French Dutch English German Spanish

THE GREAT MEETINGS CULTURE

DEAUVILLE
Exhibition - Françoise Sagan: Life in freedom, writing in demand
February 10> March 11
This traveling exhibition is the very first devoted to Françoise Sagan. It was designed for the inauguration of the Françoise Sagan media library in Paris in the spring of 2015. Enriched since, it arrives at Point de Vue, in Deauville.

Find out more

Naiad Plant

DEAUVILLE
Books & Music Festival
April 13> 15
In 2018, the Books & Music Festival celebrates its 68th anniversary! Fifteen years is adolescence, the age of possibilities, of dreams, of metamorphosis. It's the time of no, of contestation. And artists, writers, musicians have their part to play in the art of revolt. It is this aesthetic and subjective fresco that the Festival will echo: an evocation of this part of ourselves, always alive, by honoring protesting literatures and music. A nod to the fifty years of the events of May XNUMX.

Find out more

Julien Mignot

DEAUVILLE
Easter Festival - 22e edition
April 14> 30
For more than twenty years the Easter festival has animated Deauville in April. The Easter Festival allows a hundred young instrumentalists to meet with friends to tackle the most diverse repertoire of chamber music, from the trio to the orchestra and modern music, in the most diverse ensembles. A rich program that brought together three generations of performers and ensembles.

Find out more

TOUQUES
The Medieval of Touques
June
On the occasion of its medieval festivals, Touques plunges back into the atmosphere of the time when the city had a very active commercial port protected by a fortified castle which was one of the main residences of the Dukes of Normandy. Touques was the second metropolis in the Pays d'Auge. Besides, William the Conqueror, then king of England disembarked there to come and inspect his Norman duchy.

Julien Boisard

VILLERS SUR MER
30nd Festival Sable Show
July 13> August 24

The Sable Show festival celebrates its 30th anniversary under the sun of Villers-sur-Mer. Today more than ever, the festival unearths and proposes artistic projects in which it believes, by privileging the creative minds. The programming is a mixture of discoveries but also of proposals from the public. From French song to rock to jazz, the festival is not forbidden, in a mixture of discoveries and safe values.

Read more here

Eugène BOUDIN, L'Avenue de Villers in Deauville, newly avenue de la République

DEAUVILLE
Summer exhibition: Artists in Normandy
July 8> September 16
Each year, the summer exhibition lifts the veil on part of the Franciscan collections, future place of conviviality and cultural profusion of the City of Deauville. The Regional Council of Normandy decided in 1992 to create a collection, "Peindre en Normandie", covering the period from 1750 to 1950. In 2018, the City of Deauville will present an exhibition with works of art at Point de Vue by Bonnard, Dufy, Boudin among others, from those in this collection and supplemented with those of the Franciscans.

Discover the exhibition here

ESBAQ

DEAUVILLE
August Musical Festival

July 28> August 11
Created in 2002 to discover more young soloists and read more and more music, August Musical is the studious and joyful anteroom of the Easter Festival. About fifteen young soloists work in the form of academies and residences, then play pieces from the Baroque repertoire.

More info here

VILLERS-SUR-MER
28e New Talents & Guests Festival
August 16> 23
Flagship event of Villers-sur-mer, the festival of New Talents draws on its reach an original program always renewed. Around 8 concerts given by renowned musicians, it satisfies the desires of works to discover and rediscover thanks to exceptional performers.

More info here

VILLERS-SUR-MER
4e Book Fair
19 August
The show presents regional authors but also distinguished guests: Agnès Soral, Michel De Decker, Caroline Loeb, Bernard Menez, Vladimir Fédorovski, Eva Darlan, Philippe Graton… A growing success which benefits from the sponsorship of director Claude Lelouch, longtime lover date of the Côte Fleurie.

More info here

VILLERVILLE
5e Festival in Villerville
August 30> September 2
A Festival in Villerville breaks the thread of Villerville's artistic history and perpetuates its soul with the renewed ambition to have artists reside there.

More info here

1616 Prod

DEAUVILLE
American Film Festival
August 31> September 9
The unmissable event for the start of the cinema year with the presentation of more than 100 films, including an official competition dedicated to independent cinema. Tributes, documentaries, premieres, television series, and script lessons spice up a constantly evolving festival open to the general public.

The official site here

DEAUVILLE
Festival Board (s) Contact
October 20> November 25
Photographers are invited there in residence with the instruction to match their photographic language with one of the facets of Deauville. On the same principle, young European talents in photography compete to win the Prix Planche (s) Contact Fondation Louis Roederer.

Back to the 2017 edition

My travel book

Menu

LES GRANDS RENDEZ-VOUS CULTURE

DEAUVILLE
Exposition - Françoise Sagan : La vie en liberté, l'écriture en exigence
10 février > 11 mars
Cette exposition itinérante est la toute première consacrée à Françoise Sagan. Elle a été conçue pour l’inauguration de la médiathèque Françoise Sagan à Paris au printemps 2015. Enrichie depuis, elle arrive au Point de Vue, à Deauville.

