The
May 04, 2020

I stay

the comedy by Diane Kurys that makes us take the air

Claude Lelouch said it in 1966 in Un homme et une femme. The Côte Fleurie is two hours from Paris and remains the ideal coastline to spend the weekend. The lesson has been learned, as many films have their sequence on the Normandy coast, often experienced as a parenthesis of calm, fresh air and reflection in the scenario. This is the case in Je reste, a film by Diane Kurys, which is inspired by a genre very popular in the golden age of Hollywood: the comedy of remarriage. It brings together a charming trio of Sophie Marceau, Vincent Perez and Charles Berling.


It is in Blonville-sur-Mer that the famous sequence of this lively comedy is located, marked by a kite flying scene on the beach between Sophie Marceau and Charles Berling. We also notice a villa with direct access to the beach where scenes were shot inside and outside. It was Diane Kurys who wanted to shoot in this house that she had spotted during her walks between Deauville and Villers-sur-Mer. This building, with its white facade and columns, stands out from the Anglo-Norman style villas of the Côte Fleurie. This is undoubtedly what attracts the eye of the filmmakers. For another film was shot there in 2005, entitled Treize Tsameti. This film by Gela Babluani used the villa for exterior shots, the interiors being reconstituted in the studio. This violent and dark film has received numerous awards, including at the Venice Film Festival and the Sundance Film Festival. Sophie Marceau and Diane Kurys will have the opportunity to return to Deauville to make films. In 2005, Sophie Marceau shot some scenes at the Hotel Normandy in her film The Missing of Deauville, but the main action took place in Le Havre. And in 2008, Diane Kurys shot some scenes of her biopic on Françoise Sagan with Sylvie Testud in the title role.

A happy trio on the balcony of the house

I stay -copyright Alter Films
I saw the Blonville sign and it reminded me of something
Vincent Perez

The trailer of the film

I'm staying.
Director: Diane Kurys. Screenplay: Florence Quentin. Music: Paolo Buonvino. The film was released on October 1, 2003. It accumulated 700,000 admissions.
Je reste marked the return of Diane Kurys behind the camera after Les enfants du siècle, which told the story of the tumultuous love of Alfred de Musset and George Sand with Benoit Magimel and Juliette Binoche. Her biggest success was her first film Diabolo Menthe , which sold more than 3 million tickets in 1977.
In the main roles: Sophie Marceau, Vincent Perez, Charles Berling, Pascale Roberts, Hardy Kruger....
Sophie Marceau and Vincent Perez had already been a couple behind the camera ten years earlier in Fanfan, directed by Alexandre Jardin.
 
 
To replay the movie, the villa on the beach is still available for rent: http://plage-de-blonville.overblog.com See also our nearby addresses.

To stay in front of the sea in Blonville-sur-Mer and buy a kite

Close

Contact us :
+33 (0)2 31 14 40 00
info@indeauville.fr


Our tourist information offices :

DEAUVILLE TOURISM
Residence de l'Horloge
Quai de l'Impératrice Eugénie
14800 Deauville
See the opening hours

VILLERS-SUR-MER TOURISM
Place Jean Mermoz
14640 Villers-sur-Mer
See the opening hours

BLONVILLE-SUR-MER TOURISM
32 bis avenue Michel d'Ornano
14910 Blonville-sur-Mer
See the opening hours

VILLERVILLE TOURISM
40 rue du General Leclerc
14113 Villerville
See the opening hours

TOUQUES TOURISM
20 Place Lemercier
14800 Touques
See the opening hours

TOURGÉVILLE TOURISM
Promenade Louis Delamare
(behind the first aid station)
14800 Tourgéville
See the opening hours

French Dutch English German Spanish

Menu

Je reste

la comédie de Diane Kurys qui nous fait prendre l'air

Claude Lelouch le disait dès 1966 dans Un homme et une femme. La Côte Fleurie est à deux heures de Paris et reste le littoral idéal pour y passer le week-end. La leçon a été retenue, car de nombreux films possèdent leur séquence sur la côte normande, souvent vécue comme une parenthèse de calme, de plein air et de réflexion dans le scénario. C'est le cas dans Je reste, un film de Diane Kurys qui s'inspire d'un genre très prisé à l'âge d'or hollywoodien: la comédie du remariage. Elle réunit un trio de charme composé de Sophie Marceau, Vincent Perez et Charles Berling.


C'est à Blonville-sur-Mer que se situe la fameuse séquence de cette comédie enlevée, marquée par une scène de cerf-volant sur la plage entre Sophie Marceau et Charles Berling. On y remarque aussi une villa avec accès direct à la plage où fut tourné des scènes en intérieur et en extérieur. C'est Diane Kurys qui tenait à tourner dans cette maison qu'elle avait repérée lors de ses promenades à pied entre Deauville et Villers-sur-Mer. Cette bâtisse, avec sa façade blanche et ses colonnes, se distingue des villas de style anglo-normand de la Côte Fleurie. C'est sans doute ce qui attire l’œil des cinéastes. Car un autre film y fut tourné plus confidentiel intitulé Treize Tsameti en 2005. Ce film de Gela Babluani a utilisé la villa pour des plans extérieurs, les intérieurs étant reconstitués en studio. Ce film violent et sombre a reçu de nombreuses récompenses, notamment à la Mostra de Venise et au festival de Sundance. Sophie Marceau et Diane Kurys auront l'occasion de revenir faire du cinéma à Deauville. En 2005, Sophie Marceau tourne des scènes à l'Hôtel Normandy de son film La disparue de Deauville, mais dont l'essentiel de l'action se situe au Havre. Et Diane Kurys en 2008 y réalise quelques plans de son biopic sur Françoise Sagan avec Sylvie Testud dans le rôle-titre.

Un joyeu trio au balcon de la maison

Je reste -copyright Alter Films
J'ai vu le panneau Blonville et ça m'a rappelé quelque chose
Vincent Perez

La bande annonce du film

Je reste.
Réalisation : Diane Kurys. Scénario : Florence Quentin. Musique:Paolo Buonvino. Le film est sorti le 1er octobre 2003. Il a cumulé 700 000 entrées.
Je reste marquait le retour de Diane Kurys derrière la caméra après  Les enfants du siècle qui racontait les amours tumultueuses d'Alfred de Musset et George Sand avec Benoit Magimel et Juliette Binoche. Son plus gros succès fut son premier film Diabolo Menthe qui fit plus de 3 millions d'entrées en 1977.
Dans les rôles principaux : Sophie Marceau, Vincent Perez, Charles Berling, Pascale Roberts, Hardy Kruger....
Sophie Marceau et Vincent Perez avaient déjà été en couple derrière la caméra dix ans plus tôt dans Fanfan, réalisé par Alexandre Jardin.
 
 
Pour rejouer le film à l'identique, la villa sur la plage se loue toujours : http://plage-de-blonville.overblog.com Regardez aussi nos adresses à proximité.

Pour séjourner face à la mer à Blonville-sur-Mer et acheter un cerf-volant