Villers Tourism

Villers-sur-Mer,

paleontology

Here, we are at the center of the world! The first French town to be crossed by the Greenwich Meridian, the long beach also bears witness to the Belle Epoque with its picturesque villas. Its particularity: the Cliffs of the Black Cows, geological curiosity dating from the Jurassic. For those less keen on history, the beach is the site of many sporting and fun events and tournaments all summer long.

Enlarge
Sable Show © City of Villers
The Black Cow Cliffs © J. Boissard
Villers-sur-Mer beach © D. Barré
Villers-sur-Mer beach © D. Barré
Horses on the beach
Lower

Sable Show © City of Villers

The Black Cow Cliffs © J. Boissard

Villers-sur-Mer beach © D. Barré

Villers-sur-Mer beach © D. Barré

Horses on the beach

Not to be missed!

Walk along the Falaises des Vaches Noires

It is a geological and paleontological jewel made of alternating marl and limestone in which many fossils have been discovered. The most beautiful are exhibited at Paléospace, a museum dedicated to paleontology and astronomy. Protected natural area, the site must be respected (climbing is prohibited). The collection of fossils is accepted on the beach at the foot of the cliffs and on the sand. Guided tours, courses and workshops are organized very regularly, consult the dates and times on the agenda of our site. Also discover The Paléospace, a museum entirely dedicated to local paleontology which exhibits fossils dating from the Jurassic.
P. Le Bris

The Black Cow Cliffs

Take a selfie on the Greenwich Meridian

On the Avenue de la République, near the casino, at the place marked on the seaside, the longitude is exactly 0. You are at the center of the world… An ideal place to take a picture!
The Greenwich Meridian

The Greenwich Meridian

Take a sand yachting lesson with the Pôle Nautique Villers-Blonville

With its long fine sandy beach as far as the eye can see, Villers-sur-Mer is the perfect spot to learn land yachting. Run by dinghy sailing enthusiasts, the Pôle Nautique Villers-Blonville offers a wide choice of nautical activities, including sand yachting. Take to the wind, soar on two wheels and feel the breeze on your face. Adrenaline rush guaranteed!

The Villers-Blonville Nautical Center

Rue Alfred Feine - 14640 Villers-sur-Mer - 02 31 87 00 30

Kids

Every summer, Villers-sur-Mer beach offers a multitude of fun activities to occupy toddlers, juniors and teenagers. We let off steam in the inflatable structures of the Le Méridien Beach Club, grab the coveted pompom at the merry-go-round and learn to swim in the swimming pool.

Rent a beach cabin, umbrella, deckchair or sunbath

C.David

Recognizable by their bright white color, the beach cabins are set up from June to mid-September (140 cabins out of 230 in total are available for hire). You can rent them by the day, week, fortnight, month, season or year.
Daily rates : cabin - € 13 / parasol - € 8,5 / deckchair - € 4 / sunbathing - € 7.
Information at the Établissement des Bains de Mer on 06 22 26 87 00.

Eco-citizenship

  • Collective waste collection from July to the end of September. Information on +33 (0)7 82 70 96 65
  • Eco-responsible day in July. Information on +33 (0)2 31 14 51 65

Eating with your feet in the water

Sleep with the sea as your horizon

Convenience

ACCESS
Access the beach via avenue de la République which runs along the beach, as well as via rue Michel d'Ornano and rue du Général Leclerc. As these last two are narrow, we advise you to access them via Avenue de la République.
You will find parking spaces on the avenue de la République (paid only in July and August) and in the perpendicular streets or behind the Casino Tranchant, place du Lieutenant Fernand Fanneau. Paid parking is also available on Place Jean Mermoz opposite Villers-sur-Mer Tourisme, paying only in July and August. Other free parking spaces are available in residential areas a few blocks from the sea.

