestrian world the people who make it live.

Exhibition location: Le Point de vue, Boulevard de la Mer.
Open daily from October 19 to November 03, and from December 21 to January 5. Open Saturdays and Sundays from October 28 to December 20. 10:30 am> 13 pm - 14:30 pm> 18:30 pm.

My travel book

Menu

Larry Fink

Liberty and Hoofbeats - IN 2019

© Larry Fink pour Planche(s) Contact 2019
© Larry Fink pour Planche(s) Contact 2019
© Larry Fink pour Planche(s) Contact 2019

Photographe invités de Planches Contact 2019

Larry Fink est une des figures majeures de la photographie américaine, dont on ne compte plus les prix, les expositions et les publications. Depuis les années soixante, son regard attentif se pose sur différents aspects de la société américaine – du monde du spectacle au monde rural – avec un langage personnel qui s’est imposé rapidement et de façon fortement reconnaissable.
 
En plus de travailler comme photographe professionnel depuis plus de cinquante-cinq ans, Larry Fink a présenté des expositions personnelles au Museum of Modern Art de New York et au Whitney Museum of Modern Art entre autres. Il a reçu le «Best of Show» pour une exposition organisée par Christian Caujolle au Festival de la photographie d’Arles en France. Plus récemment, Larry Fink a reçu le Prix Infinity du Centre international de la photographie (ICP) en 2015. Il a également reçu deux bourses John Simon Guggenheim et deux bourses de photographie individuelles du Fonds national pour les arts. Il enseigne depuis plus de cinquante-deux ans aux Etats-Unis.
 
La première monographie de Larry Fink, les fondatrices Social Graces (Aperture, 1984), a laissé une empreinte durable dans la communauté des photographes. Deux de ses livres les plus récemment publiés figuraient sur plusieurs listes « Best Of » de l’année : The Beats publié par Artiere / powerhouse, et Larry Fink, Composition et Improvisation publié par Aperture. En tant que photographe éditorial, The New Yorker et Vanity Fair figurent parmi une longue liste de magazines pour lesquels il a travaillé.
Début 2017 est publié Fink On Warhol : New York, Photographies des années 1960, mettant en vedette des photographies rares d’Andy Warhol et de ses amis à la Factory, entrecoupées de scènes de rue et de l’atmosphère politique des années 1960 à New York. Toujours en 2017 il publie The Polarities, aux éditions L’Artiere.
 
A Deauville, Larry Fink a concentré son regard sur le monde hippique les personnes qui le font vivre.

Lieu d’exposition : Le Point de vue, Boulevard de la Mer.
Ouvert tous les jours du 19 octobre au 03 novembre, et du 21 decembre au 5 janvier. Ouvert les samedis et dimanches du 28 octobre au 20 decembre. 10h30 > 13h – 14h30 > 18h30.