French Dutch English German Spanish
See the content of this mail online
April 23th
INDEAUVILLE: A COLLECTIVE ORGANIZATION
TO PREPARE THE TOURISM RELAUNCH

The word "revival" will only have meaning if the energies are federated.
Also, Monday, April 20, at the initiative of Philippe Augier, President of the SPL inDeauville and Mayor of Deauville, stakeholders in the tourism industry met to lay the foundations of an organization whose objective is to rethink the tourist activity between July and December 2020. If the conditions for deconfinement are still uncertain - phases and associated health constraints - tourism operators have confirmed their desire to give themselves the means to provide the right answers to visitors for after May 11 and the famous "desire to live again but safely", a new paradigm of a society under Covid-19. On a base of common values ​​that will be even more strongly affirmed, working groups, led by the SPL inDeauville, will reflect on new ways to seduce travelers and then welcome them. Five axes structure the recovery plan.
All the actors present decided to create ten working groups: sports & leisure, accommodation, catering, well-being, business tourism, horse riding, ethical charter events, shops & crafts, public safety coordination.

Reliable health care

The environment has been anxious since March 16, but health protocols constitute a possible working environment when they are adapted to each sector of the economy.
The working groups by tourism sectors which are formed locally will have the task of pooling their reflections, questions, ideas on the organization of post-confinement, from May 11th and July.
How will we do it in hotels, restaurants, shopping or on our beaches? How can we reassure those who want to come on the sanitary conditions of their holidays or their weekend?
Room-services for breakfasts, take-out, public areas set up for outdoor lunches ... meetings to avoid the crowds ... Our visitors will expect a global and reliable response that professionals already imagine and will share.
In addition to the protocols and ideas that will emerge from these groups, there will be all the territorial measures linked to travel, cleanliness or the regulation of flows in public spaces.
This set will not only make it possible to constitute an explicit territorial health charter for visitors who will favor the best prepared territories and above all to imagine how we can respond to the aspirations of post-Covid-19 society.

Weekends and holidays that make sense

- Travel less but better
- Travel for longer but less often
- Favor your family
- Live close to the identity of the territories, have more links with the locals
- Consume local
- Discover a territory if necessary with the help of an expert
- Give meaning to your holidays Connect with nature
These trends, announced by a number of tourism experts or sociologists, confirm the choices made by inDeauville when it was created to promote shared tourism, a source of progress for all. On this same line, the working groups will bring out new ways of experiencing the territory: practicing family yoga on the beach, lunch in a park, discovering a hiking trail in the early morning ...

Christian Delom, secretary general ofA World for Travel describes well these trends which were already emerging before the crisis and which will be consolidated> read the article in the tourist Echo.

An ethical charter

The Covid-19 crisis changes the order of priorities for visitors who will make even more conscious consumption choices, favoring ethical holidays. The territory intends to make it a priority for 2020 by uniting the tourism sector around common commitments for a quality environment and sustainable tourism. Multiple initiatives have been taken in tourism businesses in the territory. Experiments are carried out. Local authorities have also made a lot of progress: sustainable management of their now protected heritage, sustainable management of the quality of bathing water, awareness campaign for the cleanliness of beaches, sustainable construction… today there is a lack of clear and common signage for all of our relationship to the environment.

A calendar of events

Another key element of attractiveness, the calendar of 2020 events is to be reconstructed in a concerted manner between organizers but also with the hosts and restaurateurs, all interdependent. A working group will make the link between all to propose a fair and balanced articulation of the year.

A revised communication and promotion plan

In 2020, the territory will receive far fewer foreign visitors. On the other hand, it has the opportunity to capture a larger French tourism since already 46% of the French who had planned to go abroad will remain in France (36% still wonder).
The priority targets are now located in nearby areas: region, nearby region, Paris, Belgium and the Netherlands.
Also the promotion plan will have to re-organize itself towards these priority tourist targets and the promotion of these new devices.

Permanent involvement in regional and national bodies

The government is determined to support the unprecedented crisis that tourism will experience in the coming months. Philippe Augier is in regular contact with the technical teams of ministries and ministers to share the needs of our territory. With the Mayors of seaside resorts, he works with Jean-Baptiste Lemoyne, Secretary of State to the Minister for Europe and Foreign Affairs, to move forward with the resumption of activities. Crisis collaborations have also been organized with France Congrès, which he chairs, the Union of Event Trades, the Union of Hotel Industry Trades, the union of casino operators and the association of classified resorts. It is in close proximity to the Prefect that all problems related to health security in the territory are addressed.

