French Dutch English German Spanish

Menu

ARQANA, THE FIRST SALES AGENCY OF PUREBRED FRENCH

ARQANA organizes sales of horses in the two racing disciplines of galloping and trotting. They take place throughout the year in two sales establishments, the Elie de Brignac establishment in Deauville and the Manège Boussac of the Saint-Cloud racecourse. In Deauville, among the ten or so sales, the Yearling Sale in August dedicated to English thoroughbreds is the most prestigious. It attracts professionals from around the world.

© Zuzanna Lupa
© Sandrine Boyer-Engel

Arqana, leader in race horse auctions

Deauville is the number one selling yearling site in France and the second on the European market! We can no longer count the number of stars on the grassy tracks that were awarded during the famous "Deauville sales", which have today become a real quality label in the racing sphere. The Salle Elie de Brignac had its first sale in 1892. Today, governed by the company Arqana, it hosts three sales devoted to yearlings (horses under 2 years old), two to training horses and “ready” horses. to run ”, three to livestock and mixed sales and three sales of trotters.

Staying away from the horses, spend a head in the establishment at the time of sales. The horse presentation round and the auctions are captivating!

The Elie de Brignac Room, carpeted with wood, has a high acoustic quality. It is also a place for concerts twice a year on the occasion of Easter Festival and musical August.

© Sandrine Boyer-Engel

The sales calendar

All sales dates here

Behind the scenes of August sales

In parallel with the historic races at the Deauville-La Touques racecourse, more than 300 foals and fillies, mostly from large Norman stud farms, parade in the ring. In 2019, Deauville had an exceptional sale: a yearling was awarded to 1,6 million euros! The female is the daughter of Dubawi, a star stallion considered one of the best in the world.

BEHIND THE SCENES, PREPARING HORSES RIGHT HERE.

My travel book

French Dutch English German Spanish

Menu

ARQANA, PREMIERE AGENCE DE VENTE DE PUR-SANG FRANCAISE

ARQANA organise des ventes de chevaux dans les deux disciplines des courses que sont le galop et le trot. Elles ont lieu tout au long de l'année au sein de deux établissements de ventes, l'établissement Elie de Brignac à Deauville et le Manège Boussac de l'hippodrome de Saint-Cloud. A Deauville, parmi la dizaine de ventes, la Vente de Yearlings du mois d'août dédiée aux pur-sang anglais est la plus prestigieuse. Elle attire les professionnels du monde entier. 

 

© Zuzanna Lupa
© Sandrine Boyer-Engel

Arqana, leader des ventes aux enchères de chevaux de courses

Deauville est la première place de vente de yearlings en France et la deuxième sur le marché européen ! On ne compte plus le nombre de vedettes des pistes herbées ayant été adjugées lors des fameuses « ventes de Deauville », aujourd’hui devenues un véritable label de qualité dans la sphère des courses. La salle Elie de Brignac a connu sa première vente en 1892. Aujourd’hui, régie par la société Arqana, elle accueille trois ventes consacrées aux yearlings (chevaux de moins de 2 ans), deux aux chevaux à l’entraînement et chevaux « prêts à courir »,  trois aux ventes d’élevage et mixte et trois ventes de trotteurs. 

En restant à distance des chevaux, passez une tête dans l'établissement au moment des ventes. Le rond de présentation des chevaux et les enchères sont captivants !

La Salle Elie de Brignac, tapissée de bois, présente une grande qualité acoustique. C’est aussi un lieu de concerts deux fois par an à l’occasion du Festival de Pâques et de l’août musical.

© Sandrine Boyer-Engel

Le calendrier des ventes

Toutes les dates de ventes ici

Dans les coulisses des ventes d'août

 

En parallèle des historiques courses sur l’hippodrome de Deauville-La Touques, plus de 300 poulains et pouliches, pour la plupart issus de grands haras normands, défilent sur le ring. En 2019, Deauville a connu une vente exceptionnelle : un yearling a été attribué à 1,6 millions d'euros ! La femelle est la fille de Dubawi, étalon vedette considéré comme l'un des meilleurs du monde.

 

EN COULISSES, LA PREPARATION DES CHEVAUX ICI.