French Dutch English German Spanish

Menu

See the content of this mail online
Listen here

We don't change a winning concept!
_______


The photographers all exhibit photographs of Deauville taken during a creation residency last spring. Everyone offers their vision of Deauville.

The springboard of transmission
_______

Five young talents were also invited to share their vision of Deauville.
Selected by a new jury chaired by Sarah Moon, Abdoulaye Barry, Grégory Dargent, Chau-Cuong Lê, Jean-Charles Remicourt-Marie and Julia Vogelweith chose to tell the daily life, history or imagination of a territory, with diverse approaches ranging from documentary to portrait and staging.

Tribute to Claude Lelouch
_______

The carte blanche previously entrusted to agnès b. and to Vincent Delerm, in this anniversary year becomes a tribute to Claude Lelouch, who with A man and a woman created and conveyed the myth of Deauville far beyond French cinemas. When the sequel to his famous film, Palme d'or in 1966, triumphed again in Cannes, Lelouch was the festival's guest of honor. Images from its archives and, with the collaboration of Valérie Perrin, other more recent ones from Deauville, a city also intimately linked to its successes, are presented.

All of Deauville under the influence of the image
_______

Laura Sérani has traveled the city in all directions to find new exhibition places.
This year, we will have the pleasure of discovering photos on the walls of the poetic Villa Strassburger but also the Quays of the Empress Eugenie and the Olympic swimming pool. Even the diving board finds its use there!
A house for the festival
_______

Pending the imminent opening of the Franciscans, the Festival moves to the village hall. Here no exhibition but multiple opportunities to meet there between round tables and other workshops.
A gift
of Christmas

_______

The exhibitions will now be in place until January 5.
A gift from All Saints
_______
For its tenth edition, Contact Boards offers workshops, internships, workshops for children, beginners, almost professionals. Save your dates!
Braque, an emblematic painter of the artistic avant-garde of the XNUMXth century in the Franciscan collections
With an ambitious acquisition policy, the City of Deauville strives to enrich its collections of works from the 1882th, 1963th and XNUMXst centuries of major artists, figures of major artistic movements. It was in this context that she acquired during a public sale last June a graphic work by Georges Braque (XNUMX-XNUMX).
Learn more →
Info →
Registration & info →
Registration & info →
Since 2017, the City has implemented a sponsorship development strategy to support the funding of Franciscans. This campaign helped target companies, corporate foundations, personal foundations and major donors. Since the beginning of September, the Heritage Foundation, the Total Foundation and the Arqana society have been committed to the Franciscans.
Info →
Info →
Share this newsletter
and encourage your friends to sign up.

It's simple, it's here. And then it's every 13th of the month.
Subscribe !
Pierre-Olivier Deschamps, member of the VU agency, follows the evolution of the Franciscans whose work started in January 2018. Until the opening of the place in 2020, he will come regularly to Deauville to capture in images the important phases of the evolution of the building.
Discover the pictures →

Follow the site
in real time

Time lapse photos in HD format updated in real time to follow the progress of the project. Two aerial views that tell the story and accelerate this adventure and the work of an entire team.
It's here →
FacebookTwitterPinterestYoutubeInstagram
In accordance with the "Data Protection" law of January 6, 1978, you have the right to access and correct data concerning you. For any request, send us a message by clicking on communication@deauville.fr.
© Braque / Justine Jacquemot / Naïade Plante / Pierre-Olivier Deschamps / Les Films 13 / Rachel Brainin / Aglaé Bory
Sandrine Boyer Engel /
Adagp, Paris, 2019

Menu

Voir le contenu de ce mail en ligne
Ecoutez-là ici

On ne change pas un concept qui gagne !
_______


Les photographes exposent tous des photographies de Deauville réalisées lors d’une résidence de création au printemps dernier. Chacun propose sa vision de Deauville.

