The beach of Deauville ©Thalasso Deauville by Algotherm
Thalasso Deauville by Algotherm

Deauville,

the romantic

Two kilometers of beach, 450 umbrellas, 450 cabins, sports fields, a children's club, an Olympic-size swimming pool, a leisure park, 22 shops: Deauville beach has something for everyone. Immortalized by Claude Lelouch in the film "Un homme et une femme", its Art Deco cabins seduce lovers, vacationers, bathers, sportsmen, horsemen or jockeys all year long.
 
 

The must-haves

Along the Boards and their Art Deco atmosphere (1923)

It is one of the most mythical places in Deauville. Built in 1923, the Planks border the Pompeian Baths and its 450 Art Deco cabins. They extend over 643 meters and are made of azobe wood. This set, signed Charles Adda, is inspired by the models of Antiquity while being part of the modernity by clear lines, the use of concrete punctuated with mosaics. The lices are marked with the names of directors and actors invited each year to the American Film Festival. And it has been going on since 1975!

The PlanksPatrice Le Bris

The Boards

Admire the horse show

They come here to relax early in the morning or at sunset, after a training, a race or a competition.

Paloma Gabet
Sulky on the beach in Deauville

Galloping on wet sand

Rent a parasol or an Art Deco cabin

The parasol from Deauville is probably the most photographed parasol in the world with its five colors. The cabins and umbrellas can be rented at the Etablissement des Bains de Mer.

Beatrice Augier
Umbrellas on the beach in Deauville

Rent a cabin or a parasol

The Park of the Lais de Mer

After the Promenade des Planches, go behind the Promenade Michel d'Ornano to the Parc des Lais de Mer, a vast four-hectare beachfront park that has become the favorite playground of bathers, vacationers and athletes. People meet there to stroll, but above all to freely enjoy the skate park and the sports trail, which is being reinvented and is gradually seeing the arrival of new equipment facing the sea: push & pull, street workout, elliptical bike... Lovers like to stop at the "Garden of Hearts" to hang a padlock and perhaps even exchange oaths, promises and secrets. What about you?

The Parc des Lais de MerLucile Loisel
Parc des Lais de Mer ©Lucile Loisel

The Park of the Lais de Mer

Kids

HQ for children and teenagers, the Centre de Loisirs Deauville Plein Air, the Espace Jeunes and the Happy Deauville Club offer children aged 2 to 17 physical activities on the beach, but also artistic and manual expression workshops. A few steps away, you can take your child for a ride on a wooden horse or in a small car, or take on the challenge of the 18-hole mini-golf course in 18 strokes!

Deauville sports

Municipal tennis

Its 19 courts - 10 of which are clay - await your exchanges and your smaches just behind Les Planches. In addition to the rental of courts, training courses and lessons are provided by a pool of teachers. Tournaments are scheduled by the Sporting Club association.

Naiad Plant

The municipal tennis club

3, boulevard de la Mer - 14800 Deauville - 02.31.98.62.85

The skate park and the multi-sports fields

Soccer, basketball, handball and skateboarding are practiced in the open air all year round. The skate park is brand new: made of molded concrete, it is composed of a "bowl" and a "street" on a surface of approximately 500m². Behind the club Mer et sport. Free access.

Naiad Plant
The skate park ©Naïade Plante

The skate park

The Deauville Yacht Club Sailing School

At the Deauville Yacht Club, sailing is learned on a habitable boat (J80) and is aimed at all levels: recreational sailing, sport sailing, for individuals or for schools. The school also offers two-hour sea trips and boat rentals for people who have acquired level 3 of the French Sailing Federation.

If you have a boat and wish to improve your skills, the Deauville Yacht Club offers "boating coach" packages to bring you up to speed, go out to sea accompanied, and improve your boat handling or preparation.

