French Dutch English German Spanish

Lynda Laird

Young talented photographer from the 2016 Planche (s) Contact festival and IN 2017

© Lynda Laird for Planche (s) Contact 2016
© Lynda Laird for Planche (s) Contact 2016
© Lynda Laird for Planche (s) Contact 2017
© Lynda Laird for Planche (s) Contact 2017

Love itself must fall asleep / In the dark

Lynda Laird graduated from the London College of Communication Master in Photojournalism and Photo-Documentary in 2016. Passionate about history, she pursues long-term projects, requiring intense moments of research and preparation. Originally from an island in Scotland, she has a real attraction for water, the common thread of her personal projects.
Lynda Laird also works with video, sound, archives, collecting objects and testimonies. The presentation of his work thus gives rise to complete experiences, immersive and multi-sensory installations.

Lynda Laird is the Winner of the Louis Roederer Foundation Prize at the 2016 Festival Planche (s) Contact.

She therefore produced two series of works for the City. Lynda Laird approached Deauville through the prism of its history. After the memory of the establishment of the Franciscans in 2016, she became more interested in the sensitive imprints of the Second World War that still survive in our daily environment, our buildings, and our minds.

My travel book

French Dutch English German Spanish

Menu

Lynda Laird

Photographe jeune talent du festival Planche(s) Contact 2016 et du IN 2017

© Lynda Laird pour Planche(s) Contact 2016
© Lynda Laird pour Planche(s) Contact 2016
© Lynda Laird pour Planche(s) Contact 2017
© Lynda Laird pour Planche(s) Contact 2017

L'amour lui-même doit s'endormir / Dans le noir

Lynda Laird est diplômée du master Photojournalisme et photo-documentaire du London College of Communication en 2016. Passionnée d’histoire, elle poursuit des  projets au long court, nécessitant d’intenses moments de recherches et de préparation. Originaire d’une île d’Ecosse, elle nourrit une véritable attraction pour l’eau, fil rouge de ses projets personnels.
Lynda Laird travaille également avec la vidéo, le son, l'archive, la collecte d'objets et les témoignages. La présentation de ses travaux donne ainsi lieu à des expériences complètes, installations immersives et multi sensorielles.

Lynda Laird est la Lauréate du Prix de la Fondation Louis Roederer lors du Festival Planche(s) Contact 2016.

Elle a donc produit deux séries de travaux pour la Ville. Lynda Laird a abordé Deauville sous le prisme de son histoire. Après la mémoire de l’établissement des Franciscaines en 2016, elle s’est intéressé plus précisément aux empreintes sensibles de la seconde guerre mondiale qui survivent encore dans notre environnement quotidien, nos bâtiments, et nos esprits.