Access to animals: from June 15 to September 15, dogs are allowed before 9 a.m. and after 20 p.m. on the ends of the beach. On the Villers-Blonville Nautical Pole side, from the spur of the Sailing School to Auberville and on the VILLERS 2000 side from the end of the bathing area of ​​the eastern breakwater (end of the yellow buoys) to Blonville-sur-Mer . Outside this period, from September 16 to June 14, they are allowed on the beach. No obligation to keep a leash on the beach, but keep a leash on the promenade dikes. Horses are allowed on the beach, at low tide and on the foreshore, all year round and at any time. However, from May 1 to September 15, they will only be authorized at low tide, on the foreshore, before 10 a.m. and after 19 p.m.
SURVEILLANCE
The beaches of Villers-sur-Mer are supervised from June 6 every weekend from 11:30 am to 19 pm.
Jean Mermoz beach first aid station: 02 31 87 01 04
Jean Moulin beach first aid station: 02 31 87 52 83

Close

Contact us:
+33 (0)2 31 14 40 00
info@indeauville.fr


Our tourist information offices:

DEAUVILLE TOURISM
Residence of the Clock
Empress Eugenie wharf
14800 Deauville
See opening hours

VILLERS-SUR-MER TOURISM
Place Jean-Mermoz
14640 Villers-sur-Mer
See opening hours

BLONVILLE-SUR-MER TOURISM
32 bis avenue Michel d'Ornano
14910 Blonville-sur-Mer
See opening hours

VILLERVILLE TOURISM
40 rue du Général Leclerc
14113 Villerville
See opening hours

ANY TOURISM
20 Place Lemercier
14800 Toques
See opening hours

TOURGÉVILLE TOURISM
Louis Delamare Promenade
(behind the aid station)
14800 Tourgeville
See opening hours

Villers Tourisme

Villers-sur-Mer,

la paléontologique

Ici, on est au centre du monde ! Première ville française à être traversée par le Méridien de Greenwich, la longue plage témoigne aussi de la Belle Epoque avec ses villas pittoresques. Sa particularité : les Falaises des Vaches Noires, curiosité géologique datant du Jurassique. Pour les moins férus d’histoire, la plage est le lieu de nombreux événements et de tournois sportifs et ludiques tout l’été.

Agrandir
Sable Show © VIlle de Villers
Les Falaises des Vaches Noires © J. Boissard
Plage de Villers-sur-Mer © D. Barré
Plage de Villers-sur-Mer © D. Barré
Chevaux sur la plage
Réduire

Sable Show © VIlle de Villers

Les Falaises des Vaches Noires © J. Boissard

Plage de Villers-sur-Mer © D. Barré

Plage de Villers-sur-Mer © D. Barré

Chevaux sur la plage

Les incontournables

Marcher le long des Falaises des Vaches Noires

C’est un joyau géologique et paléontologique fait d’alternance de marne et de calcaire dans lesquels de nombreux fossiles ont pu être découverts. Les plus beaux sont exposés au Paléospace, musée dédié à la paléontologie et l’astronomie. Espace naturel protégé, le site doit être respecté (l’escalade est interdite). Le ramassage de fossiles est accepté sur la grève au pied des falaises et sur le sable. Des visites guidées, stages et ateliers sont organisés très régulièrement, consultez les dates et horaires sur l'agenda de notre site. Découvrez aussi Le Paléospace, musée entièrement dédié à la paléontologie locale qui expose des fossiles datant du Jurassique.
P. Le Bris

Les Falaises des Vaches Noires

Faire un selfie sur le Méridien de Greenwich

Sur l’avenue de la République, proche du casino, à l’endroit matérialisé sur le bord de mer, la longitude est exactement de 0. Vous êtes au centre du monde… Un lieu idéal pour se prendre en photo !
Le Méridien de Greenwich

Le Méridien de Greenwich

Prendre un cours de char à voile avec le Pôle Nautique Villers-Blonville

Avec sa longue plage de sable fin à perte de vue, Villers-sur-Mer est le spot parfait pour s’initier au char à voile. Tenu par des passionnés de voile légère, le Pôle Nautique Villers-Blonville propose un large choix d'activités nautiques, dont le char à voile. Prenez le vent, envolez-vous sur deux roues et sentez la brise sur votre visage. Montée d’adrénaline assurée !

