Deauville - May 24 > 26, 2024

La Mad Jacques estuaire sud 2024

In 2024, the Mad Jacques starts in Deauville for three days of non-stop adventure, between the coast and the hinterland of the southern Seine estuary, riding with hundreds of friends on the back roads of the Pays d'Auge.

There's no need to travel to the other side of the world for a change of scenery: that's the credo of Mad Jacques, which transforms a simple weekend into a real epic. 

Feel like dropping everything after work on a Thursday evening? It's time to jump on the first train with a bike, heading for Deauville. The objective is simple: to ride with tons of friends on the back roads of the Pays d'Auge for three days of adventure. It's an epic journey that's as (more?) convivial as it is sporting, with a maxi party at the finish to celebrate bikes, half-timbering, friends and livarot! 

Friday
Meet in Deauville for departure. The road skirts the sea at the start of the day, then plunges into the Pays d'Auge, a picture-postcard Normandy: cows, half-timbered houses, apple orchards, it's all there! Stops along the way include the local cider house and the livarot cellar, not to be missed. For the evening, we'll be showing an adventure film in the village hall, then turning off the lights to get ready to set off again the next day.

Saturday
A large coffee, a croissant and off we go again. In terms of scenery, we continue to progress through the Pays d'Auge. The route takes in some of the most beautiful châteaux in the area, and one valley after another, until the finish line in a small town with character and the scent of fermented milk. In the village square, there's a whole host of entertainment: a mini-bike race, traditional games, a brass band... And to finish on a high note, head to the dance floor in the big top for a musical celebration of the joy of having arrived.

Sunday
A chill day with a relaxed and varied program: adventurer conferences, local producers' market, cyclo entertainment... This crazy weekend ends with the official closing ceremony in the early afternoon, before returning to the trains or cars. 

David Darrault

inDeauville by bike

Sandrine Boyer Engel

Cycling tours

Jacques said

You, your mates and your bike, between half-timbered houses and Livarot!

Close

Contact us:
+33 (0)2 31 14 40 00
info@indeauville.fr


Our tourist information offices :

DEAUVILLE TOURISM
Résidence de l'Horloge
Quai de l'Impératrice Eugénie
14800 Deauville
See opening hours

VILLERS-SUR-MER TOURISM
Place Jean Mermoz
14640 Villers-sur-Mer
See opening hours

BLONVILLE-SUR-MER TOURISM
32 bis avenue Michel d'Ornano
14910 Blonville-sur-Mer
See opening hours

VILLERVILLE TOURISM
40 rue du Général Leclerc
14113 Villerville
See opening hours

TOUQUES TOURISM
20 Place Lemercier
14800 Touques
See opening hours

TOURGÉVILLE TOURISM
Promenade Louis Delamare
(behind the first-aid post)
14800 Tourgéville
See opening hours

Deauville - 24 > 26 mai 2024

La Mad Jacques estuaire sud 2024

En 2024, la Mad Jacques prend son départ à Deauville pour trois jours d’aventure sans chrono, entre le littoral et l'arrière-pays du sud de l'estuaire de la Seine pour rouler avec des centaines de copains sur les petites routes du pays d’Auge. 

Pas besoin d'aller chercher le dépaysement à l'autre bout du monde : c'est le credo de la Mad Jacques qui propose de transformer un simple week-end en véritable épopée. 

Envie de tout plaquer un jeudi soir, après le boulot ? C'est le moment de sauter dans le premier train avec un vélo, direction Deauville. L'objectif est simple, rouler pleine balle avec des tonnes de copains sur les petites routes du pays d’Auge pour trois jours d’aventure. Une épopée aussi (plus ?) conviviale que sportive avec, à l’arrivée, une maxi fête pour célébrer le vélo, les colombages, les copains et le livarot ! 

Vendredi
Rendez-vous à Deauville pour le départ. La route longe la mer en début de journée, puis s'enfonce dans le pays d'Auge, c'est la Normandie carte postale : vaches, colombages, vergers de pommiers, tout y est ! Des arrêts sont prévus en chemin : la cidrerie du coin, la cave à livarot à ne pas manquer. Pour la soirée, projection d'un film d'aventure dans la salle des fêtes du village puis extinction des lumières pour être prêt à repartir le lendemain.

Samedi
Un grand café, un croissant, et ça repart. Côté paysages, on continue la progression dans le pays d'Auge. La trace passe par les plus beaux châteaux du coin, les vallons se succèdent jusqu'à l'arrivée dans une petite cité de caractère qui sent bon le lait fermenté. Sur la place du village les animations s'enchaînent : course de mini-vélos, jeux tradis, fanfare... Et pour finir en beauté, direction le chapiteau, sur la piste de danse, pour célébrer en musique la joie d'être arrivé.

Dimanche
Journée chill avec un programme relax et varié : conférences d’aventurier, marché de producteurs locaux, animations cyclo... Ce week-end de folie se termine par la cérémonie de clôture officielle en début d'après-midi avant le retour vers trains ou voitures. 

David Darrault

inDeauville à vélo

Sandrine Boyer Engel

Les visites cyclables

Jacques a dit

Toi, tes potes et ton vélo, entre colombages et Livarot !

Fermer

Nous contacter :
+33 (0)2 31 14 40 00
info@indeauville.fr


Nos bureaux d’information touristique :

DEAUVILLE TOURISME
Résidence de l'Horloge
Quai de l'Impératrice Eugénie
14800 Deauville
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

VILLERS-SUR-MER TOURISME
Place Jean Mermoz
14640 Villers-sur-Mer
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

BLONVILLE-SUR-MER TOURISME
32 bis avenue Michel d'Ornano
14910 Blonville-sur-Mer
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

VILLERVILLE TOURISME
40 rue du Général Leclerc
14113 Villerville
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

TOUQUES TOURISME
20 Place Lemercier
14800 Touques
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

TOURGÉVILLE TOURISME
Promenade Louis Delamare
(derrière le poste de secours)
14800 Tourgéville
Voir les horaires d'ouverture