The Deauville Yacht Club

The Deauville Yacht Club Sailing School

Quai de la Marine - 14800 Deauville - 02.31.88.38-19

Sit under an umbrella

They settled on the beach of Deauville in 1875. In the 1930s, they abandoned their stripes to establish themselves in five colors with their skirts tied around the peak. Probably one of the most photographed in the world, the Deauville parasol is not for sale anywhere. Every year, they come out of the city's workshops, which manufacture, repair and pamper them for rental. A municipal service at a low price.
Approximate price: from 15€ (the day), a parasolier (there are 14 in summer) will accompany you to untie the parasol and install you.
Reservation : Service du front de mer - Place Claude Lelouch - 02 31 14 02 16

S. Boyer Engel

The famous parasols

Rent an Art Deco cabin

Delphine Barré-Lerouxel

The 450 cabins in Deauville, spread over 9 courtyards with Art Deco architecture, can be rented by the day, by the week, by the fortnight, by the month or for the season. There are three options: on the beach side on the famous Planches, on the boulevard side with small pools - ideal for children who like to splash around - and finally on the courtyard side of the baths for the "Roaring Twenties" atmosphere. You will appreciate the modern architecture of the establishment, the purity of its lines and the mosaic decorations. A delicate universe populated with atriums, galleries, a fountain...
Rates: from 15 € the day, 60€ the week, 85€ the fortnight and 145€ the month.
Reservation : Service du front de mer - Place Claude Lelouch - 02 31 14 02 16

Eco-citizenship

Collective waste collection every Tuesday in July and August - 02 31 14 02 16

Eating with a view of the water

Sleeping with the sea as a horizon

Practicalities

ACCESS
Take the boulevard Cornuché and then the Lais de mer parking lot (fee charged on weekends, holidays and bridges from April to mid-June and from mid-September to October, from Saturday at 7:30 am to Sunday at 9 pm. During the spring and summer vacations, every day without interruption).
Saddle animals and pets are allowed:

  • May 1 to September 30 before 10:00 a.m. and after 7:00 p.m. (exception: horses are not allowed to circulate in June during the triathlon and the marathon)
  • all other days of the year, without time restrictions.

A Tiralo and a Hippocampe are available at the aid station for people with motor disabilities, upon presentation of their identity card.
Board the Deauville tourist train to reach the seafront at Les Planches and visit the city's must-see attractions during a 40-minute ride. The little train takes you from mid-April to September and during all school vacations in zone C. Departures from the Town Hall. More information here.


SURVEILLANCE
The swimming area is 550m long and 300m wide. In July and August, eight lifeguards holding the BNSSA (Brevet National de Sécurité et de Sauvetage Aquatique) and three CRS (French National Rescue Services) supervise the bathing area and the beach.
The surveillance is ensured :

  • from May 1st to 31st from 11am to 6pm on Saturdays, Sundays, holidays and bank holidays (family not lifted)
  • from June 1st to 30th and from September 1st to 30th from 11am to 6pm on Saturdays and Sundays and from Monday to Friday (flame not raised)
  • from July 1st to August 31st every day from 11am to 7pm 

In case of problems call : 02.31.88.31.70
To know : big masts overhanging a boat, a house, a train or a balloon are planted on the beach in season to help children to find their way.

Close

Contact us :
+33 (0)2 31 14 40 00
info@indeauville.fr


Our tourist information offices :

DEAUVILLE TOURISM
Residence de l'Horloge
Quai de l'Impératrice Eugénie
14800 Deauville
See the opening hours

VILLERS-SUR-MER TOURISM
Place Jean Mermoz
14640 Villers-sur-Mer
See the opening hours

BLONVILLE-SUR-MER TOURISM
32 bis avenue Michel d'Ornano
14910 Blonville-sur-Mer
See the opening hours

VILLERVILLE TOURISM
40 rue du General Leclerc
14113 Villerville
See the opening hours

TOUQUES TOURISM
20 Place Lemercier
14800 Touques
See the opening hours

TOURGÉVILLE TOURISM
Promenade Louis Delamare
(behind the first aid station)
14800 Tourgéville
See the opening hours

La plage de Deauville ©Thalasso Deauville by Algotherm
Thalasso Deauville by Algotherm

Deauville,

la romantique

Deux kilomètres de plage, 450 parasols, 450 cabines, des terrains de sports, un club enfants, une piscine olympique, un parc de loisirs, 22 commerces : la plage de Deauville répond à toutes les envies. Immortalisée par Claude Lelouch dans le film "Un homme et une femme", son décor de cabines Art Déco séduit amoureux, vacanciers, baigneurs, sportifs, cavaliers ou jockeys toute l’année.
 