Le Pôle Nautique Villers-Blonville

Rue Alfred Feine - 14640 Villers-sur-Mer - 02 31 87 00 30

Kids

Chaque été, la plage de Villers-sur-Mer offre une multitude d’activités ludiques pour occuper bambins, juniors et adolescents. On se défoule dans les structures gonflables du Club de plage du Méridien, attrape le pompon tant convoité au manège et apprend à nager dans le bassin de natation.

Louer une cabine de plage, un parasol, un transat ou un bain de soleil

C. David

Reconnaissables à leur lumineuse couleur blanche, les cabines de plage sont installées de juin à mi-septembre (140 cabines sur 230 au total sont disponibles à la location). Vous pourrez les louer à la journée, semaine, quinzaine, au mois, à la saison ou à l'année.
Tarifs à la journée : cabine - 13€ / parasol - 8,5€ / transat - 4€ / bain de soleil - 7€.
Renseignements à l'Etablissement des Bains de Mer au 06 22 26 87 00.

Eco-citoyenneté

  • Ramassage collectif des déchets de jullet à fin septembre. Renseignements au +33 (0)7 82 70 96 65
  • Journée éco-responsable en juillet. Renseignements au +33 (0)2 31 14 51 65

Manger les pieds dans l'eau

Dormir avec la mer pour horizon

Côté Pratique

ACCES
Accédez à la plage par l’avenue de la République qui longe la plage, ainsi que par la rue Michel d’Ornano et la rue du Général Leclerc. Ces deux dernières étant étroites, nous vous conseillons d’y accéder par l’avenue de la République.
Vous trouverez des places de parking sur l’avenue de la République (payantes uniquement en juillet et août) et dans les rues perpendiculaires ou encore derrière le Casino Tranchant, place du Lieutenant Fernand Fanneau. Un parking payant est également accessible place Jean Mermoz face à Villers-sur-Mer Tourisme, payant uniquement en juillet et août. D’autres places de parking gratuites sont accessibles dans les zones résidentielles à quelques rues de la mer.

Accès aux animaux : du 15 juin au 15 septembre, les chiens sont autorisés avant 9h et après 20h sur les extrémités de la plage. Côté Pôle Nautique Villers-Blonville, de l'épi de l'Ecole de Voile jusqu'à Auberville et côté VILLERS 2000 de la fin de zone de bain de la digue est (fin des bouées jaunes) jusqu'à Blonville-sur-Mer. En-dehors de cette période, du 16 septembre au 14 juin, ils sont autorisés sur la plage. Pas d'obligation de tenue en laisse sur la plage, mais tenue en laisse sur les digues promenades. Les chevaux sont autorisés sur la plage, à marée basse et sur l’estran, toute l’année et à toute heure. Toutefois, du 1er mai au 15 septembre, ils ne seront autorisés qu’à marée basse, sur l’estran, avant 10h et après 19h.
SURVEILLANCE
Les plages de Villers-sur-Mer sont surveillées à partir du 6 juin tous les week-ends de 11h30 à 19h.
Poste de secours plage Jean Mermoz : 02 31 87 01 04
Poste de secours plage Jean Moulin : 02 31 87 52 83

Fermer

Nous contacter :
+33 (0)2 31 14 40 00
info@indeauville.fr


Nos bureaux d’information touristique :

DEAUVILLE TOURISME
Résidence de l'Horloge
Quai de l'Impératrice Eugénie
14800 Deauville
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

VILLERS-SUR-MER TOURISME
Place Jean Mermoz
14640 Villers-sur-Mer
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

BLONVILLE-SUR-MER TOURISME
32 bis avenue Michel d'Ornano
14910 Blonville-sur-Mer
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

VILLERVILLE TOURISME
40 rue du Général Leclerc
14113 Villerville
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

TOUQUES TOURISME
20 Place Lemercier
14800 Touques
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

TOURGÉVILLE TOURISME
Promenade Louis Delamare
(derrière le poste de secours)
14800 Tourgéville
Voir les horaires d'ouverture