Visit
April 10, 2024

The Villa Mirabeau, a new pied-à-terre for admiring the sea

Following on from Villa Namouna, Chalet de la Plage, Petit Strassburger and Pavillon Le Cercle, Deauville has added a brand-new building to its list of vacation rentals: Villa Mirabeau, which has been renovated, preserved and enhanced. Just off the port of Deauville, this large, beautiful half-timbered villa stands alone on the water, where the Touques River meets the English Channel. With its four bedrooms, Villa Mirabeau is imposing, warm and welcoming, and now open for rental - an ideal backdrop for a family vacation. Welcome home.

Villa Mirabeau, a new vacation rental in Deauville ©Photo 911
©Photo 911

Harmony between past and present

At the far end of Deauville's Bassin des Yachts, the Villa Mirabeau peacefully admires the ballet of sailboats, answering the call of the open sea. Built along the water's edge, it's a rare bird; on closer inspection, it's the only house built on the quay, followed further out by its sister Villa Le Phare.

When you see it, it's a"wow" effect. Firstly, for the sheer size and eight beds, worthy of a family home, but also for the beauty of the façade. Freshly renovated, the work was carried out at full speed to combine modernity and authenticity. Clad in Norman style, the Villa Mirabeau leaves no stone unturned: stonework flush with the grass, brickwork around the front door, half-timbering in a variety of elegant symmetries, and a red under-roof reminiscent of the Villa Strassburger. A town house perhaps, but with a beautiful garden, surrounded by white lices. You'll feel right at home here.

 

View of Deauville harbour and lighthouses from Villa Mirabeau ©Photo 911
View of Deauville harbour and lighthouses from the Villa Mirabeau ©Photo 911
In the hall, in the distance, the headlights are showing ©Photo 911
In the room, in the distance, the headlights are pointing their noses ©Photo 911

Family, friends and tribes honored

Once inside, traditional meets contemporary. The interior is minimalist, pastel tones bring serenity, the bleached wood of the staircase matches the sober black skylight. Its tiles reveal the living room, the centerpiece of the house. Spacious and bright, this is where it all happens. You can imagine yourself settling into the sofa for a cosy breakfast; enjoying an aperitif on the high tables overlooking the lighthouses; sharing meals and memories with loved ones around the large kitchen table. The kitchen is fully equipped with all the appliances you need (coffee maker, kettle, hob, oven...) to get together and cook up a storm.

 

The cocooning living room and warm kitchen, epicenter of the Villa Mirabeau ©Photo 911
The cocooning living room and warm kitchen, the epicenter of Villa Mirabeau ©Photo 911

The first floor continues with a first bedroom, whose direct access to the garden and iodized view of Trouville-sur-Mer, the Touques river and the jetties through its bay windows, are sure to make you fall in love.

The first floor bedroom and adjoining garden ©Photo 911
The first floor bedroom and its adjoining garden ©Photo 911

The staircase leads to the landing with its three adjoining bedrooms, two of which are elegant doubles. One has an open-plan shower room with an unobstructed view of the harbor, while the other is a larger master suite with the villa's only bathtub . Children will be perfectly accommodated in the bedroom with bunk beds.

 

Upstairs, three bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms wait patiently for guests to arrive ©Photo 911
Upstairs, three bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms wait patiently for guests to arrive. ©Photo 911

Walking vacations

Are you planning to arrive by car? Vehicles are stored in the garden for the duration of your stay, and will have no further use until you leave. Tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the town center, Villa Mirabeau is within easy walking distance of all of Deauville's must-see attractions.

The Bassin Morny, Deauville's historic port ©Naïade Plante

The Bassin Morny and lookouts
2 minutes away

Les Planches de Deauville, the must-see promenade ©Amélie Lefebvre

Les Planches and Deauville beach
8 minutes away

Casino Barrière Deauville ©Fabrice Rambert

Casino Deauville Barrière
10 minutes away

Deauville-Trouville station ©Delphine Barré-Lerouxel

Deauville-Trouville train station
11 minutes away

The Deauville Olympic Pool ©Naïade Plante

La Piscine Olympique
13 minutes away

Les Franciscaines - Deauville ©Manolo Mylonas

Les Franciscaines
20 minutes away


Practical information

ADDRESS AND CONTACT
1 bis rue Mirabeau Prolongée, 14800 Deauville
Information and reservations: +33 (0) 2 31 14 02 02 / e.bunel@deauville.fr
 
RATES
From €500 per night / €1,800 per week
 
RESERVATION
 

Other vacation rentals nearby

Would you like to stay in a legendary hotel in and around Deauville? Picturesque, neoclassical, Augeron, Gothic, exotic... Most of the builders wanted a house that looked like no other, a universe devoid of all references, born of their imagination. The hoteliers who have chosen these jewel cases have preserved their spirit and fantasy. Fireplaces, parquet or terracotta floors, chiselled beams or balconies, sea or country views, patios or vast parks... Each stay can be a different experience, one night or more!

