Visit
November 04, 2020

Camping de la Vallée joins the inDeauville network

Just one more!

Entering the Camping de la Vallée de Saint Arnoult is like going on vacation to the Netherlands or Belgium where Pasty and Didier were born.
In Deauville, they cultivate the culture of Dutch-style vacations that can be summarized in three words: cycling, nature and fresh air. Patsy told us that in the Netherlands, they give a caravan as a birth gift. A nice way to say that the Dutch like to sleep under the stars... France is their second choice of destination, especially if they find accommodation and infrastructures like they like. This is the case in the Valley where they come in large numbers.

Patsy Desmet -camping in the valley - portrait 1600x700

A family history

When she arrived in Saint Arnoult 23 years ago, Patsy did not speak French. It's hard to believe how comfortable she is today. Daughter of an entrepreneur in the food industry, passionate about horses, she grew up between Bruges and the sea and then married Didier Desmet. On his side, they manage campsites. A major activity in a country that has a real culture of open air hotels. Together, they start in 1997 at the campsite Le Bellevue in Villers-sur-Mer. Didier's parents settled in Saint Arnoult before selling them the campsite of La Vallée in 2005. A little more than ten people work all year long in the company with Patsy and Didier, today assisted by their son.
Both of them remain very attached to their country of origin where they go very often. They share with the inDeauville area a strong passion for horses. Patsy has also joined the municipal team of Saint Arnoult where she accompanies the elected officials on tourism issues, among other commitments.

valley camping - children's activities - 475x330
Activities for children
Camping de la vallée - top pool - 465X330
Outdoor leisure pool
Camping de la vallée - Slide - 475x330
Giant slide

A five-star campsite

Since 2005, the projects have continued to make the Camping de la Vallée a real playful, relaxing and family village: creation of a heavenly water park, a heated indoor swimming pool equipped with jacuzzi and whirlpools, a restaurant, a multi-sports field and a vast fishing pond. Because "camping remains the best memory for children", the nineteen hectares of the Valley are secure and offer multiple possibilities for family activities. Animations, club, playgrounds....everything is planned to keep children happily occupied. In addition to the 180 mobile home pitches sold to families, there are 80 pitches for mobile home rentals and 80 plots for caravans, camper vans or tents.

Camping de la vallée - Mobilhome 1 - 475x330
Camping de la vallée - mobilhome2 - 475x330
Camping de la vallée - tent - 475x330

This division between visiting guests and residents guarantees a very friendly atmosphere. The landscaped paths of the campsite and the gardens attest to the residents' attachment to the place.
The rental accommodation offered by the La Vallée campsite is also of very high quality. Comfort, modern design, natural environment: the mobile homes have all the assets to seduce a clientele in search of disconnection, reconnection with nature. Seven formulas are offered on the site, a move upmarket appreciated by campers who now choose camping more as a destination than as a mode of accommodation, according to the Fédération de l'Hotellerie de Plein Air.
Apart from the specific case of the summer of 2020, camping is very popular in the summer: 75% of reservations are made in advance for July and August. Many of the tenants come from the Netherlands where Patsy and Didier work with two tour operators.

camping de la vallée - playground - 475x710
Children's playground and petanque court
camping de la vallée - indoor pool - 475x710
Indoor pool
camping de la vallée - lake - 475x710
Lake for fishing

Strong levers to develop our attractiveness

The Dutch love nature, varied landscapes, space, culture and heritage. A top-of-the-range outdoor hotel industry is essential in this market, as well as a very successful cycling offer: secure tracks & long routes. The greenway linking Saint Arnoult to Deauville is a first step. The development of all the cycling routes on a national level will be a real plus in the coming years. 

Close

Contact us:
+33 (0)2 31 14 40 00
info@indeauville.fr


Our tourist information offices :

DEAUVILLE TOURISM
Résidence de l'Horloge
Quai de l'Impératrice Eugénie
14800 Deauville
See opening hours

VILLERS-SUR-MER TOURISM
Place Jean Mermoz
14640 Villers-sur-Mer
See opening hours

BLONVILLE-SUR-MER TOURISM
32 bis avenue Michel d'Ornano
14910 Blonville-sur-Mer
See opening hours

VILLERVILLE TOURISM
40 rue du Général Leclerc
14113 Villerville
See opening hours

TOUQUES TOURISM
20 Place Lemercier
14800 Touques
See opening hours

TOURGÉVILLE TOURISM
Promenade Louis Delamare
(behind the first-aid post)
14800 Tourgéville
See opening hours

French Dutch English German Spanish

Menu

Le Camping de la Vallée rejoint le réseau inDeauville

Un de plus !

