French Dutch English German Spanish

The Harmonic Chapel

Musicians

Born from the union of a choir and an orchestra on period instruments, La Chapelle Harmonique was founded by Valentin Tournet in 2017. Its repertoire, mainly centered on the work of Bach, extends from the polyphonies of the renaissance in the baroque of the Enlightenment.

The first project of the group devoted to the rediscovery of an original version of the Passion according to Saint-Jean de Bach took place at the royal chapel of Versailles in March 2017.

The initiation of a Bach cycle and work around the golden century are among the group's projects for the next few years. Joan Cererols and her Catalan masses with double and triple choirs will be honored in the first part of this project.

The first recording of La Chapelle Harmonique devoted to Bach's Magnificat and Cantatas for Christmas will be released in the fall of 2019 for the Château de Versailles Spectacles label.

In 2019, La Chapelle Harmonique will perform among others at the Radio-France Auditorium, the Louvre Auditorium, the Château de Versailles, the Festival d'Auvers-sur-Oise, the Festival de Saint-Denis, the festival Deauville Easter Festival and will make its debut in the lyric repertoire at the International Baroque Opera Festival of Beaune.

Caisse des Dépôts is the main sponsor of the group, whose activities are supported by the Orange Foundation.

La Chapelle Harmonique is in residence at the Festival d'Auvers-sur-Oise (2018-2020) and the Singer-Polignac Foundation.

My travel book

La Chapelle Harmonique

Musiciens

Né de la réunion d’un chœur et d’un orchestre sur instruments d’époque, La Chapelle Harmonique a été fondée par Valentin Tournet en 2017. Son répertoire, principalement centré sur l’œuvre de Bach, s’étend des polyphonies de la renaissance au baroque des Lumières.

Le premier projet de l’ensemble consacré à la redécouverte d’une version inédite de la Passion selon Saint-Jean de Bach a eu lieu à la chapelle royale de Versailles en mars 2017.

L’initiation d’un cycle Bach et un travail autour du siècle d’or figurent parmi les projets de l’ensemble pour les prochaines années. Joan Cererols et ses messes catalanes à double et triple chœurs seront à l’honneur du premier volet de ce projet.

Le premier enregistrement de La Chapelle Harmonique consacré au Magnificat et Cantates de Bach pour Noël paraîtra à l’automne 2019 pour le label Château de Versailles Spectacles.

En 2019, La Chapelle Harmonique se produira entre autres à l’Auditorium de Radio-France, à l’Auditorium du Louvre, au Château de Versailles, au Festival d’Auvers-sur-Oise, au Festival de Saint-Denis, au festival de Pâques de Deauville et fera ses débuts dans le répertoire lyrique au Festival International d’Opéra Baroque de Beaune.

La Caisse des Dépôts est le mécène principal de l’ensemble dont les activités sont soutenues par la Fondation Orange.

La Chapelle Harmonique est en résidence au Festival d’Auvers-sur-Oise (2018-2020) ainsi qu’à la Fondation Singer-Polignac.