Villa Namouna ©inDeauville

VILLA NAMOUNA

Read more
Le Chalet de la Plage ©Photo911

BEACH CHALET

Read more
Pavillon Le Cercle ©Photo 911

LE CERCLE PAVILION

Read more
Petit Strassburger ©Delphine Barré-Lerouxel

SMALL STRASSBURGER

Read more
Domaine de l'Abbaye de Deauville ©Domaine de l'Abbaye de Deauville

ALL MYTHICAL HOTELS

Read more
Close

Contact us:
+33 (0)2 31 14 40 00
info@indeauville.fr


Our tourist information offices :

DEAUVILLE TOURISM
Résidence de l'Horloge
Quai de l'Impératrice Eugénie
14800 Deauville
See opening hours

VILLERS-SUR-MER TOURISM
Place Jean Mermoz
14640 Villers-sur-Mer
See opening hours

BLONVILLE-SUR-MER TOURISM
32 bis avenue Michel d'Ornano
14910 Blonville-sur-Mer
See opening hours

VILLERVILLE TOURISM
40 rue du Général Leclerc
14113 Villerville
See opening hours

TOUQUES TOURISM
20 Place Lemercier
14800 Touques
See opening hours

TOURGÉVILLE TOURISM
Promenade Louis Delamare
(behind the first-aid post)
14800 Tourgéville
See opening hours

Le
10 avril 2024

La Villa Mirabeau, nouveau pied à terre pour admirer la mer

Après la Villa Namouna, le Chalet de la plage, le Petit Strassburger et le Pavillon Le Cercle, la Ville de Deauville ajoute à sa liste de locations de vacances une toute nouvelle bâtisse rénovée, préservée et valorisée : la Villa Mirabeau. C'est au détour du port de Deauville que cette belle et grande villa à colombages se dresse seule face à l’eau, là où se rencontrent la rivière de la Touques et la Manche. Avec ses quatre chambres, la Villa Mirabeau est imposante, accueillante, chaleureuse, et désormais ouverte à la location ; une toile de fond idéale pour des vacances en tribu. Bienvenue chez vous.

La Villa Mirabeau, nouvelle location pour des vacances à Deauville ©Photo 911
©Photo 911

Harmonie entre passé et présent

A l’extrémité du Bassin des Yachts de Deauville, la Villa Mirabeau admire paisiblement le ballet des voiliers, répondant à l’appel du large. Erigée au fil de l’eau, cette riveraine fait office d’oiseau rare ; à y regarder de plus près, c’est d’ailleurs la seule maison bâtie sur le quai, suivie plus loin de sa consœur la Villa Le Phare.

Quand on l’aperçoit, c’est l’effet "waouh". D’abord, pour l’ampleur de ses dimensions et ses huit couchages, dignes d’une maison de famille, mais aussi pour la beauté de la façade. Fraîchement rénovée, le chantier a été mené tambour battant pour allier modernité et authenticité. Toute revêtue à la mode normande, la Villa Mirabeau n’oublie aucune caractéristique de ce style : appareillage de pierres au ras de l’herbe et de briques autour de la porte d’entrée, colombages aux symétries variées par souci d’élégance, sous-toiture rouge qui n’est pas sans rappeler la Villa Strassburger. Une maison de ville peut-être, mais avec un beau jardin, entouré de lices blanches. On s’y sent déjà bien.

 

Vue sur le port de Deauville et les phares depuis la Villa Mirabeau ©Photo 911
Vue sur le port de Deauville et les phares depuis la Villa Mirabeau ©Photo 911
Dans la salle, au loin, les phares pointent le bout de leur nez ©Photo 911
Dans la salle, au loin, les phares pointent le bout de leur nez ©Photo 911

Familles, amis et tribus à l’honneur

Une fois le pas de la porte franchi, le traditionnel rencontre le contemporain. L’intérieur est minimaliste, les tons pastel apportent la sérénité, le bois de l’escalier blanchi s’accorde avec la verrière noire et sobre. Ses carreaux laissent paraître le salon, pièce maîtresse de la maison. Spacieux et lumineux, c’est ici que tout se vit. On s’imagine déjà s’installer dans le canapé pour un petit-déjeuner cosy ; prendre un apéritif sur les tables hautes offrant une vue sur les phares ; partager repas et souvenirs avec ses proches autour de la grande table de la cuisine. Celle-ci étant d’ailleurs parfaitement équipée de tout l’électro-ménager nécessaire (cafetière, bouilloire, plaques de cuisson, four…) pour se réunir et mettre les petits plats dans les grands.

