French Dutch English German Spanish

Menu

Stuart jackson

Singer

Stuart was a professor of choral singing at Christ Church, Oxford, before completing his training at the Royal Academy of Music in 2013 where he studied with Ryland Davies.

He won second prize at the Wigmore Hall International Song Competition and the Hugo Wolf Competition in Stuttgart. He has given recitals at the Stuttgart Opera, Wigmore Hall and the Oxford Lieder Festival. In the coming seasons, he will perform in recital in Vienna and at the Wigmore Hall with Julius Drake.

Among the highlights of this season and beyond, let us mention the Passion according to Saint Matthew on tour with the 9th Century Orchestra and the Passion according to Saint John with The Harmonic Chapel in Versailles. Many interpretations of Messiah bring him back to work with the XNUMXth Century Orchestra, the Hallé and John Butt Orchestra, the Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra and Nicholas McGegan, as well as on tour with Trevor Pinnock and the Freiburg Baroque Orchestra. He will also sing Symphony no. XNUMX by Beethoven with the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra at the Royal Albert Hall.

He made his debut at the English National Opera as Narraboth Salome; Vasek Bartered Bride at Garsington Opera; Nettuno in Le Divisione del Mondo by Legrenzi for the Opéra national du Rhin and High Priest / Abner / Amalekite / Doeg Saul at Châtelêt in Paris.

Stuart sang Purcell Dido and Aeneas with Trevor Pinnock at Wigmore Hall; Purcell The Fairy Queen with RIAS Kammerchor, Berlin and Rinaldo Alessandrini; Bach's Saint John Passion on European tour with OAE, as well as on tour with the Orchestra of the 18th Century and Daniel Reuss; Haydn's Creation with the Ulster Orchestra; Symphony No. 9 with the BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra and Thomas Dausgaard; Symphony No. 2 Lobgesang by Mendelssohn with the Royal Northern Sinfonia; Te Deum by Bruckner with the Stavanger Symphony Orchestra and Nocturne by Britten for the Orquesta Sinfonica de Tenerife.

Stuart joined the Stuttgart Opera in the 2013/14 season and one of the highlights of his year was the title role in Gluck's Orpheus and Eurydice. He is currently an Associate Artist of Classical Opera with which he played Osroa in Adriano in Siria by JC Bach, Lucio Vero in Il Vologeso by Jommelli and, in recordings, the title role in Il Sogno di Scipione and Soliman in Zaide by Mozart. Other recent opera engagements include Jonathan in Handel's Saul for Glyndebourne on Tour; High Priest / Abner / Amalekite / Doeg Saul for the Adelaide Festival and the Glyndebourne Festival; Don Ottavio for the Stuttgart Opera; Alcesta in Erismena by Cavalli for the Aix-en-Provence festival and Iros in Il Ritorno d'Ulisse in Patria by Monteverdi for The Royal Opera at the Roundhouse

My travel book

Stuart Jackson

Chanteur

Stuart a été professeur de chant choral à la Christ Church d’Oxford, avant de terminer sa formation à la Royal Academy of Music en 2013 où il a étudié avec Ryland Davies.

Il a remporté le deuxième prix au Wigmore Hall International Song Competition et au Hugo Wolf Competition à Stuttgart. Il a donné des récitals à l'Opéra de Stuttgart, au Wigmore Hall et au Oxford Lieder Festival. Au cours des prochaines saisons, il se produira en récital à Vienne et au Wigmore Hall avec Julius Drake.

Parmi les moments forts de cette saison et au-delà, mentionnons la Passion selon saint Matthieu en tournée avec l'Orchestre du XVIIIe siècle et la Passion selon saint Jean avec La Chapelle Harmonique à Versailles. De nombreuses interprétations de Messie le ramènent à travailler avec l'Orchestre du XVIIIe siècle, l'Orchestre Hallé et John Butt, l'Orchestre symphonique de Bournemouth et Nicholas McGegan, ainsi qu'en tournée avec Trevor Pinnock et le Freiburg Baroque Orchestra. Il chantera également la Symphonie no. 9 de Beethoven avec le Royal Philharmonic Orchestra au Royal Albert Hall.

Il a fait ses débuts à l'English National Opera dans le rôle de Narraboth Salome ; Vasek Bartered Bride au Garsington Opera ; Nettuno dans La Divisione del Mondo de Legrenzi pour l'Opéra national du Rhin et High Priest/Abner/Amalekite/Doeg Saul au Châtelêt à Paris.

Stuart a chanté Purcell Dido and Aeneas avec Trevor Pinnock au Wigmore Hall ; Purcell The Fairy Queen avec RIAS Kammerchor, Berlin et Rinaldo Alessandrini ; la Passion selon Saint-Jean de Bach en tournée européenne avec OAE, ainsi qu'en tournée avec l'Orchestra of the 18th Century et Daniel Reuss ; la Creation de Haydn avec le Ulster Orchestra ;  la Symphony n°.9 avec le BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra et Thomas Dausgaard ; la symphonie n°.2 Lobgesang de Mendelssohn avec le Royal Northern Sinfonia ; Te Deum de Bruckner avec le Stavanger Symphony Orchestra et Nocturne de Britten pour le Orquesta Sinfonica de Tenerife.

Stuart a rejoint l'Opéra de Stuttgart au cours de la saison 2013/14 et l'un des moments forts de son année a été le rôle-titre dans Orphée et Eurydice de Gluck. Il est actuellement un Artiste Associé d'Opéra Classique avec lequel il a incarné Osroa dans Adriano in Siria de JC Bach, Lucio Vero dans Il Vologeso de Jommelli et, en enregistrements, le rôle-titre dans Il Sogno di Scipione et Soliman dans Zaide de Mozart. Parmi ses autres engagements récents à l'opéra, citons Jonathan dans Saul de Handel pour Glyndebourne on Tour ; High Priest/Abner/Amalekite/Doeg Saul pour le Festival d'Adélaïde et le Festival de Glyndebourne ; Don Ottavio pour le Stuttgart Opera ; Alcesta dans Erismena de Cavalli pour le festival d'Aix-en- Provence et Iros dans Il Ritorno d'Ulisse in Patria de Monteverdi pour The Royal Opera at the Roundhouse