French Dutch English German Spanish

Deauville International Center - March 15, 2019

CROSSED LOOKS : FRANCE - KOREA

The City of Deauville and the International Center of Deauville are organizing the 11th edition of Franco-Asian bilateral prospective days.

These meetings have established themselves over the years as a major opportunity to discover Asian cultures and better access them. They bring together nearly 300 players in each edition who discuss project developments between the two countries, putting the eyes of the Other in the spotlight.

Decision-makers and export managers of French and Korean companies, elected officials and territorial managers in charge of international relations, diplomatic and institutional representatives, teacher-researchers and students, a large audience interested in and working towards the discovery and better understanding of French cultures and Asians, thus highlight the opportunities but also the bottlenecks that prevent moving forward together.

The debates, prepared in close collaboration with the French-Korean Embassies and Chambers of Commerce and Industry, will be organized around economic relations and the specificities of the Korean market, based on concrete case studies and testimonials from business leaders. French and Korean companies.

"These economic and cultural reflections make it possible to strengthen and create new links and put into perspective the economic and cultural relations between our two countries"

Philippe Augier, Mayor of Deauville

My travel book

Menu

Centre International de Deauville - 15 mars 2019

REGARDS CROISES : FRANCE - COREE

La Ville de Deauville et le Centre International de Deauville organisent la 11e édition des journées prospectives bilatérales franco-asiatiques.

Ces rencontres se sont imposées au fil des années comme une opportunité majeure de découvrir les cultures asiatiques et de mieux y accéder. Elles rassemblent près de 300 acteurs à chaque édition qui échangent autour des développements de projets entre les deux pays, mettant le regard de l’Autre à l’honneur.

Décideurs et responsables export des entreprises françaises et coréennes, élus et responsables territoriaux en charge des relations internationales, représentants diplomatiques et Institutionnels, enseignants-chercheurs et étudiants, un large public s’intéressant et œuvrant à la découverte et à une meilleure connaissance des cultures françaises et asiatiques, mettent ainsi en lumière les opportunités mais aussi les points de blocage qui empêchent d’avancer ensemble.

Les débats, préparés en étroite liaison avec les Ambassades et les Chambres de Commerce et d’Industrie franco-coréenne, seront organisés autour des relations économiques et des spécificités du marché coréen, à partir d’études de cas concrets et de témoignages de chefs d’entreprises français et coréens.

"Ces réflexions économiques et culturelles permettent de renforcer et créer de nouveaux liens et mettent en perspective les relations économiques et culturelles entre nos deux pays"

Philippe Augier, Maire de Deauville