French Dutch English German Spanish

Menu

Adam laloum

Musician

Adam Laloum received international recognition by winning the 2009 in 1er Prize of the prestigious Clara Haskil competition. He then joined the Hamburg class of Evgeni Koroliov, Prix Clara Haskil 1977. In 2017, he won the Victoires de la Musique in the category "Instrumentalist of the Year".

Adam has the opportunity to perform in concerto with orchestras like the Mariinsky Orchestra / Valery Gergiev, Deutsches Sinfonieorchester Berlin / Nicholas Collon at the Philharmonie de Berlin, Lausanne Chamber Orchestra / Joshua Weilerstein at the Festival de Saint-Denis, National Orchestra de Belgique / Hugh Wolf, Radio France Philharmonic Orchestra / Sir Roger Norrington, Monte Carlo Philharmonic Orchestra / Alain Altinoglu, Orchester National de Lyon / Gabor Takacs-Nagy, Orchester Philharmonique Royal de Liège / John Neschling, Orchester de la Suisse Romande / Jonathan Nott, Strasbourg Philharmonic Orchestra / Jesus Lopez-Cobos, Luzerner Sinfonieorchester / James Gaffigan, Toulouse Capitole Orchestra / Joseph Swensen, KBS Symphony Orchestra / Yoël Levy, National Orchestra of Bordeaux / Jaime Martin, WDR Orchestra of Stuttgart.

Adam Laloum also performs at the Champs-Élysées Theater, the Verbier Festival, the Lucerne Festival, Wigmore Hall, the Herkulessaal in Munich, the Roque d'Anthéron Festival, the Tonhalle in Zürich, the SWR Schwetzinger Festspiele, at the Klavier Festival Ruhr, at the Auditorium du Louvres, at Piano in Lyon, at the Grand Théâtre de Bordeaux, at the Grand Théâtre d'Avignon, at the Folles Journées de Nantes, in Bilbao, Japan, at the Festival de Colmar, at the Festival from Menton, to the Périgord Noir Festival, to the Piano aux Jacobins Festival, to the Zermatt Festival, to the Bad Kissingen Festival, to the Chopin Society of Bern, to the Palais des Beaux-arts in Brussels, to the Mecklenburg-Vorpommern Festival as well as at the Deauville Easter and August Musical Festival.

Born on February 25, 1987, Adam Laloum began playing the piano at the age of ten. He continued his musical studies at the Toulouse Conservatory before joining the National Superior Music Conservatory of Paris in 2002 in the class of Michel Béroff. He obtained his Diploma of higher education in piano in June 2006 and pursued a development cycle at the CNSM of Lyon in the class of Géry Moutier.

After a first disc "Brahms" critically acclaimed for the Label Mirare, the next one was released in 2013 and was devoted to two works by Schumann: the Grande Humoresque op.20 and the Sonata n ° 1, op.11. This recording receives the “Diapason d'or of the year 2014”, the “Grand Prix de l'Académie Charles Cros”, “ffff” from Télérama, and in Germany the highest distinction from Fono Forum magazine.

His latest recording was released by SONY MUSIC. Her recording of Brahms' two piano concertos with the Berlin Rundfunk Sinfonieorchester under the direction of Kazuki Yamada (SONY) was a great success.

Inspired chamber musician, Adam founded in parallel to his career as a soloist, a trio with piano, the "Trio the Spirits" with his partners the violinist Mi-a Yang and the cellist Victor Julien-Laferrière. Their first recording is gratified by The Strad "Recommends".

With clarinetist Raphaël Sévère and cellist Victor Julien-Laferrière, he engraved the two sonatas and the clarinet trio by Brahms. This recording received the “Diapason d'or of the Year 2015” and ffff from Télérama.

Adam has been the co-founder and artistic director of the Festival des Pages Musicales de Lagrasse since 2015.

