French Dutch English German Spanish

Menu

See the content of this mail online
December 1, 2019, 15:00 p.m. - La Villa Le Cercle, Deauville
Tribute to
André Hamburg

Humanist painter and designer (1909-1999)
The City of Deauville pays tribute to the life and work of André Hambourg and unveils a preview of the work written by Nicole Hambourg, wife of the painter: "André Hambourg, his canvas stories ...". The book covers the intimate life of this humanist and invites you to get as close as possible to the creative process of the artist, Norman by adoption, who installed his easel on the boards and made Deauville one of its privileged home ports from the 50s. This day is a tribute to the exceptional donation of 539 paintings, made in 2011 to the City of Deauville by Nicole Hamburg. Since then, this collection has continued to grow with the donation of numerous drawings (3155 inventoried today) and 657 works from the artist's personal collection, thus enabling the André Hamburg Museum to be created.

Info →
The Franciscan work site & the stained glass windows of the chapel
The stained glass windows in the chapel - listed in the general heritage inventory - have just been restored and replaced. They give a powerful light in this place where the shows will be played. The damaged glasses were repaired and all of the compositions were thoroughly cleaned. With a lifespan of around 100 years, the lead fittings have been renewed. Made around 1890 and offered to the congregation by an anonymous benefactor, the stained glass windows were all made in the workshop of painters - glassmakers Duhamel – Marette d'Evreux. Their iconography takes up the episodes from the life of Saint Francis of Assisi, whose rules are respected by the Franciscan sisters. The monumental stained glass window, previously installed in the choir of the chapel and representing Saint Francis of Assisi marrying Lady Poverty, was returned to the Franciscan sisters and installed in the chapel of their new establishment adjoining the convent.

When the Franciscans open in June 2020, a play of light will enhance these pieces of glass so that they can be easily seen.

The report here →
The interview here →
Info →
Registration & info →
Info →
Info →
Registration & info →
Registration & info →
December 1 - 16 p.m. - Saint-Augustin Church - Deauville
________

The Russian Army Choirs
sing christmas

Led by Lieutenant-Colonel Tverdii Vladislav, they express in song the whole Slavic soul full of nostalgia and sensitivity.


Info →
Program here →
Share this newsletter
and encourage your friends to sign up.

It's simple, it's here. And then it's every month.
Subscribe !
Pierre-Olivier Deschamps, member of the VU agency, follows the evolution of the Franciscans whose work started in January 2018. Until the opening of the place in 2020, he will come regularly to Deauville to capture in images the important phases of the evolution of the building.
Discover the pictures →

Follow the site
in real time

Time lapse photos in HD format updated in real time to follow the progress of the project. Two aerial views that tell the story and accelerate this adventure and the work of an entire team.
It's here →
FacebookTwitterPinterestYoutubeInstagram
In accordance with the "Data Protection" law of January 6, 1978, you have the right to access and correct data concerning you. For any request, send us a message by clicking on communication@deauville.fr.
© Michèle BRABO, Portrait of André Hambourg in Venice, © ADAGP, Paris, 2019
We will go to Deauville - Rights reserved

Aglaé Bory / Naïade Plante / Pierre-Olivier Deschamps / Sandrine Boyer Engel

Menu

Voir le contenu de ce mail en ligne
1er décembre 2019, 15h00 - La Villa Le Cercle, Deauville
Hommage à
André Hambourg

Peintre et dessinateur humaniste (1909-1999)
La Ville de Deauville rend hommage à la vie et à l’œuvre d’André Hambourg et dévoile en avant-première l’ouvrage écrit par Nicole Hambourg, épouse du peintre : « André Hambourg, ses histoires de toiles… ». Le livre parcourt la vie intime de cet humaniste et invite à entrer au plus près du processus créatif de l’artiste, normand d’adoption, qui installa son chevalet sur les Planches et fit de Deauville l’un de ses ports d’attache privilégiés à partir des années 50. Cette journée est un hommage à la donation exceptionnelle de 539 peintures, faite en 2011 à la Ville de Deauville par Nicole Hambourg. Depuis, cette collection n’a cessé de s’enrichir avec la donation de nombreux dessins (3155 inventoriés aujourd’hui) et de 657 œuvres de la collection personnelle de l’artiste, permettant ainsi la réalisation du Musée André Hambourg.

Infos →
Le chantier des franciscaines & les vitraux de la chapelle en images
Les vitraux de la chapelle - inscrits à l’inventaire général du patrimoine - viennent d’être restaurés et reposés. Ils redonnent une puissante lumière dans ce lieu où se joueront les spectacles. Les verres endommagés ont été réparés et l’ensemble des compositions ont été soigneusement nettoyées. D’une durée de vie d’environ 100 ans, les armatures en plomb ont été renouvelées. Réalisés vers 1890 et offerts à la congrégation par un bienfaiteur anonyme, les vitraux ont tous été réalisés dans l’atelier des peintres –verriers Duhamel–Marette d’Evreux. Leur iconographie reprend les épisodes de la vie de Saint-François d’Assise, dont les règles sont respectées par les sœurs Franciscaines. Le vitrail monumental, installé auparavant dans le chœur de la chapelle et représentant Saint-François d'Assise épousant Dame Pauvreté a été restitué aux sœurs Franciscaines et installé dans la chapelle de leur nouvel établissement avoisinant le couvent.

A l’ouverture des Franciscaines, en juin 2020, un jeu de lumière valorisera ces pièces de verre afin qu’elles puissent être aisément contemplées.

Le reportage ici →
L'interview ici →
Infos →
Inscriptions & infos →
Infos →
Infos →
Inscriptions & infos →
Inscriptions & infos →
1 décembre - 16h - Eglise Saint-Augustin - Deauville
________

Les Choeurs de l'Armée russe
chante Noël

Dirigés par le Lieutenant-Colonel Tverdii Vladislav, ils expriment en chanson toute l’âme slave pleine de nostalgie et de sensibilité.


Infos →
Programme par ici →
Faîtes connaître cette newsletter
et incitez vos amis à s’inscrire.

C’est simple, c’est ici. Et ensuite, c’est tous les mois.
Abonnez-vous !
Pierre-Olivier Deschamps, membre de l’agence VU, suit l’évolution des Franciscaines dont les travaux ont démarré en janvier 2018. Jusqu’à l’ouverture du lieu en 2020, il viendra régulièrement à Deauville pour saisir en images les phases importantes de l’évolution du bâtiment.
Découvrez les images →

Suivez le chantier
en temps réel

Des photos "time lapse" en format HD réactualisées en temps réel pour suivre l’avancée du projet. Deux vues aériennes qui racontent en image et en accéléré cette aventure et le travail de toute une équipe.
C’est par ici →
FacebookTwitterPinterestYoutubeInstagram
Conformément à la loi « Informatique et libertés » du 6 janvier 1978, vous bénéficiez d’un droit d’accès et de rectification des données vous concernant. Pour toute demande, adressez-nous un message en cliquant sur communication@deauville.fr.
© Michèle BRABO,Portrait d’André Hambourg à Venise,© ADAGP, Paris, 2019
Nous irons à Deauville - Droits réservés

Aglaé Bory / Naïade Plante / Pierre-Olivier Deschamps / Sandrine Boyer Engel