Visit
June 06, 2019

The Saint-Arnoult / Deauville greenway: part of a vast bicycle plan

Since spring, the town centers of Saint-Arnoult (access near the tennis courts) and Deauville (access from Boulevard Mauger) have been linked by a greenway of just over three kilometers, accessible to pedestrians, rollerbladers, cyclists and horse riders.

The walk follows the long straight track of the Deauville-La Touques racecourse, crosses the intercommunal leisure park, skirts the natural grass tennis courts of the Lawn Tennis Club Deauville Normandie, passes behind the Pôle International du Cheval Longines Deauville and follows the banks of the Boucles de la Touques. The landscaped course is easy and tranquil, winding through green spaces and trees, among cows, ducks and swans!

Enlarge
Delphine Barré Lerouxel
Delphine Barré Lerouxel
Delphine Barré Lerouxel
Delphine Barré Lerouxel
Delphine Barré Lerouxel
Reduce

Delphine Barré Lerouxel

Delphine Barré Lerouxel

Delphine Barré Lerouxel

Delphine Barré Lerouxel

Delphine Barré Lerouxel

Continuing the cycle routes, to go even further!

The Saint-Arnoult Deauville greenway was opened on the initiative of the Conseil Départemental du Calvados, with the support of the towns of Deauville and Saint-Arnoult, the Communauté de Communes Coeur Côte Fleurie and France Galop, as part of its Bicycle Plan. The Plan currently offers 400 km of cycle routes and will eventually include 700 km of greenways, cycle paths and shared lanes in the département, at the crossroads of several major national and European itineraries.

The Saint-Arnoult Deauville greenway completes the Seine à Vélo® project, which links Paris to the sea, as far as Le Havre and Deauville, following the meanders of the Seine. Cyclists can then return to their original destination by train. The greenway is also part of the European EuroVelo 4 itinerary, which in a few years' time will link Roscoff (Brittany) to Kiev (Ukraine) via the Normandy coastline from Mont-Saint-Michel to Le Tréport.

Close

Contact us:
+33 (0)2 31 14 40 00
info@indeauville.fr


Our tourist information offices :

DEAUVILLE TOURISM
Résidence de l'Horloge
Quai de l'Impératrice Eugénie
14800 Deauville
See opening hours

VILLERS-SUR-MER TOURISM
Place Jean Mermoz
14640 Villers-sur-Mer
See opening hours

BLONVILLE-SUR-MER TOURISM
32 bis avenue Michel d'Ornano
14910 Blonville-sur-Mer
See opening hours

VILLERVILLE TOURISM
40 rue du Général Leclerc
14113 Villerville
See opening hours

TOUQUES TOURISM
20 Place Lemercier
14800 Touques
See opening hours

TOURGÉVILLE TOURISM
Promenade Louis Delamare
(behind the first-aid post)
14800 Tourgéville
See opening hours

Le
06 juin 2019

La voie verte Saint-Arnoult / Deauville : maillon d'un vaste plan vélo

Depuis le printemps, les centres-villes de Saint-Arnoult (accès près des tennis) et Deauville (accès depuis le Boulevard Mauger) sont reliées par une voie verte d'un peu plus de trois kilomètres, accessible aux piétons, rollers, cyclistes et cavaliers.

La balade suit la longue piste droite de l'hippodrome de Deauville-La Touques, traverse le Parc de loisirs intercommunal, longe les terrains de tennis en gazon naturel du Lawn Tennis Club Deauville Normandie, passe à l'arrière du Pôle International du Cheval Longines Deauville et empreinte les rives des Boucles de la Touques. Le parcours aménagé se fait en toute facilité et tranquilité, serpentant espaces verts et arborés, parmi les vaches, canards et cygnes !

Agrandir
Delphine Barré Lerouxel
Delphine Barré Lerouxel
Delphine Barré Lerouxel
Delphine Barré Lerouxel
Delphine Barré Lerouxel
Réduire

Delphine Barré Lerouxel

Delphine Barré Lerouxel

Delphine Barré Lerouxel

Delphine Barré Lerouxel

Delphine Barré Lerouxel

Dans la continuité de véloroutes, pour aller encore plus loin !

La voie verte Saint-Arnoult Deauville a été ouverte à l'initiative du Conseil Départemental du Calvados, avec le soutien des villes de Deauville et Saint-Arnoult, de la Communauté de Communes Coeur Côte Fleurie et de France Galop, dans le cadre de son Plan Vélo. Ce dernier propose actuellement 400 km de véloroutes et comptera à terme 700 km de voies vertes, pistes cyclables ou voies partagées sur le département, à la croisée de plusieurs grands itinéraires nationaux et européens.

La voie verte Saint-Arnoult Deauville finalise le projet Seine à Vélo®, qui permet de relier Paris à la mer, jusqu'au Havre et Deauville, en suivant les méandres de la Seine. Les cyclistes peuvent ensuite rejoindre leur destination de départ en train. La voie verte fait également partie de l’itinéraire européen EuroVelo 4 qui reliera d'ici quelques années Roscoff (Bretagne) à Kiev (Ukraine) via le littoral normand du Mont-Saint-Michel au Tréport.

Fermer

Nous contacter :
+33 (0)2 31 14 40 00
info@indeauville.fr


Nos bureaux d’information touristique :

DEAUVILLE TOURISME
Résidence de l'Horloge
Quai de l'Impératrice Eugénie
14800 Deauville
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

VILLERS-SUR-MER TOURISME
Place Jean Mermoz
14640 Villers-sur-Mer
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

BLONVILLE-SUR-MER TOURISME
32 bis avenue Michel d'Ornano
14910 Blonville-sur-Mer
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

VILLERVILLE TOURISME
40 rue du Général Leclerc
14113 Villerville
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

TOUQUES TOURISME
20 Place Lemercier
14800 Touques
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

TOURGÉVILLE TOURISME
Promenade Louis Delamare
(derrière le poste de secours)
14800 Tourgéville
Voir les horaires d'ouverture