The beach of Villerville ©Ville de Villerville
City of Villerville

Villerville,

the wild one

The narrow and colorful streets of Villerville, a picturesque village of character, lead down to the sea and its three beaches: the Grand Bec beach to the west, where you can see the steep cliffs of the Roches Noires - Pointe du Heurt at low tide, the Graves beach in the center and the Bains beach to the east. This last one is not accessible at high tide but you can walk along it on the dike which dominates it.

The must-haves

Galloping at the foot of the Black Rocks

Classified as a "Sensitive Natural Area", the Roches Noires - Pointe du Heurt extend over 4 km, between Trouville-sur-Mer and Villerville. Riders will be able to see the more or less steep cliffs, the vegetation, the reefs, the wooded areas, and with a little luck, some fossils.

Etienne Chognard
The Cliffs of the Black Rocks

Galloping at the foot of the Black Rocks

Go fishing on foot

Whether it's cool, dry or sunny, you can fish on foot all year round in Villerville. Equipped with landing nets, buckets and even nets, go in search of shrimp and other hidden species of the sandy foreshore (shellfish only).

OT Villers
Fishing on foot

Fishing on foot

Stroll along the promenade

The 450 meter long Villerville dike allows you to walk below the village built on the cliffs, along the beach at low tide or at the water's edge when the tide is high and it almost disappears.

Bab XIII
The Villerville dike

The Villerville dike

The Graves Park, from the top of the cliff to the sea

From the Parc des Graves, a descent to the sea from the top of the Roches Noires - Pointe du Heurt and a network of paths have been laid out. There is a remarkable flora: rare and wild plant species, remnants of former pleasure gardens, as well as recent plantations and ponds. A peaceful place to stroll, it is also a place to rest and have fun: children's playground, picnic tables and a petanque field are waiting for you.

Marine Le Guillard
The Graves Park

The Graves Park

To be seen

THE BUNKERS
On the beach of Cricqueboeuf, remains of the Atlantic Wall, visible at low tide.
THE CROSSROADS OF THE MONKEY IN WINTER
When you come back from the beach, stop in front of the Cabaret Normand, place of shooting of the movie " Un Singe en Hiver " of Henri Verneuil shot in 1962 with Jean Gabin and Jean-Paul Belmondo.

Eat and sleep with a view of the sea

Practical side

UNSUPERVISED BEACH.

ACCESS
Access to the center of Villerville is difficult by car, we advise you to reach the beach on foot by the rue des Bains (plage des Bains), the rue de la Cabine or the chemin des Fondrières (plage des Graves). In summer, parking is not free in the whole town. The rue du Maréchal Foch and the rue des Bains are pedestrianized every weekend from April 16th, on public holidays and every day of school vacations until September 15th.

Dogs are not allowed from July 1st to August 31st from 9am to 7pm. However, dogs are allowed on the dike if they are kept on a leash.
Horses are not allowed to circulate on the sand along the entire length of the dike from July 1 to August 31. The parking of vans is done on the Place des Fossés Vieux. Access to the beach on horseback is via the path indicated by signs in front of the Parc des Graves entrance. Access is only possible at low tide. Riders must report to the town hall before coming to the town.

If it is authorized for crustaceans, shellfish (cockles, tellins, razor clams, mussels), gastropods (periwinkles...), sea urchins and tunicates are forbidden all year round in the commune of Villerville. Find the prefectural decrees on the website of the Calvados foot fishing and Calvados.gouv.fr

Close

Contact us :
+33 (0)2 31 14 40 00
info@indeauville.fr


Our tourist information offices :

DEAUVILLE TOURISM
Residence de l'Horloge
Quai de l'Impératrice Eugénie
14800 Deauville
See the opening hours

VILLERS-SUR-MER TOURISM
Place Jean Mermoz
14640 Villers-sur-Mer
See the opening hours

BLONVILLE-SUR-MER TOURISM
32 bis avenue Michel d'Ornano
14910 Blonville-sur-Mer
See the opening hours

VILLERVILLE TOURISM
40 rue du General Leclerc
14113 Villerville
See the opening hours

TOUQUES TOURISM
20 Place Lemercier
14800 Touques
See the opening hours

TOURGÉVILLE TOURISM
Promenade Louis Delamare
(behind the first aid station)
14800 Tourgéville
See the opening hours

La plage de Villerville ©Ville de Villerville
Ville de Villerville

Villerville,

la sauvage

Les rues étroites et colorées de Villerville, village de caractère au bourg pittoresque, descendent vers la mer et ses trois plages : la plage du Grand Bec à l’ouest, où l’on observe les falaises escarpées des Roches Noires - Pointe du Heurt à marée basse, la plage des Graves au centre et la plage des Bains à l’est. Cette dernière n’est pas accessible à marée haute mais on peut la longer sur la digue qui la domine.