My travel book

Adam Laloum

Musicien

Adam Laloum a reçu une reconnaissance internationale en remportant en 2009 le 1er Prix du prestigieux concours Clara Haskil. Il a par la suite rejoint la classe Hambourgeoise d’Evgeni Koroliov, Prix Clara Haskil 1977. En 2017, il remporte les Victoires de la Musique dans la catégorie « Instrumentiste de l’Année ».

Adam a l’occasion de se produire en concerto avec des orchestres comme le Mariinsky Orchestra/Valery Gergiev, Deutsches Sinfonieorchester Berlin/Nicholas Collon à la Philharmonie de Berlin, Orchestre de Chambre de Lausanne/Joshua Weilerstein au Festival de Saint-Denis, Orchestre National de Belgique/Hugh Wolf, Orchestre Philharmonique de Radio France/Sir Roger Norrington, Orchestre Philharmonique de Monte Carlo/Alain Altinoglu, Orchestre National de Lyon/Gabor Takacs-Nagy, Orchestre Philharmonique Royal de Liège/John Neschling, Orchestre de la Suisse Romande/Jonathan Nott, Orchestre Philharmonique de Strasbourg/Jesus Lopez-Cobos, Luzerner Sinfonieorchester/James Gaffigan, Orchestre du Capitole de Toulouse/Joseph Swensen, KBS Symphony Orchestra/Yoël Levy, Orchestre National de Bordeaux/Jaime Martin, Orchestre du WDR de Stuttgart.

Adam Laloum se produit également au Théâtre des Champs-Élysées, au Festival de Verbier, au Festival de Lucerne, à Wigmore Hall, au Herkulessaal de Munich, au Festival de la Roque d’Anthéron, au Tonhalle de Zürich, au SWR Schwetzinger Festspiele, au Klavier Festival Ruhr, à l’Auditorium du Louvres, à Piano à Lyon, au Grand Théâtre de Bordeaux, au Grand Théâtre d’Avignon, à la Folles Journées de Nantes, à Bilbao, au Japon, au Festival de Colmar, au Festival de Menton, au Festival du Périgord Noir,au Festival Piano aux Jacobins, au Festival de Zermatt, au Festival de Bad Kissingen, à la Société Chopin de Bern, au Palais des Beaux-arts de Bruxelles, au Mecklenburg-Vorpommern Festival ainsi qu’au Festival de Pâques et l’Août Musical de Deauville.

Né le 25 février 1987, Adam Laloum commence le piano à l'âge de dix ans. Il poursuit ses études musicales au Conservatoire de Toulouse avant d'intégrer le Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique de Paris en 2002 dans la classe de Michel Béroff. Il obtient son Diplôme de formation supérieure de piano en juin 2006 et poursuit un cycle de perfectionnement au CNSM de Lyon dans la classe de Géry Moutier.

Après un premier disque « Brahms » salué par la critique pour le Label Mirare, le suivant sort en 2013 et est consacré à deux œuvres de Schumann : la Grande Humoresque op.20 et la Sonate n°1, op.11. Cet enregistrement reçoit le « Diapason d’or de l’année 2014 », le « Grand Prix de l’Académie Charles Cros », « ffff » de Télérama, et en Allemagne la plus haute distinction du magazine Fono Forum.

Son dernier enregistrement est paru chez SONY MUSIC. Son enregistrement des deux concertos pour piano de Brahms avec le Rundfunk Sinfonieorchester de Berlin sous la direction de Kazuki Yamada (SONY) a remporté un grand succès.

Musicien de chambre inspiré, Adam fonde en parallèle à sa carrière de soliste, un trio avec piano, le « Trio les Esprits » avec ses partenaires la violoniste Mi-a Yang et le violoncelliste Victor Julien-Laferrière. Leur premier enregistrement est gratifié par The Strad « Recommends ».

Avec le clarinettiste Raphaël Sévère et le violoncelliste Victor Julien-Laferrière, il a gravé les deux sonates et le trio avec clarinette de Brahms. Cet enregistrement a reçu le « Diapason d’or de l’Année 2015 » et ffff de Télérama.

Adam est le co-fondateur et directeur artistique du festival des Pages Musicales de Lagrasse depuis 2015.