 

Les incontournables

Longer les Planches et leur ambiance Art Déco (1923)

C’est l’un des lieux les plus mythiques de Deauville. Construites en 1923, les Planches bordent l’établissement des Bains Pompéiens et ses 450 cabines Art Déco. Elles s’étendent sur 643 mètres et sont fabriquées en bois d’azobé. Cet ensemble, signé Charles Adda, s’inspire des modèles de l’Antiquité tout en s’inscrivant dans la modernité par des lignes franches, l’emploi du béton ponctué de mosaïques. Les lices sont marquées du nom des réalisateurs et acteurs invités chaque année au Festival du Cinéma Américain. Et ça dure depuis 1975 !

Les PlanchesPatrice Le Bris

Les Planches

Admirer le spectacle des chevaux

Ils viennent se détendre ici tôt le matin ou au coucher du soleil, après un entraînement, une course ou une compétition.

Paloma Gabet
Sulky sur la plage de Deauville

Galoper sur le sable mouillé

Louer un parasol ou une cabine Art Déco

L’ombrelle deauvillaise est probablement le parasol le plus photographié au monde avec ses cinq couleurs. Les cabines et parasols sont à louer à l’Etablissement des Bains de Mer.

Béatrice Augier
Les parasols sur la plage de Deauville

Louer une cabine ou un parasol

Le Parc des Lais de Mer

Après la promenade des Planches, passez à l’arrière de la promenade Michel d’Ornano direction le Parc des Lais de Mer, un vaste parc en bord de plage de quatre hectares devenu le terrain de jeu privilégié des baigneurs, vacanciers et sportifs. On s’y retrouve pour se balader, mais surtout pour profiter librement du skate park et du parcours sportif qui se réinvente et voit progressivement l’arrivée de nouveaux équipements face à la mer : push & pull, street workout, vélo elliptique… Les amoureux aiment s’arrêter au « Jardin des cœurs » pour y accrocher un cadenas et peut-être même échanger des serments, promesses et secrets. Et vous ?

Le Parc des Lais de MerLucile Loisel
Le Parc des Lais de Mer ©Lucile Loisel

Le Parc des Lais de Mer

Kids

QG des enfants et adolescents, le Centre de Loisirs Deauville Plein Air, l'Espace Jeunes et le Happy Deauville Club proposent aux enfants de 2 à 17 ans des activités physiques sur la plage, mais aussi des ateliers d'expressions artistiques et manuels. A quelques pas de là, vous aurez le choix entre emmener votre enfant faire un tour de manège, assis sur un cheval de bois ou dans une petite voiture, ou relever le défi du parcours du mini-golf de 18 trous en 18 coups !

Deauville sportive

Le tennis municipal

Ses 19 courts – dont 10 en terre battue - attendent vos échanges et vos smaches juste derrière les Planches. Outre la location de courts, stages et leçons sont dispensés par un pool de professeurs. Des tournois sont programmés par l’association du Sporting club .

Naïade Plante

Le club de tennis municipal

3, boulevard de la Mer - 14800 Deauville - 02.31.98.62.85

Le skate park et les terrains multisports

On y pratique en plein air et toute l’année football, basket, hand-ball et skate. Le skate parc est tout neuf : en béton moulé, il est composé d'un "bowl" et d'un "street" sur une superficie d'environ 500m². Derrière le club Mer et sport. En accès libre.

Naïade Plante
Le skate park ©Naïade Plante

Le skate park

L'école de voile du Deauville Yacht Club

Au Deauville Yacht Club la voile s'apprend plutôt sur habitable (J80) et s'adresse à tous les niveaux : voile ludique, voile sportive, pour les particuliers ou pour les scolaires. L'école propose également des balades en mer de deux heures et la location de bateaux à la journée pour les personne ayant acquis le niveau 3 de la Fédération Française de Voile.

Si vous avez un bateau et souhaitez vous perfectionner, le Deauville Yacht Club propose des formules "coach plaisance" pour vous remettre à niveau, sortir en mer accompagné, progresser dans le maniement ou la préparation du bateau.