Le tremplin de la transmission
_______

Cinq jeunes talents ont aussi été invités à donner leur vision de Deauville.
Sélectionnés par un nouveau jury présidé par Sarah Moon, Abdoulaye Barry, Grégory Dargent, Chau-Cuong Lê, Jean-Charles Remicourt-Marie et Julia Vogelweith ont choisi de raconter le quotidien, l’histoire ou l’imaginaire d’un territoire, avec des approches diverses allant du documentaire au portrait et à la mise en scène.

Hommage à Claude Lelouch
_______

La carte blanche confiée auparavant à agnès b. et à Vincent Delerm, en cette année anniversaire devient un hommage à Claude Lelouch, qui avec Un homme et une femme a créé et véhiculé le mythe de Deauville bien au-delà des salles de cinéma françaises. Au moment où la suite de son célèbre film, Palme d’or en 1966, triomphe à nouveau à Cannes, Lelouch est l’invité d’honneur du festival. Des images issues de ses archives et, avec la complicité de Valérie Perrin, d’autres plus récentes de Deauville, ville aussi intimement liée à ses succès, sont présentées.

Tout Deauville sous l’emprise de l’image
_______

Laura Sérani a parcouru la ville en tous sens pour trouver de nouveaux lieux d’exposition.
Cette année, on aura le plaisir de découvrir des photos sur les murs de la poétique Villa Strassburger mais aussi les Quais de l’Impératrice Eugénie et la piscine olympique. Même le plongeoir y trouve son utilité !
Une maison pour le festival
_______

En attendant l’ouverture imminente des franciscaines, le Festival emménage à la salle des fêtes. Ici pas d’exposition mais de multiples occasions de s’y retrouver entre tables rondes et autres ateliers.
Un cadeau
de Noël

_______

Les expositions seront en place désormais jusqu’au 5 janvier.
Un cadeau de Toussaint
_______
Pour sa dixième édition, Planches contact propose des workshops, stages, ateliers pour les enfants, les débutants, les presque professionnels. Réservez vos dates !
Braque, un peintre emblématique de l’avant-garde artistique du XXe siècle dans les collections des Franciscaines
Forte d’une politique d’acquisition ambitieuse, la Ville de Deauville s’attache à enrichir ses collections d’œuvres des XIXe, XXe et XXIe siècles d’artistes majeurs, figures des grands mouvements artistiques. C’est dans ce cadre qu’elle a acquis lors d’une vente publique en juin dernier une œuvre graphique de Georges Braque (1882-1963).
En savoir plus →
Infos →
Inscriptions & infos →
Inscriptions & infos →
Depuis 2017, la Ville a mis en place une stratégie de développement du mécénat afin de soutenir le financement des Franciscaines. Cette campagne a permis de cibler des entreprises, fondations d’entreprises, fondations personnelles et grands donateurs. Depuis début septembre, la Fondation du Patrimoine, la Fondation Total et la société Arqana se sont engagées auprès des Franciscaines.
Infos →
Infos →
Faîtes connaître cette newsletter
et incitez vos amis à s’inscrire.

C’est simple, c’est ici. Et ensuite, c’est chaque 13 du mois.
Abonnez-vous !
Pierre-Olivier Deschamps, membre de l’agence VU, suit l’évolution des Franciscaines dont les travaux ont démarré en janvier 2018. Jusqu’à l’ouverture du lieu en 2020, il viendra régulièrement à Deauville pour saisir en images les phases importantes de l’évolution du bâtiment.
Découvrez les images →

Suivez le chantier
en temps réel

Des photos "time lapse" en format HD réactualisées en temps réel pour suivre l’avancée du projet. Deux vues aériennes qui racontent en image et en accéléré cette aventure et le travail de toute une équipe.
C’est par ici →
FacebookTwitterPinterestYoutubeInstagram
Conformément à la loi « Informatique et libertés » du 6 janvier 1978, vous bénéficiez d’un droit d’accès et de rectification des données vous concernant. Pour toute demande, adressez-nous un message en cliquant sur communication@deauville.fr.
© Braque / Justine Jacquemot / Naïade Plante / Pierre-Olivier Deschamps / Les Films 13 / Rachel Brainin / Aglaé Bory
Sandrine Boyer Engel /
Adagp, Paris, 2019