En savoir plus

Naïade Plante

DEAUVILLE
Festival Livres & Musiques
13 > 15 avril
En 2018, le Festival Livres & Musiques fête ses quinze ans ! Quinze ans, c’est l’adolescence, l’âge des possibles, du rêve, de la métamorphose. C’est le temps du non, de la contestation. Et les artistes, écrivains, musiciens, ont leur part à jouer dans l’art de la révolte. C’est à cette fresque esthétique et subjective que le Festival fera écho : une évocation de cette part de nous-mêmes, toujours vivace, en mettant à l’honneur les littératures et musiques contestataires. Un clin d’œil aux cinquante ans des événements de Mai 68.

En savoir plus

Julien Mignot

DEAUVILLE
Festival de Pâques - 22e édition
14  > 30 avril
Depuis plus de vingt ans le festival de Pâques anime Deauville en avril. Le Festival de Pâques permet à une centaine de jeunes instrumentistes de se retrouver entre amis pour aborder au sein d'ensembles les plus divers tout le répertoire de la musique de chambre, du trio à l'orchestre et de la musique moderne. Une programmation riche qui a réuni trois générations d'interprètes et d'ensembles.

En savoir plus

TOUQUES
Les Médiévales de Touques
Juin
À l’occasion de ses fêtes médiévales, Touques replonge dans l’ambiance de l’époque où la ville disposait d’un port de commerce très actif protégé par un château fort qui constituait l’une des principales résidences des Ducs de Normandie. Touques était la deuxième métropole du Pays d’Auge. D’ailleurs Guillaume le Conquérant, alors roi d’Angleterre y débarqua pour venir inspecter son duché normand.

Julien Boisard

VILLERS SUR MER
30e Festival Sable Show
13 juillet > 24 août

Le festival Sable Show fête ses 30 ans sous le soleil de Villers-sur-Mer. Aujourd’hui plus que jamais, le festival déniche et propose des projets artistiques dans lesquels il croit, en privilégiant les esprits créatifs. La programmation est un mélange de découvertes mais également de propositions du public. De la chanson française au rock en passant par le jazz, le festival ne s’interdit rien, dans un mélange de découvertes et de valeurs sures. 

En savoir plus ici

Eugène BOUDIN, L'Avenue de Villers à Deauville, nouvellement avenue de la République

DEAUVILLE
Exposition d'été :  Peindre en Normandie
1er juillet > 15 septembre
Chaque année, l'exposition d'été lève le voile sur une partie des collections des Franciscaines, futur lieu de convivialité et de foisonnement culturel de la Ville de Deauville. Le Conseil régional de Normandie a décidé, en 1992, de la création d’une collection, «Peindre en Normandie», couvrant la période de 1750 à 1950. En 2018, la Ville de Deauville présentera au Point de Vue une exposition avec des œuvres de Bonnard, Dufy, Boudin entre autres, issues des de cette collection et complétées avec celles des Franciscaines.

Découvrir l'exposition ici

ESBAQ

DEAUVILLE
Festival Août Musical

28 juillet > 11 août
Créé en 2002 pour découvrir plus de jeunes solistes et lire toujours plus de musique, l’Août Musical est l’antichambre studieuse et joyeuse du Festival de Pâques. Une quinzaine de jeunes solistes travaillent sous forme d’académie et de résidence, puis jouent des pièces du répertoire baroque.

Plus d'infos ici

VILLERS-SUR-MER
28e Festival Nouveaux Talents & Invités
16 > 23 août
Evénement phare de Villers-sur-mer, le festival des Nouveaux Talents dessine sur sa portée un programme original toujours renouvelé. Autour de 8 concerts donnés par des musiciens de grande renommée, il assouvit les envies d’œuvres à découvrir et à redécouvrir grâce à des interprètes d’exception.

Plus d'infos ici

VILLERS-SUR-MER
4e Salon du Livre
19 août
Le salon présente des auteurs régionaux mais aussi des invités de marque : Agnès Soral, Michel De Decker, Caroline Loeb, Bernard Menez, Vladimir Fédorovski, Eva Darlan, Philippe Graton… Un succès grandissant qui bénéficie du parrainage du réalisateur Claude Lelouch, amoureux de longue date de la Côte Fleurie.

Plus d'infos ici

VILLERVILLE
5e Festival à Villerville
30 août > 2 septembre
Un Festival à Villerville retisse le fil de l’histoire artistique de Villerville et perpétue son âme avec l’ambition renouvelée d’y faire résider des artistes. ​

Plus d'infos ici

1616 Prod

DEAUVILLE
Festival du Cinéma Américain
31 août > 9 septembre
Le rendez-vous incontournable de la rentrée cinématographique avec la présentation de plus de 100 films, dont une compétition officielle dédiée au cinéma indépendant. Hommages, documentaires, premières, séries télévisées, et leçons de scénarios pimentent un festival en perpétuelle évolution et ouvert au grand public.

Le site officiel ici

DEAUVILLE
Festival Planche(s) Contact
20 octobre > 25 novembre
Des photographes y sont invités en résidence avec pour consigne de mettre en correspondance leur langage photographique avec l’une des facettes de Deauville. Sur le même principe, des jeunes talents européens de la photographie se challengent pour remporter le Prix Planche(s) Contact Fondation Louis Roederer.

Retour sur l'édition 2017