 

Le salon cocooning et la cuisine chaleureuse, épicentre de la Villa Mirabeau ©Photo 911
Le salon cocooning et la cuisine chaleureuse, épicentre de la Villa Mirabeau ©Photo 911

Le rez-de-chaussée se poursuit avec une première chambre, dont l’accès direct au jardin et la vue iodée sur Trouville-sur-Mer, le fleuve de la Touques et les jetées à travers ses baies vitrées, ne manqueront pas de créer le coup de cœur.

La chambre du rez-de-chaussée et son jardin attenant ©Photo 911
La chambre du rez-de-chaussée et son jardin attenant ©Photo 911

Prenons l’escalier pour accéder au palier et ses trois chambres voisines, dont deux doubles élégantes. A chacun ses envies ; l’une possède une salle d’eau ouverte sur la chambre, décloisonnement à l’honneur, avec vue dégagée sur le port ; l’autre, plus volumineuse, s’identifie comme suite parentale, accueillant la seule baignoire de la villa. Les enfants, quant à eux, seront parfaitement logés dans la chambre aux lits superposés.

 

A l'étage, trois chambres possédant leur propre salle de bain attendent patiemment l'arrivée des vacanciers ©Photo 911
A l'étage, trois chambres possédant leur propre salle de bain attendent patiemment l'arrivée des vacanciers ©Photo 911

Des vacances tout-à-pied

Une arrivée en voiture de prévue ? C’est dans le jardin que s’endorment les véhicules le temps du séjour ; ils n’auront plus d’utilité, jusqu’au départ. Juchée à l’écart du tumulte du centre-ville tout en s’y situant, la Villa Mirabeau jouit d’une proximité immédiate avec tous les incontournables de Deauville, qu’il est possible de rejoindre facilement à pied.

Le Bassin Morny, port historique de Deauville ©Naïade Plante

Le Bassin Morny et les belvédères
À 2 minutes

Les Planches de Deauville, la promenade incontournable ©Amélie Lefebvre

Les Planches et la plage de Deauville
À 8 minutes

Le Casino Barrière Deauville ©Fabrice Rambert

Le Casino Deauville Barrière
À 10 minutes

La gare de Deauville-Trouville ©Delphine Barré-Lerouxel

La Gare de Deauville-Trouville
À 11 minutes

La Piscine Olympique de Deauville ©Naïade Plante

La Piscine Olympique
À 13 minutes

Les Franciscaines - Deauville ©Manolo Mylonas

Les Franciscaines
À 20 minutes


Informations pratiques

ADRESSE ET CONTACT
1 bis rue Mirabeau Prolongée, 14800 Deauville
Informations et réservations : +33 (0) 2 31 14 02 02 / e.bunel@deauville.fr
 
TARIFS
A partir de 500€ la nuit / 1800€ la semaine
 
RESERVATION
 

Les autres locations de vacances à proximité

Envie de dormir dans un hôtel mythique à Deauville et aux alentours ? Pittoresque, néo-classique, augeronne, gothique, exotique… La plupart des bâtisseurs avaient envie d’une maison qui ne ressemble à aucune autre, un univers dénué de toute référence, sorti de leur imagination. Les hôteliers qui ont choisi ces écrins conservent l’esprit et la fantaisie. Cheminées, parquets ou tomettes, poutres ou balcons ciselés, vues mer ou campagne, patios ou vastes parcs… Chaque séjour peut être une expérience différente, une nuit ou plus !

Villa Namouna ©inDeauville

VILLA NAMOUNA

En savoir plus
Le Chalet de la Plage ©Photo911

CHALET DE LA PLAGE

En savoir plus
Pavillon Le Cercle ©Photo 911

PAVILLON LE CERCLE

En savoir plus
Petit Strassburger ©Delphine Barré-Lerouxel

PETIT STRASSBURGER

En savoir plus
Domaine de l'Abbaye de Deauville ©Domaine de l'Abbaye de Deauville

TOUS LES HOTELS MYTHIQUES

En savoir plus
Fermer

Nous contacter :
+33 (0)2 31 14 40 00
info@indeauville.fr


Nos bureaux d’information touristique :

DEAUVILLE TOURISME
Résidence de l'Horloge
Quai de l'Impératrice Eugénie
14800 Deauville
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

VILLERS-SUR-MER TOURISME
Place Jean Mermoz
14640 Villers-sur-Mer
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

BLONVILLE-SUR-MER TOURISME
32 bis avenue Michel d'Ornano
14910 Blonville-sur-Mer
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

VILLERVILLE TOURISME
40 rue du Général Leclerc
14113 Villerville
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

TOUQUES TOURISME
20 Place Lemercier
14800 Touques
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

TOURGÉVILLE TOURISME
Promenade Louis Delamare
(derrière le poste de secours)
14800 Tourgéville
Voir les horaires d'ouverture