French Dutch English German Spanish

Menu

See the content of this mail online
April 3 & 4, 2020 - Center International de Deauville & Le Point de Vue
Books & Music,
discover the 2020 selection!

Created in 2004, the Books & Music Festival is the literary meeting of the city of Deauville which opens up to the often surprising discovery of words and notes. Les Franciscaines - the future showcase of the festival - and its teams being set up in April, the 2020 edition of Books & Music will focus mainly on its two prizes: the City of Deauville Prize and the Teen Prize with the day dedicated to school audiences.
PRICE OF THE CITY OF DEAUVILLE
________

Created from the start of the festival, the Prix de la Ville rewards each year a novel inspired by music. The winning book is chosen by a jury of novelists, musicians and journalists gathered around Jérôme Garcin.

The selection :
- Akira MIZUBAYASHI, Broken soul, Ed. Gallimard
- Lola GRUBER, Three concerts, Ed. Phébus
- Julien DECOIN, Turntables, Seuil Editions
- Eric FAYE, Chopin's telegraphist, Ed. Threshold
- Alexis RAGOUGNEAU, Opus 77, Ed. Viviane-Hamy
- Karol BEFFA, Guillaume METAYER and Aleksi CAVAILLEZ, Ravel, A musical imagination, Ed. Seuil-Delcourt
TEEN PRICES
in partnership with Espaces Culturels E.Leclerc
________

Encouraging meetings between young people and literature by promoting their access to books and reading is a major objective of the festival. An initiative whose success continues to grow: in 2019, more than 5000 Norman students agreed to read the four selected works and to vote to award the Teenagers Prize 2020.

The selection :
- Rachel Corenblit, A little closer to the stars, Ed. Bayard
- Mylène Moutin, Yiddish Tango, Ed. Gulf stream
- Olivier Martinelli, My apache nights, Ed. Robert Lafont
- Nathalie Somers, Diary of an amnesiac, Ed. Didier Jeunesse
The Prix du roman
non published


The path to publishing a manuscript is often complex and many texts are refused by publishing houses. What if among them were nuggets? It is in this spirit that the Novice team imagined the Unpublished Novel Prize in collaboration with Espaces Culturels E. Leclerc de Normandie, Les Franciscaines and the journal Ouest-France.

The winner will be announced at an award ceremony and book launch on October 10, 2020 at the Franciscaines.

The 2020 call for applications is launched and you can send your texts accompanied by a cover letter until midnight Saturday February 8 to the following address:
manuscript@novice.eu.com

So… your manuscripts!
Info & conditions
February 11, 20:00 p.m. - Casino Barrière Theater Deauville
________

The 2019 season | 2020

Anna Magdalena Bach's little book
Often associated with Laurent Pelly's shows, Agathe Mélinand divides her activity between the theater and the Opera. His passion for music and his storytelling had earned us, not long ago in the cultural season of Deauville, a beautiful tribute to Erik Satie. Jean-Sébastien Bach, this time is revealed to us through the prism of Anna Magdalena, his wife in a musical show which associates two actresses, a pianist and a harpsichordist.
More here
February 16, 15:30 p.m. - Casino Barrière Theater Deauville
________

The 2019 season | 2020

Love in words # 10
George Sand & Alfred de Musset

When La Pléiade publishes the novels of the Lady of Nohant, it is time to better know this free and visionary artist, with flamboyant talent, greeted and admired by Balzac, Dumas, Flaubert and Victor Hugo. It is also gratifying to hear thanks to Anne-Marie Philipe the lover with multiple lovers, to express her flame and to discover by the voice of Jérôme Garcin, the flames of Alfred de Musset.
More here
Contact Sheet (s) # 10:
A program open to all photographic writing
For its 10th edition, Planche (s) Contact has brought together, stimulated, explored and once again shared multiple visions of the city and its territory. Deauville has revealed itself by confronting and lending itself to the practices and writings of all professional and amateur photographers: Carole Bellaïche, Koto Bolofo, Nicolas Comment, Larry Fink, Claude Lelouch, Alisa Resnik, the Collectif Riverboom, Klavdij Sluban, Abdoulaye Barry, Chau-Cuong Lê, Gregory Dargent, Jean-Charles Remicourt-Marie and Julia Vogelweith… without forgetting the 163 participants in the competition for the 25th Longines Hour.

