French Dutch English German Spanish

Menu

See the content of this mail online

In August, we stroll around Deauville to see the best dancers in the world, hear the song of humpback whales, and discover in illustrations, on the boards, the characters who marked Deauville. Between events, the Franciscan team is also there to advise you on the best readings and welcome you to Micro-Folie. Then it will be the American Cinema Festival with the best of production from across the Atlantic.

Nice summer in Deauville.
Artem Ovcharenko, first dancer of the Bolshoi in Deauville
He is the star of the next Russian Festival which will take place in Deauville from August 22 to 24. Bolshoi ballet star, Artem Ovcharenko will perform with Anna Tikhomirova, the first Bolshoi soloist with whom he forms a media and glamorous couple. They will be accompanied by twelve other dancers - among the best in the world. The story is beautiful. All perform voluntarily in tribute to the Russian seasons of Diaghilev successfully scheduled in Deauville from 1912. The Russian theaters gracefully lend the costumes to help them - too - to realize this slightly crazy dream. The program combines classical ballets and contemporary creations for two different performances. For Deauville, it is - more than 100 after - an unexpected programming.
_____

We want to show and say that today art
ballet is alive. He lives and breathes deeply
and continues to move, to develop.


Sergey Filin, artistic director of the Festival
________
All about the Festival

Good plan :
by booking with the code "ARTRUSSEDEAUVILLE",
you will benefit from 25% on your ticket!
August 23 and 24:
24 hours for the oceans

Since July 2017, the association Time for the Ocean has been alerting and raising awareness among the general public about the urgency of mobilizing against ocean pollution through various artistic media. This year, the program is expanding further and offers a whole weekend of meetings, with the support of the City of Deauville. Including an underwater concert by Michel Redolfi with the voice of Jean-Marc Barr in the Deauville swimming pool!

________
Your program:
- An outdoor photography exhibition, photojournalism prize from the Carmignac Foundation
- A participative workshop with visual artist Fabrice Hyber and an installation by Chiara Lei at Le Point de vue.
- The screening of a documentary and a conference on plastic pollution
- Collective collection on the beach
- An underwater concert in the Deauville Olympic swimming pool, guided by Jean-Marc Barr. We will hear the sounds of marine animals.

Discover the full program
September 6 to 15:
cinema!
Competition, premieres, documentaries, tributes, TV series: American cinema is back in Deauville. We already want to with these images:
Follow all on
Deauville: "there is no place more conducive to work"
Five autograph letters from Joseph Kessel written in Deauville have just joined the collection of the Franciscans of Deauville. They testify to the pleasure that the writer has written from Deauville.
Read more here
To the point of view,
with the Micro-Folie team

The Micro-Folie Deauville is in “Vacation” mode with ten visit formulas on themes that change every week. Digital tours, manual and creative workshops, family games or virtual reality ... it's necessarily for you.
All about Micro-Folie →



On the boards of Deauville at the kiosk read at the beach
Where you can borrow novels, comics or the daily press.
Learn more →



On the Franciscan site,
who can visit

Every Friday at 11h30.
Registration & info →
On August 14, tell yourself
The artists of Caboisett offered us to install a sofa on the beach so that everyone can sit there and share their memories of the coast. The whole will constitute a story…
Info →
All month long, take advantage of the tours
guided to discover Deauville.




Info →
The exhibition "the silhouettes of Deauville"
Isabelle Barthel and Simonne L'Hermitte drew twenty-six outstanding characters from Deauville. This outdoor exhibition takes place on the doors of the bathing cabins on the beautiful promenade des Planches all summer.
Info →
A symphony of greens on the dike at Port Deauville
Extraordinary landscapes with refined lights, seen under the photographic gaze of Olivier Houdart.


Info →
Reverse exhibition by Piotre
Pierre Ygouf, alias Piotre, is a painter and graffiti artist born in Caen, trained at the Strate school of design in Paris. Marked at its beginnings by street art and throw up, it then evolves towards the figurative influences of Keith Haring, Tristan Eaton etc…
Info →
Share this newsletter
and encourage your friends to sign up.

It's simple, it's here. And then it's every 13th of the month.
Subscribe !
Pierre-Olivier Deschamps, member of the VU agency, follows the evolution of the Franciscans whose work started in January 2018. Until the opening of the place in 2020, he will come regularly to Deauville to capture in images the important phases of the evolution of the building.
Discover the pictures →

Follow the site
in real time

Time lapse photos in HD format updated in real time to follow the progress of the project. Two aerial views that tell the story and accelerate this adventure and the work of an entire team.
It's here →
FacebookTwitterPinterestYoutubeInstagram
In accordance with the "Data Protection" law of January 6, 1978, you have the right to access and correct data concerning you. For any request, send us a message by clicking on communication@deauville.fr.
© Naïade Plante / Sandrine Boyer Engel / Justine Jacquemot / Pierre-Olivier Deschamps

Menu

Voir le contenu de ce mail en ligne

En août, on se balade à Deauville pour voir les meilleurs danseurs au monde, entendre le chant des baleines à bosses, et découvrir en illustrations, sur les Planches, les personnages qui ont marqué Deauville. Entre les événements, l’équipe des Franciscaines est là aussi pour vous conseiller les meilleures lectures et vous accueillir à Micro-Folie. Puis ce sera le festival du Cinéma Américain avec le meilleur de la production d’outre-Atlantique.

