French Dutch English German Spanish

Mariamielle Lamagat

Singer

Following the family tradition, Mariamielle Lamagat began her musical studies at the Brive-la-Gaillarde Conservatory from early childhood. She began piano-jazz in the class of Charles Balayer and percussion with Marc-Antoine Millon. She then entered the singing class of the Conservatory of Limoges as well as the writing and analysis class. During these years, she practiced different vocal styles under the direction of Thierry Stalano (Alauzeta: Youth orchestra of the country of Brive), Patrick Mallet (Young choir of Limoges), Arnaud Capelli (Choir Gaudeamus) or even Jean-Michel Hasler (Camerata Brive's voice).

In 2013, she joined the Baroque Music Center of Versailles where she had the opportunity to work under the direction of Olivier Schneebeli, Hervé Niquet, Christophe Rousset and even Sofi Jeannin. In August 2015, she performed with the Ensemble Correspondances, conducted by Sébastien Daucé.

In September 2015, she entered the National Conservatory of Paris (CNSMDP) where she learned the latest repertoire, without abandoning her primary passion, baroque music. She is accompanied in this by her teachers Malcolm Walker and Rosa Dominguez.

She also meets personalities such as Emmanuelle Haim, Benoit Haller, Florence Guignolet. In addition, she discovers a vocation for the art of the stage, in particular in the exercise of style of "10 minutes" directed by Vincent Vittoz and Charlotte Bonneu.

In September 2017, as part of an Erasmus exchange, she entered the Royal Academy of Music in London.

In August 2018, she won third prize in the competition Innsbrücker Festwochen der Alten musik and is currently continuing his last year of study at the Conservatoire National de Paris.

Mariamielle is a member of the vocal quartet L'Archipel, in residence at the Singer-Polignac foundation, with Adèle Charvet, Edwin Fardini and Mathys Lagier.

My travel book

Mariamielle Lamagat

Chanteuse

Suivant la tradition familiale, Mariamielle Lamagat débute ses études musicales au Conservatoire de Brive-la-Gaillarde dès la petite enfance. Elle commence le piano-jazz dans la classe de Charles Balayer et la percussion avec Marc-Antoine Millon. Elle entre alors dans la classe de chant du Conservatoire de Limoges ainsi que la classe d'écriture et d'analyse. Durant ces années, elle pratique différents styles vocaux sous la direction de Thierry Stalano (Alauzeta : Orchestre des jeunes du pays de Brive), Patrick Mallet (Jeune choeur de Limoges), Arnaud Capelli (Choeur Gaudeamus) ou encore Jean-Michel Hasler (Camerata vocale de Brive).

En 2013, elle intègre le Centre de Musique Baroque de Versailles où elle a l'opportunité de travailler sous la direction d'Olivier Schneebeli, Hervé Niquet, Christophe Rousset ou encore Sofi Jeannin. En août 2015, elle se produit avec l'Ensemble Correspondances, dirigé par Sébastien Daucé.

En septembre 2015, elle entre au Conservatoire National de Paris (CNSMDP) où elle s’initie au répertoire plus tardif, sans pour autant délaisser sa passion première, la musique baroque. Elle est accompagnée en cela par ses professeurs Malcolm Walker et Rosa Dominguez.

Elle rencontre également des personnalités telles qu’Emmanuelle Haim, Benoit Haller, Florence Guignolet.  Par ailleurs, elle se découvre une vocation pour l’art de la scène, notamment dans l’exercice de style des « 10 minutes » dirigée par Vincent Vittoz et Charlotte Bonneu.

En septembre 2017, dans le cadre d’un échange Erasmus, elle entre à la Royal Academy of Music in London.

En août 2018, elle obtient le troisième prix du concours du Innsbrücker Festwochen der Alten musik et poursuit actuellement sa dernière année d’étude au Conservatoire National de Paris.

Mariamielle est membre du quatuor vocal L’Archipel, en résidence à la fondation Singer-Polignac, avec Adèle Charvet, Edwin Fardini et Mathys Lagier.