Chau-Cuong Lê, winner of the 2019 Contact Board Prize, also won the Audience Prize with more than half of the votes in his favor!
The 2019 edition in a few figures:
- Over 15 visitors welcomed
- 1 retrospective and 6 photographic orders
- 1 white card
- 5 young talents of photography
- 4 outdoor exhibitions
- a new place with Villa Strassburger
- 9 exhibitions in the Off
A festival punctuated by festive meetings:
- 1 anniversary weekend with opening
- 1 photo competition
- 3 workshops
- 2 round tables
- 2 courses in photographic practices
- 5 workshops for kids
- 1 day of portfolio reading
The article here
Share this newsletter
and encourage your friends to sign up.

It's simple, it's here. And then it's every month.
Subscribe !

Follow the site
in real time

Time lapse photos in HD format updated in real time to follow the progress of the project. Two aerial views that tell the story and accelerate this adventure and the work of an entire team.
It's here →
Pierre-Olivier Deschamps, member of the VU agency, follows the evolution of the Franciscans whose work started in January 2018. Until the opening of the place in 2020, he will come regularly to Deauville to capture in images the important phases of the evolution of the building.
Discover the pictures →
FacebookTwitterPinterestYoutubeInstagram
In accordance with the "Data Protection" law of January 6, 1978, you have the right to access and correct data concerning you. For any request, send us a message by clicking on communication@deauville.fr.
©
Naïade Plante / Pierre-Olivier Deschamps / Sandrine Boyer Engel
Garat / Justine Jacquemot Polo

Menu

Voir le contenu de ce mail en ligne
3 & 4 avril 2020 – Centre International de Deauville & Le Point de Vue
Livres & Musiques,
découvrez la sélection 2020 !

Créé en 2004, le Festival Livres & Musiques est le rendez-vous littéraire de la ville de Deauville qui ouvre à la découverte, souvent étonnante, des mots et des notes. Les Franciscaines - futur écrin du festival – et ses équipes étant en cours d’installation en avril, l’édition 2020 de Livres & Musiques se concentrera essentiellement sur ses deux prix : le Prix de la Ville de Deauville et le Prix des Ados avec la journée dédiée au public scolaire.
PRIX DE LA VILLE DE DEAUVILLE
________

Créé dès l’origine du festival, le Prix de la Ville récompense chaque année un roman inspiré par la musique. Le livre lauréat est désigné par un jury de romanciers, musiciens et journalistes réunis autour de Jérôme Garcin.

La Sélection :
- Akira MIZUBAYASHI, Ame brisée, Éd. Gallimard
- Lola GRUBER, Trois concerts, Éd.Phébus
- Julien DECOIN, Platines, Éditions Seuil
- Eric FAYE, La télégraphiste de Chopin, Éd. Seuil
- Alexis RAGOUGNEAU, Opus 77, Éd. Viviane-Hamy
- Karol BEFFA, Guillaume METAYER et Aleksi CAVAILLEZ, Ravel, Un imaginaire musical, Éd. Seuil-Delcourt
PRIX DES ADOS
en partenariat avec les Espaces Culturels E.Leclerc
________

Encourager la rencontre entre les jeunes et la littérature en favorisant leur accès aux ouvrages et à la lecture est un objectif majeur du festival. Une initiative dont le succès ne cesse de croître : en 2019, ce sont plus de 5000 élèves normands qui se sont engagés à lire les quatre ouvrages sélectionnés et à voter pour attribuer le Prix des Ados 2020.

La sélection :
- Rachel Corenblit, Un peu plus près des étoiles, Éd. Bayard
- Mylène Moutin, Yiddish Tango, Éd. Gulf Stream
- Olivier Martinelli, Mes nuits apaches, Éd. Robert Lafont
- Nathalie Somers, Journal d’un amnésique, Éd. Didier Jeunesse
Le Prix du roman
non publié


Le parcours vers la publication d’un manuscrit est souvent complexe et de nombreux textes se voient refusés par les maisons d’édition. Et si parmi eux, se trouvaient des pépites ? C’est dans cet esprit que l’équipe de Novice a imaginé le Prix du roman non publié en collaboration avec les Espaces Culturels E. Leclerc de Normandie, Les Franciscaines et le journal Ouest-France.

Le lauréat sera dévoilé lors d'une soirée de remise du Prix et de lancement du livre le 10 octobre 2020 aux Franciscaines.