Bel été à Deauville.
Artem Ovcharenko, premier danseur du Bolchoï à Deauville
Il est la star du prochain Festival russe qui se déroulera à Deauville du 22 au 24 août. Etoile du ballet du Bolchoï, Artem Ovcharenko se produira avec Anna Tikhomirova, première soliste du Bolchoï avec laquelle il forme un couple médiatique et glamour. Ils seront accompagnés de douze autres danseurs – parmi les meilleurs au monde. L’histoire est belle. Tous se produisent bénévolement en hommage aux saisons russes de Diaghilev programmées avec succès à Deauville à partir de 1912. Les théâtres russes prêtent gracieusement les costumes pour les aider – eux aussi - à réaliser ce rêve un peu fou. Le programme mêle des ballets classiques et créations contemporaines pour deux représentations différentes. Pour Deauville, c’est – plus de 100 après - une programmation inespérée.
_____

Nous voulons montrer et dire qu’aujourd’hui l’art
du ballet est vivant. Il vit et respire profondément
et continue à bouger, à se développer.


Sergueï Filin, directeur artistique du Festival
________
Tout savoir sur le Festival

Bon plan :
en réservant avec le code « ARTRUSSEDEAUVILLE »,
vous bénéficierez de 25% sur votre billet !
23 et 24 août :
24 heures pour les océans

Depuis juillet 2017, l’association Time for the Ocean alerte et sensibilise le grand public sur l’urgence à se mobiliser contre la pollution des océans à travers différents media artistiques. Cette année, la programmation s’étoffe encore et propose tout un week-end de rendez-vous, avec le soutien de la Ville de Deauville. Dont un concert subaquatique de Michel Redolfi avec la voix de Jean-Marc Barr dans la piscine de Deauville !

________
Votre programme :
- Une exposition de photographie, en plein air, prix du photojournalisme de la Fondation Carmignac
- Un atelier participatif avec le plasticien Fabrice Hyber et une installation de Chiara Lei au Point de vue.
- La projection d’un documentaire et une conférence sur la pollution plastique
- Un ramassage collectif sur la plage
- Un concert subaquatique dans la piscine olympique de Deauville, guidé par Jean-Marc Barr. On y entendra les sons des animaux marins.

Découvrez le programme complet
6 au 15 septembre :
cinéma !
Compétition, premières, documentaires, hommages, séries TV : le cinéma américain fait sa rentrée à Deauville. On en a déjà envie avec ces images :
Suivez tout sur
Deauville : " il n’y a pas d’endroit plus propice au travail "
Cinq lettres autographes de Joseph Kessel écrites à Deauville viennent d’intégrer la collection des Franciscaines de Deauville. Elles témoignent du plaisir que l’écrivain à écrire depuis Deauville.
En savoir plus ici
Au Point de Vue,
avec l’équipe Micro-Folie

La Micro-Folie Deauville est en mode « Vacances » avec dix formules de visite sur des thématiques qui changent toutes les semaines. Visites Numériques, ateliers manuels et créatifs, jeux en famille ou réalité virtuelle… c’est nécessairement pour vous.
Tout savoir sur Micro-Folie →



Sur les Planches de Deauville au kiosque lire à la plage
Où vous pourrez emprunter des romans, des BD ou la presse quotidienne.
En savoir plus →



Sur le chantier des Franciscaines,
qui se visite

Tous les vendredis à 11h30.
Inscriptions & infos →
Le 14 août, racontez-vous
Les artistes de Caboisett nous ont proposé d’installer un canapé sur la plage pour que chacun puisse s’y installer et raconter ses souvenirs du littoral. L’ensemble constituera un récit…
Infos →
Tout le mois, profitez des visites
guidées pour découvrir Deauville.




Infos →
L’exposition "les silhouettes de Deauville"
Isabelle Barthel et Simonne L’Hermitte ont dessiné vingt-six personnages marquants de Deauville. Cette exposition de plein-air s’installe sur les portes des cabines de bain de la belle promenade des Planches tout l’été.
Infos →
Une symphonie de verts sur la digue de Port Deauville
Des paysages extraordinaires aux lumières raffinées, vus sous le regard photographique d'Olivier Houdart.


Infos →
Exposition inversee par Piotre
Pierre Ygouf, alias Piotre, est un artiste peintre et graffeur né à Caen, formé à l’école de design Strate à Paris. Marqué à ses débuts par le street art et le throw up, il évolue ensuite vers les influences figuratives de Keith Haring, Tristan Eaton etc…
Infos →
Faîtes connaître cette newsletter
et incitez vos amis à s’inscrire.

C’est simple, c’est ici. Et ensuite, c’est chaque 13 du mois.
Abonnez-vous !
Pierre-Olivier Deschamps, membre de l’agence VU, suit l’évolution des Franciscaines dont les travaux ont démarré en janvier 2018. Jusqu’à l’ouverture du lieu en 2020, il viendra régulièrement à Deauville pour saisir en images les phases importantes de l’évolution du bâtiment.
Découvrez les images →

Suivez le chantier
en temps réel

Des photos "time lapse" en format HD réactualisées en temps réel pour suivre l’avancée du projet. Deux vues aériennes qui racontent en image et en accéléré cette aventure et le travail de toute une équipe.
C’est par ici →
FacebookTwitterPinterestYoutubeInstagram
Conformément à la loi « Informatique et libertés » du 6 janvier 1978, vous bénéficiez d’un droit d’accès et de rectification des données vous concernant. Pour toute demande, adressez-nous un message en cliquant sur communication@deauville.fr.
© Naïade Plante / Sandrine Boyer Engel / Justine Jacquemot / Pierre-Olivier Deschamps