French Dutch English German Spanish

Leo Fourdrinier

Artist

Guest of the 2021 L'Appel du Large festival

Léo Fourdrinier, born in 1992, lives and works in Toulon. Graduated from the Ecole Supérieure d'Arts et Médias de Caen / Cherbourg in 2017, he notably worked in various residency programs: Le Confort Moderne (Poitiers), Fugitif (Leipzig), 40mcube / GENERATOR (Rennes), Le Port Des Créateurs (Toulon). He is currently guest curator at the axolotl gallery in Toulon.

"Through a poetic popularization of science, as if he wanted to make us a supersonic man, Léo Fourdrinier draws the parallel between the pulsation of a star and the emotions of love. The imprint of lyricism in this scientific quest brings us back to his intense personal emotions, his feelings sometimes linked to love, sometimes to death, often to communion with nature, sometimes to the passage of time."(extract from the text by Julien Carbone,"Call me Mister Fahrenheit", 2020)

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

As part of the L'Appel du Large festival which will take place from July 2 to 4, 2021, Léo Fourdrinier is exhibiting an installation. More information on L'Appel du Large here.

French Dutch English German Spanish

Menu

Léo Fourdrinier

Artiste

Invité du festival L'Appel du Large 2021

Léo Fourdrinier, né en 1992, vit et travaille à Toulon. Diplômé de l'Ecole Supérieure d'Arts et Médias de Caen/Cherbourg en 2017, il a notamment travaillé au sein de différents programmes de résidence : Le Confort Moderne (Poitiers), Fugitif (Leipzig), 40mcube/GENERATOR (Rennes), Le Port Des Créateurs (Toulon). Il est actuellement commissaire invité à la galerie l’axolotl à Toulon.

"Au travers d’une poétique vulgarisation scientifique, comme s’il voulait faire de nous un homme supersonique, Léo Fourdrinier pose le parallèle entre la pulsation d’une étoile et les émois amoureux. L’empreinte de lyrisme dans cette quête scientifique, nous renvoie à ses émotions personnelles intenses, ses sentiments liés tantôt à l’amour, tantôt à la mort, souvent à la communion avec la nature, parfois à la fuite du temps." (extrait du texte de Julien Carbone, "Call me Mister Fahrenheit", 2020)

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Dans le cadre du festival L’Appel du Large qui aura lieu du 2 au 4 juillet 2021, Léo Fourdrinier expose une installation. Plus d'informations sur L'Appel du Large ici.