Les incontournables

Galoper au pied des Roches Noires

Classées en partie "Espace Naturel Sensible", les Roches Noires - Pointe du Heurt s’étendent sur 4 km, entre Trouville-sur-Mer et Villerville. Les cavaliers pourront apercevoir les falaises plus ou moins abruptes, la végétation, les récifs, les espaces boisés, et avec un peu de chance, des fossiles.

Etienne Chognard
Les Falaises des Roches Noires

Galoper au pied des Roches Noires

Aller à la pêche à pied

Sous temps frais, sec ou ensoleillé, la pêche à pied se pratique toute l’année à Villerville. Munis d’épuisettes, de seaux et même d’haveneaux, partez à la recherche de crevettes grises et autres espèces cachées de l’estran sableux (crustacés uniquement).

OT Villers
Pêche à pied

Pêcher à pied

Flâner sur la promenade

Longue de 450 mètres, la digue de Villerville permet de se promener en contrebas du village construit à flanc de falaises, le long de la plage à marée basse ou au bord de l'eau lorsque la marée est haute et qu'elle disparaît presque totalement.

Bab XIII
La digue de Villerville

La digue de Villerville

Le Parc des Graves, du haut de la falaise à la mer

Depuis le Parc des Graves, une descente à la mer du haut des Roches Noires - Pointe du Heurt et un réseau de sentiers ont été aménagés. On y trouve une flore remarquable : des espèces végétales rares et sauvages, des vestiges des jardins d’agrément d’autrefois, ainsi que des plantations récentes et des mares. Lieu paisible où se balader, c’est également un endroit où se reposer et s’amuser : aire de jeux pour enfants, tables de pique-nique et terrain de pétanque n’attendent que vous.

Marine Le Guillard
Le Parc des Graves

Le Parc des Graves

A voir

LES BUNKERS
Sur la plage de Cricqueboeuf, des vestiges du Mur de l’Atlantique, visibles à marée basse.
LE CARREFOUR DU SINGE EN HIVER
Lorsque vous remontez de la plage arrêtez-vous devant le Cabaret Normand, lieu de tournage du film « Un Singe en Hiver » de Henri Verneuil tourné en 1962 avec Jean Gabin et Jean-Paul Belmondo.

Manger et dormir avec vue sur la mer

Côté Pratique

PLAGE NON SURVEILLÉE.

ACCES
L’accès dans le centre de Villerville est difficile en voiture, nous vous conseillons de rejoindre la plage à pied par la rue des Bains (plage des Bains), la rue de la Cabine ou le chemin des Fondrières (plage des Graves). En été, le stationnement est payant dans toute la commune. La rue du Maréchal Foch et la rue des Bains sont piétonnes tous les week-ends à compter du 16 avril, les jours fériés et tous les jours des vacances scolaires jusqu’au 15 septembre.

La circulation des chiens est interdite du 1er juillet au 31 août de 9h à 19h. Elle est cependant autorisée sur la digue avec les chiens tenus en laisse.
Pour les chevaux, circulation interdite du 1er juillet au 31 août sur le sable sur toute la longueur de la digue. Le stationnement des vans se fait place des Fossés Vieux. L’accès à la plage à cheval se fait via le chemin indiqué par des panneaux devant l’entrée du Parc des Graves. Accès possible uniquement à marée basse. Les cavaliers doivent se signaler en mairie avant de venir sur la commune.

Si elle est autorisée pour les crustacés, la pêche à pied de coquillages (coques, tellines, couteaux, moules), de gastéropodes (bigorneaux...), d’oursins et de tuniciers est interdite toute l’année sur la commune de Villerville. Retrouvez les arrêtés préfectoraux sur le site de la Pêche à Pied du Calvados et Calvados.gouv.fr

Fermer

Nous contacter :
+33 (0)2 31 14 40 00
info@indeauville.fr


Nos bureaux d’information touristique :

DEAUVILLE TOURISME
Résidence de l'Horloge
Quai de l'Impératrice Eugénie
14800 Deauville
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

VILLERS-SUR-MER TOURISME
Place Jean Mermoz
14640 Villers-sur-Mer
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

BLONVILLE-SUR-MER TOURISME
32 bis avenue Michel d'Ornano
14910 Blonville-sur-Mer
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

VILLERVILLE TOURISME
40 rue du Général Leclerc
14113 Villerville
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

TOUQUES TOURISME
20 Place Lemercier
14800 Touques
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

TOURGÉVILLE TOURISME
Promenade Louis Delamare
(derrière le poste de secours)
14800 Tourgéville
Voir les horaires d'ouverture