Le Deauville Yacht Club

L'école de voile du Deauville Yacht Club

Quai de la Marine - 14800 Deauville - 02.31.88.38-19

S'installer sous un parasol

Ils se sont installés dès 1875 sur la plage de Deauville. Dans les années 30, ils abandonnent leurs rayures pour s’établir en cinq couleurs avec leurs jupes nouées autour du pic. Probablement l’un des plus photographié au monde, le parasol deauvillais n’est en vente nulle part. Il sort chaque année des ateliers de la ville qui les fabrique, les répare et les bichonne pour les louer. Un service municipal à petit prix.
Tarif indicatif : à partir de 15€ (la journée), un parasolier (ils sont 14 en été) vous accompagnera pour dénouer le parasol et vous installer.
Réservation : Service du front de mer – Place Claude Lelouch - 02 31 14 02 16

S. Boyer Engel

Les fameux parasols

Louer une cabine Art Déco

Delphine Barré-Lerouxel

Les 450 cabines deauvillaises, réparties dans 9 cours à l’architecture Art déco, se louent à la journée, à la semaine, à la quinzaine, au mois ou pour la saison. Trois options : côté plage sur les célèbres Planches, côté boulevard et petits bassins – idéal pour les enfants qui aiment y barboter – et enfin côté cour des bains pour l’atmosphère "Années folles". Vous apprécierez l’architecture moderne de l’établissement, la pureté de ses lignes et les décors de mosaïques. Un univers délicat peuplé d’atriums, de galeries, d’une fontaine…
Tarif sindicatifs : à partir de 15 € la journée, 60€ la semaine, 85€ la quinzaine et 145€ le mois.
Réservation : Service du front de mer – Place Claude Lelouch - 02 31 14 02 16

Eco-citoyenneté

Ramassages collectifs des déchets tous les mardis en juillet et août - 02 31 14 02 16

Manger vue sur l'eau

Dormir avec la mer pour horizon

Côté pratique

ACCES
Empruntez le boulevard Cornuché puis le parking des Lais de mer (payant les week-ends, jours fériés et ponts d’avril à mi-juin et de mi-septembre à octobre, du samedi à 7h30 au dimanche à 21h. Pendant les vacances de printemps et d’été, tous les jours sans interruption).
Les animaux de selle et domestiques sont autorisés :

  • du 1er mai au 30 septembre avant 10h et après 19h (exception à noter : la circulation des chevaux est interdite en juin au moment du triathlon et du marathon)
  • tous les autres jours de l'année, sans restrictions d'horaires.

Un Tiralo et un Hippocampe sont disponibles au poste de secours pour les personnes en situation d'un handicap moteur, sur présentation de la carte d'identité.
Embarquez à bord du petit train touristique de Deauville pour rejoindre le front de mer, au niveau des Planches, tout en visitant les incontournables de la ville pendant une promenade de 40 minutes. Le petit train vous transporte de mi-avril à septembre et pendant toutes les vacances scolaires de la zone C. Départs de l’Hôtel de Ville. Plus d'informations ici.


SURVEILLANCE
La zone de baignade s’étend sur 550m de long et 300m de large. En juillet et août, huit nageurs sauveteurs titulaires du BNSSA (Brevet National de Sécurité et de Sauvetage Aquatique) et trois CRS surveillent la zone de baignade et la plage.
La surveillance est assurée :

  • du 1er au 31 mai de 11h à 18h les samedis, dimanches, jours fériés et de ponts (famme non levée)
  • du 1er au 30 juin et du 1er au 30 septembre de 11h à 18h  les samedis et dimanches et du lundi au vendredi (flamme non levée)
  • du 1er juillet au 31 août tous les jours de 11h à 19h 

En cas de pépins appelez : 02.31.88.31.70
A savoir : de grands mâts surplombés d’un bateau, d’une maison, d’un train ou d’un ballon sont plantés sur la plage en saison pour aider les enfants à se repérer.

Fermer

Nous contacter :
+33 (0)2 31 14 40 00
info@indeauville.fr


Nos bureaux d’information touristique :

DEAUVILLE TOURISME
Résidence de l'Horloge
Quai de l'Impératrice Eugénie
14800 Deauville
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

VILLERS-SUR-MER TOURISME
Place Jean Mermoz
14640 Villers-sur-Mer
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

BLONVILLE-SUR-MER TOURISME
32 bis avenue Michel d'Ornano
14910 Blonville-sur-Mer
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

VILLERVILLE TOURISME
40 rue du Général Leclerc
14113 Villerville
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

TOUQUES TOURISME
20 Place Lemercier
14800 Touques
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

TOURGÉVILLE TOURISME
Promenade Louis Delamare
(derrière le poste de secours)
14800 Tourgéville
Voir les horaires d'ouverture