French Dutch English German Spanish

Menu

Agathe Hennig

Invited to the 2018 Books & Music Festival

Agathe Hennig began his job as a graphic designer in cosmetic packaging, for six years even making a one-year detour to Montreal. Back in Paris, she had the opportunity to illustrate the cookbooks of Michelin-starred chefs Alain Ducasse and Jaques Thorel (Hachette).

His experience as an artistic director allowed him to see the profession of illustrator in another way by proposing whole projects thought out and completed to publishers; she created, illustrated and wrote a collection at Gallimard jeunesse, "Le petit maraîcher" in 1998 (6 books).

In 99, she imagined and illustrated at Mango Jeunesse, a collection on complexes: "I am like that", written by Didier Dufresne (12 books), then at Hatier in 2000, a collection on moods, "It depends if ”(6 books) then at Mango Jeunesse in 2001, an astrological series“ L'astro des petiots ”(12 books).

The same year at Play bac-petit musc, the collection "Les amis mots" (3 books), and finally in 2003 an album at Hachette on the seasons: Let's walk in the months, Then The planet on the plate, followed by The pastry on the plate, two cooking albums in 2004 from Mango Jeunesse. In 2006 she created and illustrated the collection with 4 “10/10” chefs at Agnès Vienot éditeur (4 books). In 2013 & 2014 she illustrated Pluche et SOS Doudou Gründ editions.

At the end of 2015, she created her small publishing house “Ah!”, Based in Trouville, where she has published 9 books to date.

My travel book

Menu

Agathe Hennig

Invitée au Festival Livres & Musiques 2018

Agathe Hennig a commencé son métier de graphiste dans le packaging cosmétique, pendant six ans en faisant même un détour d'un an à Montréal. De retour à Paris, elle a eu l'opportunité d'illustrer les livres de cuisine des chefs étoilés Alain Ducasse et Jaques Thorel (Hachette).

Son expérience de directeur artistique lui a permis d’entrevoir le métier d’illustrateur d’une autre manière en proposant des projets tout entiers pensés et aboutis aux éditeurs ; elle a créé, illustré et écrit une collection chez Gallimard jeunesse, « Le petit maraîcher" en 1998 (6 livres).

En 99, elle a imaginé et illustré chez Mango Jeunesse, une collection sur les complexes : « Je suis comme ça », écrite par Didier Dufresne (12 ouvrages), puis chez Hatier en 2000, une collection sur les humeurs, « Ça dépend si » (6 livres) puis chez Mango jeunesse en 2001, une série astrologique « L'astro des petiots » (12 ouvrages).

La même année chez Play bac-petit musc, la collection « Les amis mots » (3 livres), et enfin en 2003 un album chez Hachette sur les saisons : Promenons-nous dans les mois, Puis La planète dans l'assiette, suivie de La pâtisserie dans l’assiette, deux albums de cuisine en 2004 chez Mango Jeunesse. En 2006 elle a créé et illustré la collection avec 4 chefs « 10/10 » chez Agnès Vienot éditeur (4 ouvrages). En 2013 & 2014 elle a illustré Pluche et S.O.S Doudou aux éditions Gründ.

Fin 2015, elle crée sa petite maison d’édition “Ah!”, basée à Trouville, où elle a publié à ce jour 9 ouvrages.