The State's unprecedented aid is now added to that of the Normandy Region, which does important work to support all businesses.
The Seine Estuary CCI is considering the creation of a single office to help businesses find all the subsidies available to them.
It is now up to the Mayor of each municipality to add the measures he can take to support the national effort.
In Deauville, the City:
- will not charge terrace fees during closing times
- extend the validity of the parking pass as much as necessary
- plans to have the Council vote on the non-invoicing of rents for walls belonging to the City of Deauville during the closing period
The Cœur Côte Fleurie Community of Communes plans to vote for the non-invoicing of the household waste fee during the closing time of shops.
The following participated in the work:
For the City of Deauville: Philippe Augier, Guillaume Capard, Laurent Bellenger, Audrey Gadenne.
For the SPL inDeauville: Karine Cozien, Delphine Barré
For the Community of Communes Coeur Côte Fleurie: Marc Bourhis, David Revert
For the Barrière group: David Parré
For the UMIH: Yann France and Sandrine Montier
For ACAPARS and the Clairefontaine Racecourse: Axelle Maître
For the UCIAD: Charly Brauer, absent, but who had sent a very complete note on the subject.
For the CID: Carine Fouquier
For the Deauville-La Touques racecourse and France Galop: Franck Lemestre and Jean d'Indy
For the Pôle internatinal du Cheval Longines Deauville: Antoine Sinniger
For the Deauville Thalasso: Stéphanie Hardy
For traders and leisure activities: Frédéric Torres
For the Franciscans: Caroline Clémensat, Valérie Busseuil
For the Trouville-sur-Mer tourist office: Sophie Millet
The collection of your personal information is carried out by the SPL territory of Deauville for its own and exclusive use. This registration is subject to a declaration to the CNIL (National Commission for Information Technology and Liberties). In accordance with the Data Protection Act and the GDPR, you have the right to access, modify, rectify and delete data concerning you. To exercise this right, send an e-mail to communication@indeauville.fr

Menu

Voir le contenu de ce mail en ligne
23 avril 2020
INDEAUVILLE : UNE ORGANISATION COLLECTIVE
POUR PREPARER LA RELANCE TOURISTIQUE

Le mot "relance" n’aura de sens que si les énergies sont fédérées.
Aussi, lundi 20 avril, à l’initiative de Philippe Augier, Président de la SPL inDeauville et Maire de Deauville, les acteurs du tourisme du territoire se sont retrouvés pour jeter les bases d’une organisation dont l’objectif est de repenser l’activité touristique entre juillet et décembre 2020. Si les conditions du déconfinement restent encore incertaines - phases et contraintes sanitaires associées – les opérateurs touristiques ont confirmé leur volonté de se donner les moyens d’apporter les bonnes réponses aux visiteurs pour l’après 11 mai et la fameuse "envie de revivre mais en toute sécurité", nouveau paradigme d’une société sous Covid-19. Sur un socle de valeurs communes qu’il s’agira d’affirmer encore plus fortement, des groupes de travail, animés par la SPL inDeauville vont réfléchir à de nouvelles façons de séduire les voyageurs puis de les accueillir. Cinq axes structurent le plan de relance.
Tous les acteurs présents ont décidé de la création de dix groupes de travail : sports & loisirs, hébergement, restauration, bien-être, tourisme d’affaires, cheval, événementiel charte éthique, commerces & artisanat, coordination sécurité publique.

Un encadrement sanitaire fiable

L’environnement est anxiogène depuis le 16 mars mais les protocoles sanitaires constituent un cadre de travail possible lorsqu’ils sont adaptés à chaque secteur de l’économie.
Les groupes de travail par filières touristiques qui se constituent localement auront pour mission de mettre en commun leurs réflexions, interrogations, idées sur l’organisation de l’après confinement, à partir du 11 mai puis de juillet.
Comment fera-t-on dans les hôtels, les restaurants, aux courses ou sur nos plages ?Comment pourrons nous rassurer ceux qui ont envie de venir sur les conditions sanitaires de leurs vacances ou de leur week-end ?
Des room-services pour les petits déjeuners, de la vente en emporter, des aires publiques aménagées pour des déjeuners en plein air... des rendez-vous pour éviter la foule… Nos visiteurs attendront une réponse globale et fiable que les professionnels imaginent déjà et vont partager.
Aux protocoles et idées qui émergeront de ces groupes, s’ajouteront toutes les mesures territoriales liées aux déplacements, à la propreté ou à la régulation des flux dans les espaces publics.
Cet ensemble permettra non seulement de constituer une charte sanitaire territoriale explicite pour des visiteurs qui vont privilégier les territoires les mieux préparés et surtout d’imaginer comment nous pouvons répondre aux aspirations de la société de l’après Covid-19.

Des week-ends et des vacances qui ont du sens

- Voyager moins mais mieux
- Se déplacer pour plus longtemps mais moins souvent
- Privilégier sa famille
- Vivre en proximité avec l’identité des territoires, avoir plus de liens avec les locaux
- Consommer local
- Découvrir un territoire si besoin avec l’aide d’un expert
- Donner du sens à ses vacancesEntrer en connexion avec la nature
Ces tendances annoncées par nombre d’experts du tourisme ou sociologues confirment les choix fait par inDeauville a sa création de promouvoir un tourisme de partage, source de progrès pour tous. Sur cette même ligne, les groupes de travail feront émerger de nouvelles façons de vivre le territoire : pratiquer un yoga en famille sur la plage, déjeuner dans un parc, découvrir un chemin de randonnée au petit matin...

Christian Delom, secrétaire général d’A World for Travel décrit bien ces tendances qui se dessinaient déjà avant la crise et qui vont être confortées > lire l'article de l'Echo touristique.