L’appel à candidatures 2020 est lancé et vous pouvez envoyer vos textes accompagné d’une lettre de présentation jusqu’au samedi 8 février minuit à l'adresse suivante :
manuscrit@novice.eu.com

Alors… A vos manuscrits !
Infos & conditions
11 février, 20h00 - Théâtre du Casino Barrière Deauville
________

La saison 2019 | 2020

Le petit livre d’Anna Magdalena Bach
Souvent associée aux spectacles de Laurent Pelly, Agathe Mélinand partage son activité entre le théâtre et l’Opéra. Sa passion de la musique et de sa mise en récit nous avait valu, il y a peu dans la saison culturelle de Deauville, un bel hommage à Erik Satie. Jean-Sébastien Bach, nous est cette fois révélée par le prisme d’Anna Magdalena, son épouse dans un spectacle musical qui associe deux comédiennes, un pianiste et un claveciniste.
Plus ici
16 février, 15h30 - Théâtre du Casino Barrière Deauville
________

La saison 2019 | 2020

L’amour en toutes lettres #10
George Sand & Alfred de Musset

Au moment où La Pléiade publie les romans de la dame de Nohant, il est temps de mieux connaitre cette artiste libre et visionnaire, au talent flamboyant, saluée et admirée par Balzac, Dumas, Flaubert et Victor Hugo. Il est aussi réjouissant d’entendre grâce à Anne-Marie Philipe l’amoureuse aux multiples amants et amantes, exprimer sa flamme et de découvrir par la voix de Jérôme Garcin, les embrasements d’Alfred de Musset.
Plus ici
Planche(s) Contact #10 :
Une programmation ouverte à toutes les écritures photographiques
Pour sa 10e édition, Planche(s) Contact a rassemblé, stimulé, exploré et partagé une nouvelle fois de multiples visions de la ville et son territoire. Deauville s'est révélée en se confrontant et se prêtant aux pratiques et écritures de l'ensemble des photographes professionnels ou amateurs : Carole Bellaïche, Koto Bolofo, Nicolas Comment, Larry Fink, Claude Lelouch, Alisa Resnik, le Collectif Riverboom, Klavdij Sluban, Abdoulaye Barry, Chau-Cuong Lê, Gregory Dargent, Jean-Charles Remicourt-Marie et Julia Vogelweith… sans oublier les 163 participants au concours de la 25e Heure Longines.

Chau-Cuong Lê, lauréat du Prix Planche(s) Contact 2019, remporte aussi le Prix du Public avec plus de la moitié des votes en sa faveur !
L'édition 2019 en quelques chiffres :
- Plus de 15 000 visiteurs accueillis
- 1 rétrospective et 6 commandes photographiques
- 1 carte blanche
- 5 jeunes talents de la photographie
- 4 expositions en plein air
- un nouveau lieu avec la Villa Strassburger
- 9 expositions dans le Off
Un festival ponctué de rendez-vous festifs :
- 1 week-end anniversaire avec vernissage
- 1 concours photo
- 3 workshops
- 2 tables rondes
- 2 stages de pratiques photographiques
- 5 ateliers pour les kids
- 1 journée de lecture de portfolios
L'article ici
Faîtes connaître cette newsletter
et incitez vos amis à s’inscrire.

C’est simple, c’est ici. Et ensuite, c’est tous les mois.
Abonnez-vous !

Suivez le chantier
en temps réel

Des photos "time lapse" en format HD réactualisées en temps réel pour suivre l’avancée du projet. Deux vues aériennes qui racontent en image et en accéléré cette aventure et le travail de toute une équipe.
C’est par ici →
Pierre-Olivier Deschamps, membre de l’agence VU, suit l’évolution des Franciscaines dont les travaux ont démarré en janvier 2018. Jusqu’à l’ouverture du lieu en 2020, il viendra régulièrement à Deauville pour saisir en images les phases importantes de l’évolution du bâtiment.
Découvrez les images →
FacebookTwitterPinterestYoutubeInstagram
Conformément à la loi « Informatique et libertés » du 6 janvier 1978, vous bénéficiez d’un droit d’accès et de rectification des données vous concernant. Pour toute demande, adressez-nous un message en cliquant sur communication@deauville.fr.
©
Naïade Plante / Pierre-Olivier Deschamps / Sandrine Boyer Engel
Polo Garat / Justine Jacquemot