French Dutch English German Spanish

Mathys Lagier

Singer

Mathys Lagier began playing music with his father, who taught him the violin at the age of six. He began his singing studies in the class of Sophie Geoffroy de Chaume at the CRD in Pantin, which he continued at the CRR in Montpellier with Nicolas Domingues. In addition to his vocal studies, he undertook a license in musicology and obtained his diploma in 2015. It was that same year that he was admitted to the CNSMDP. 

In 2012, he joined the Pygmalion ensemble, directed by Raphaël Pichon, with which he performed at the Saint-Denis Festival, the Aix-en-Provence Easter Festival as well as in several French venues. In 2014, he joined the Accentus ensemble (directed by Laurence Equilbey) and participated in productions at the Philharmonie de Paris, the Seine Musicale, the Opéra de Rouen and the Mozarteum Grosser Saal in Salzburg. 

Passionate about the repertoire of lieder and melodies, he perfected himself in this genre with Anne le Bozec and Jeff Cohen. In 2017, he performed in recital at the Imperial Theater of Compiègne and at the Invalides for the Musical Season of the Musée de l'Armée. As part of the Young Talents season, he participated in February 2018 in a quartet concert around Schumann's work at the National Archives Museum.

Lately, he performed at the Festival d'Aix-en-Provence with the Pygmalion ensemble in The Magic Flute as well as in Dido and Aeneas.

Mathys is a member of the vocal quartet L'Archipel, in residence at the Singer-Polignac foundation, with Adèle Charvet, Edwin Fardini and Mariamielle Lamagat.

Mathys Lagier

Chanteur

Mathys Lagier commence la musique avec son père qui lui enseigne le violon dès l’âge de six ans. Il entreprend ses études de chant dans la classe de Sophie Geoffroy de Chaume au CRD de Pantin, qu’il poursuit au CRR de Montpellier auprès de Nicolas Domingues. Parallèlement à ses études vocales, il entreprend une licence de musicologie et obtient son diplôme en 2015. C’est cette même année qu’il est admis au CNSMDP. 

Il intègre en 2012 l’ensemble Pygmalion, dirigé par Raphaël Pichon, avec lequel il se produit au Festival de Saint-Denis, au Festival de Pâques d’Aix-en-Provence ainsi que dans plusieurs salles françaises. En 2014, il rejoint l’ensemble Accentus (dir. Laurence Equilbey) et participe à des productions à la Philharmonie de Paris, à la Seine Musicale, à l’Opéra de Rouen et à la Mozarteum Grosser Saal de Salzburg. 

Passionné par le répertoire de lieder et de mélodies, il se perfectionne dans ce genre auprès d’Anne le Bozec et de Jeff Cohen. En 2017, il se produit en récital au Théâtre Impérial de Compiègne et aux Invalides pour la Saison musicale du musée de l’Armée. Dans le cadre de la saison Jeunes Talents, il participe en février 2018 à un concert en quatuor autour de l’œuvre de Schumann au Musée des Archives Nationales.

Dernièrement, il s’est produit au Festival d’Aix-en-Provence avec l’ensemble Pygmalion dans La Flûte Enchantée ainsi que dans Didon et Enée.

Mathys est membre du quatuor vocal L’Archipel, en résidence à la fondation Singer-Polignac, avec Adèle Charvet, Edwin Fardini et Mariamielle Lamagat.