Une charte éthique

La crise du Covid-19 change l’ordre des priorités pour les visiteurs qui feront encore plus de choix de consommation en pleine conscience, privilégiant des vacances éthiques. Le territoire entend en faire une priorité 2020 en fédérant le secteur du tourisme autour d’engagements communs pour un environnement de qualité et un tourisme durable. De multiples initiatives ont été prises dans les entreprises de tourisme du territoire. Des expériences sont menées. Les collectivités ont beaucoup avancé aussi : gestion durable de leur patrimoine désormais protégé, gestion durable de la qualité des eaux de baignade, campagne de sensibilisation pour la propreté des plages, constructions durables… il manque aujourd’hui un affichage clair et commun à tous de notre rapport à l’environnement.

Un calendrier d’événements

Autre élément clé de l’attractivité, le calendrier des événements 2020 est à reconstruire de façon concertée entre organisateurs mais aussi avec les hébergeurs et restaurateurs, tous interdépendants. Un groupe de travail va faire le lien entre tous pour proposer une articulation juste et équilibrée de l’année.

Un plan de communication et promotion revu

Le territoire recevra en 2020 beaucoup moins de visiteurs étrangers. Il a en revanche l’opportunité de capter un tourisme français plus important puisque déjà 46% des français qui avaient prévu de partir à l’étranger resteront en France (36% s’interrogent encore).
Les cibles prioritaires sont désormais situées dans des zones de proximité : région, région proche, Paris, Belgique et Pays Bas.
Aussi le plan de promotion devra se ré-organiser vers ces cibles touristiques prioritaires et la mise en avant de ces nouveaux dispositifs.

Une implication permanente dans les instances régionales et nationales

Les pouvoirs publics sont déterminés à accompagner la crise sans précédent que le tourisme va subir dans les prochains mois. Philippe Augier est en lien régulier avec les équipes techniques des ministères et Ministres pour faire part des besoins de notre territoire. Avec les Maires de stations balnéaires, il travaille avec Jean-Baptiste Lemoyne, Secrétaire d'Etat auprès du ministre de l'Europe et des Affaires étrangères, pour avancer sur la reprise des activités. Des collaborations de crise se sont organisées aussi avec France Congrès qu’il préside, l’Union des Métiers de l’Evénementiel, l’Union des Métiers de l’Industrie Hôtelière, le syndicat des casinotiers et l’association des stations classées. C’est dans une grande proximité avec le Préfet que sont abordés tous les problèmes liés à la sécurité sanitaire du territoire.

Aux aides sans précédent de l’Etat s’ajoutent désormais celles de la Région Normandie qui fait un travail important pour accompagner toutes les entreprises.
La C.C.I. Seine Estuaire envisage la création d’un bureau unique pour aider les entreprises à aller chercher toutes les subventions à leur disposition.
Il appartient désormais au Maire de chaque commune d’ajouter les mesures qu’il pourra prendre pour soutenir l’effort national.
A Deauville, la Ville :
- ne facturera pas les droits de terrasse pendant les temps de fermeture
- prolongera la validité du pass parking autant qu’il le faudra
- prévoit de faire voter par le Conseil la non-facturation des loyers des murs appartenant à la Ville de Deauville pendant la durée de fermeture
La Communauté de Communes Cœur Côte Fleurie prévoit de faire voter la non-facturation de la redevance des ordures ménagères pendant la durée de fermeture des commerces.
Ont participé aux travaux :
Pour la Ville de Deauville : Philippe Augier, Guillaume Capard, Laurent Bellenger, Audrey Gadenne.
Pour la SPL inDeauville : Karine Cozien, Delphine Barré
Pour la Communauté de Communes Cœur Côte Fleurie : Marc Bourhis, David Revert
Pour le groupe Barrière : David Parré
Pour l’U.M.I.H : Yann France et Sandrine Montier
Pour l’ACAPARS et l’Hippodrome de Clairefontaine : Axelle Maître
Pour l’U.C.I.A.D : Charly Brauer, absent, mais qui avait adressé une note très complète sur le sujet.
Pour le C.I.D : Carine Fouquier
Pour l’hippodrome de Deauville-La Touques et France Galop : Franck Lemestre et Jean d’Indy
Pour le Pôle internatinal du Cheval Longines Deauville : Antoine Sinniger
Pour la Thalasso de Deauville : Stéphanie Hardy
Pour les commerçants et activités de loisirs : Frédéric Torres
Pour les Franciscaines : Caroline Clémensat, Valérie Busseuil
Pour l’office de tourisme de Trouville-sur-Mer : Sophie Millet
La collecte de vos informations personnelles est réalisée par la SPL territoire de Deauville pour son usage propre et exclusif. Cette inscription fait l'objet d'une déclaration auprès de la CNIL (Commission Nationale de l'Informatique et des Libertés). En conformité avec la loi Informatique et Liberté ainsi que du RGPD, vous disposez d'un droit d’accès, de modification, de rectification et de suppression des données vous concernant. Pour l'exercer, envoyez un e-mail à communication@indeauville.fr