Entrer au Camping de la Vallée de Saint Arnoult, c'est un peu partir en vacances aux Pays Bas ou en Belgique où sont nés Pasty et Didier.
A Deauville, ils cultivent la culture des vacances à la mode néerlandaise que l'on pourrait résumer en trois mots : vélo, nature et grand air. Patsy nous a confié qu'aux Pays Bas, on donne une caravane en cadeau de naissance. Une jolie façon de dire que les néerlandais aiment dormir à la belle étoile à leurs heures... La France est leur deuxième choix de destination surtout s'ils y trouvent des hébergements et infrastructures comme ils aiment. C'est le cas à la Vallée où ils viennent en nombre.

Une histoire familiale

Lorsqu'elle est arrivée à Saint Arnoult il y a 23 ans, Patsy ne parlait pas le français. Difficile à croire tant elle est à l'aise aujourd'hui. Fille d'un entrepreneur de l'agro-alimentaire, passionné de chevaux, elle grandit entre Bruges et la mer puis épouse Didier Desmet. De son côté à lui,  on dirige des campings. Une activité majeure dans un pays qui a une vraie culture de l'hôtellerie de plein air. Ensemble, ils débutent en 1997 au camping Le Bellevue à Villers-sur-Mer. Les parents de Didier se sont installé pour leur part à Saint Arnoult avant de leur vendre le camping de la Vallée en 2005. Un peu plus de dix personnes travaillent toute l'année dans l'entreprise avec Patsy et Didier, aujourd'hui secondés par leur fils. 
Tous les deux restent très attachés à leur pays d'origine où ils vont très souvent. Ils partagent avec le territoire inDeauville une forte passion pour les chevaux. Patsy a aussi rejoint l'équipe municipale de Saint Arnoult où elle accompagne les élus sur les questions du tourisme, entre autres engagements.

camping de vallée - activités enfants - 475x330
Camping de la vallée - piscine de haut - 465X330
Camping de la vallée - Toboggan - 475x330

Un camping cinq étoiles

Depuis 2005, les projets n'ont cessé de s'enchaîner pour faire du Camping de la Vallée un vrai village ludique, reposant et familial : création d'un parc aquatique paradisiaque, d'une piscine intérieure chauffée équipée de jacuzzi et bains bouillonnants, d'un restaurant, d'un terrain multisports et d'un vaste étang de pêche. Parce que "le camping reste le meilleur souvenir pour les enfants", les dix-neuf hectares de la Vallée sont sécurisés et offrent de mutiples possibilités d'activités en famille. Animations, club, aires de jeux....tout est prévu pour occuper joyeusement les enfants.  Aux 180 emplacements de mobil-homes vendus à des familles, s'ajoutent 80 emplacements pour des locations de mobil-homes et 80 parcelles destinées à accueillir caravanes, camping-car ou toiles de tentes.

Camping de la vallée - Mobilhome 1 - 475x330
Camping de la vallée - mobilhome2 - 475x330
Camping de la vallée - tente - 475x330

Cette répartition entre clients de passage et résidents garantit une ambiance très conviviale. Les allées paysagées du camping et les  jardins attestent de l'attachement des résidents au lieu.
L'hébergement locatif proposé par le camping de la Vallée est, lui aussi, de très haute qualité. Confort, design moderne, environnement naturel : les mobil-homes ont tous les atouts pour séduire une clientèle en recherche de déconnexion, reconnexion avec la nature. Sept formules sont proposées sur le site, une montée en gamme appréciée des campeurs qui choisissent désormais plus le camping comme une destination que comme un mode d'hébergement selon la Fédération de l'Hotellerie de Plein Air.
Hormi le cas spécifique de l'été 2020, le camping est très prisé en été : 75% des réservations se font par avance pour juillet et août. Beaucoup des locataires viennent des Pays Bas où Patsy et Didier travaillent avec deux tour opérateurs.

camping de la vallée - aire de jeux - 475x710
camping de la vallée - piscine interieure - 475x710
camping de la vallée - lac - 475x710

Des leviers forts pour développer notre attractivité

Les néerlandais aiment la nature, les paysages variés, l'espace, la culture et le patrimoine. Une hôtellerie de plein air haut de gamme est indispensable sur ce marché, ainsi qu'une offre vélo très aboutie : pistes sécurisées & longs parcours. La voie verte qui relie Saint Arnoult à Deauville est une première étape. Le développement de toutes les voies cyclables au niveau national sera un vrai plus dans les prochaines années. 

La Vallée & ses voisins