French Dutch English German Spanish

Friday April 13 - SCHOOL DAY
The day of April 13 will be dedicated to schoolchildren. They will be close to 3000! Dozens of workshops are offered to classes, from nursery to high school. Everything is prepared in advance thanks to close collaboration between teachers and authors. From these meetings, a unique cultural and educational event is built year after year.

© Naïade Plante
© Naïade Plante
© Naïade Plante

The Festival attracts classes from all over Normandy; far from the preconceived ideas on a youth who would no longer read and would only listen to music quickly consumed.

The visible part of the iceberg reflects the work undertaken from the start of the school year. The choice of musical theme for the next edition of the festival is announced in November. A first bibliographic work is done, then the networks are activated in order to find the right speakers for each workshop. In a second step, the authors are invited and a schedule is organized according to the teachers' wishes, time slots, the availability of writers and places ... A meticulous and titanic work.

The icing on the cake: all ages are concerned.

© Naïade Plante

The Teen Price

More info here

Music Theater

Maestro Music! Notes and sounds, composers and singers, instruments and sound effects, briefs of life and dreams of famous and unknown musicians: with this graphic and playful album, Lionel Le Néouanic, member of Chats Pelés (who produced all the album art for Les Têtes Steep), returns to his first love: music!
But how do you describe it? The author offers a clever mixture of documentary and fiction as well as various illustration techniques (volume, drawing, painting) for a joyful odds and ends! The music vibrates as you read, you hear the screech of the guitar and the breath of the saxophone ...
Lionel Le Néouanic, accompanied by four musicians, stages Coink! to the delight of the little ones. A new creation presented for the first time in Deauville!

My travel book

Vendredi 13 avril - JOURNÉE SCOLAIRE
La journée du 13 avril sera dédiée aux scolaires. Ils seront près de 3000 ! Des dizaines d’ateliers sont proposés aux classes, de la crèche au lycée. Tout est préparé en amont grâce à une étroite collaboration entre enseignants et auteurs. De ces rencontres se construit année après année un événement culturel et pédagogique sans équivalent.

 

© Naïade Plante
© Naïade Plante
© Naïade Plante

Le Festival attire des classes en provenance de toute la Normandie ; loin des idées reçues sur une jeunesse qui ne lirait plus et n’écouterait qu’une musique vite consommée.

La partie visible de l’iceberg reflète le travail entrepris dès la rentrée. Le choix du thème musical retenu pour la prochaine édition du festival est annoncé en novembre. Un premier travail bibliographique est fait, puis les réseaux sont activés afin de trouver les bons intervenants pour chaque atelier. Dans un second temps, les auteurs sont invités et un planning s’organise en fonction des desiderata des enseignants, des plages horaires, de la disponibilité des écrivains et des lieux… Un travail minutieux et titanesque.

Cerise sur le gâteau : tous les âges sont concernés.

© Naïade Plante

Le Prix des Ados

Plus d'infos ici

Spectacle Musical

Musique Maestro ! Notes et sons, compositeurs et chanteurs, instruments et bruitages, brèves de vie et rêves de musiciens célèbres ou inconnus : avec cet album graphique et ludique, Lionel Le Néouanic, membre des Chats Pelés (qui ont réalisé toutes les pochettes d’album des Têtes Raides), revient à ses premières amours : la musique !
Mais comment la décrire ? L’auteur propose un savant mélange de documentaire et de fiction ainsi que des techniques d’illustrations variées (volume, dessin, peinture) pour un joyeux bric-à-brac qui détonne ! La musique vibre au fil de la lecture, on entend le crissement de la guitare et le souffle du saxophone...
Lionel Le Néouanic, accompagné de quatre musiciens, met en scène Coink ! pour le plus grand plaisir des plus petits. Une création inédite présentée pour la première fois à Deauville !

Fermer

Nous contacter :
+33 (0)2 31 14 40 00
info@indeauville.fr


Nos bureaux d’information touristique :

DEAUVILLE TOURISME
Résidence de l'Horloge
Quai de l'Impératrice Eugénie
14800 Deauville
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

VILLERS-SUR-MER TOURISME
Place Jean Mermoz
14640 Villers-sur-Mer
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

BLONVILLE-SUR-MER TOURISME
32 bis avenue Michel d'Ornano
14910 Blonville-sur-Mer
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

VILLERVILLE TOURISME
40 rue du Général Leclerc
14113 Villerville
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

TOUQUES TOURISME
20 Place Lemercier
14800 Touques
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

TOURGÉVILLE TOURISME
Promenade Louis Delamare
(derrière le poste de secours)
14800 Tourgéville
Voir les horaires d'ouverture