French Dutch English German Spanish

Menu

Happy Golf Week Normandie by Deauville Sotheby's International Realty

A week to relax in the fresh air on the Norman golf courses

Normandie Tourisme, Route des Golfs and Deauville Sotheby's International Realty are joining forces to offer "city-breaks" offers to discover the landscapes, courses and actors of the Norman art-de-vivre during two event weeks. A first session is organized from 8 to 16 October 2020, a second will follow from 2 to 11 April 2021.

Golfers or not, Happy Golf Week Normandie by Deauville Sotheby's International Realty offers an opportunity to relax, breathe, decompress at a preferential rate for a weekend or more.

From the dedicated website, visitors can benefit from promotional offers and discounts, up to 60% for this first session, on green fees, in hotels, restaurants, shops and leisure sites partners in the operation. 16 golf courses, including the Barrière golf courses in Deauville and Saint-Julien-sur-Calonne, 15 hotels and restaurants, including the Barrière Hôtel du Golf and Normandy hotels and the Hôtel Amirauté, are participating in this week Norman golf course.

And for the competitors, a golf tournament is scheduled for each session. See you on October 11 for that of the fall week.

The golf industry in France and Normandy

In France, the Golf sector represents 1,5 billion euros in turnover, of which 446 million euros, or 30% for golf tourism, and more than 15 jobs. During a stay (average duration of 000 days), a golfer spends 5,5% more than another tourist and on average 61 euros per day excluding golf for accommodation, catering, leisure and shopping ( source firm EY).

Normandy is the first destination to have a Golf Pass that can be booked 100% online. More than 59 green fees were sold in 000 in the 2017 responding golf courses, 13% of which were reserved in high season. Since its creation by Atout France in 81, Golf en Normandie has also been a member of the "Tourism and Golf" cluster.

Swing on the inDeauville golf courses

My travel book

French Dutch English German Spanish

Menu

Happy Golf Week Normandie by Deauville Sotheby's International Realty

Une semaine pour se ressourcer au grand air sur le golfs normands

Normandie Tourisme, la Route des Golfs et Deauville Sotheby’s International Realty s’associent pour proposer des offres "city-breaks" à la découverte des paysages, parcours et acteurs de l’art-de-vivre normands au cours deux semaines évenementielle. Une première session est organisée du 8 au 16 octobre 2020, une seconde suivra du 2 au 11 avril 2021.

Golfeurs ou non, Happy Golf Week Normandie by Deauville Sotheby's International Realty offre une occasion pour se ressourcer, respirer, décompresser à un tarif préférentiel le temps d'un week-end ou plus.

Depuis le site internet dédié les visiteurs peuvent bénéficier d'offres promotionnelles et de remises, jusqu' à 60% pour cette première session, sur les green fees, dans les hôtels, restaurants, boutiques et sites de loisirs partenaires de l'opération. 16 golfs, dont les golfs Barrière de Deauville et Saint-Julien-sur-Calonne, 15 hôtels et restaurants, dont les hôtels Barrière Hôtel du Golf et Normandy et l'Hôtel Amirauté, participent à cette semaine golfique normande.

Et pour les compétiteurs, un tournoi de golf est prévue à chaque session. Rendez-vous le 11 octobre pour celui de la semaine automnale.

 

La filière golf en France et en Normandie

En France, la filière Golf représenet 1,5 milliard d' euros de chiffre d'affaires, dont 446 millions d'euros soit 30% pour le tourisme golfique, et plus de 15 000 emplois. Lors d'un séjour (durée moyenne de 5,5 jours), un golfeur dépense 61% de plus qu'un autre touriste et en moyenne 240 euros par jour hors golf  pour l'hébergement, la restauration, les loisirs et le shopping (source cabinet EY).

La Normandie est la première destination à disposer d'un Golf Pass 100% réservable en ligne. Plus de 59 000 green fees ont été vendus en 2017 dans les 13 golfs répondants dont 81% réservés en haute saison. Depuis sa création par Atout France en 2018, Golf en Normandie est aussi membre du cluster "Tourisme et Golf".

Swinguer sur les golfs inDeauville