Le
April 15th

THE CSIO 3*: A FIRST IN DEAUVILLE

A semi-final of the show jumping nations cup in Deauville in June

In addition to the mythical 5-star CSIO in La Baule, France will host a 2022-star CSIO in 3 (international team show jumping competition). The news has just been confirmed this Friday: it will be in Deauville!

The city and its Longines Deauville International Horse Center convinced the European Equestrian Federation and are already preparing to receive the best riders in the world.

The new CSIO 3* in Deauville

© Sandrine Boyer-Engel

This new CSIO 3* will be one of the semi-finals of the Longines EEF Series, the European Nations Cup series whose final is scheduled for Warsaw in September. For the Pole, it is a recognition of its know-how. In twelve years, it has established itself as an essential equestrian stadium in Europe. For four days, from June 23 to 26, the best riders in teams will represent their nation with the ambition of showing their colors. We are expecting 10 national teams, 300 horses and 20 spectators for an extremely competitive event: some great sport!

Recognition for the Pôle International du Cheval Longines-Deauville

© Paloma Gabet

Like the construction of the Touques racecourse - decisive for the development of racing - that of the Pôle International du Cheval Longines-Deauville, led by Mayor Philippe Augier, was from 2010 the trigger for a dynamic strong territory for equestrian sports. In just ten years, the pole, designed by the municipality of Deauville, has been able to play a unifying role and make itself indispensable to riders of all levels, professionals and institutions.

Encouraged by the enthusiasm of the equestrian sports community, Philippe Augier now intends to move up a gear: perfecting the facilities of the Pole, adapt them to new practices, and take the calendar of events to the next level. Thus, the outdoor quarries will now be improved by the installation of an irrigation system that consumes less water and is more qualitative, then it will be the transfer of the car park and the installation of additional showers. After the summer, a second competition arena of 5000 m2 will be built, opening up new hosting potential.

This work of reflection and questioning has continued since the anniversary of the equipment.

The competition at heart

Since construction of the Pole, there have been few weekends without local and international competition.

The international level arrived in 2013 with the CSIO young junior and children riders, renewed in 2014 and 2015.

A blessed year since in September, the pole hosted twenty nations for the European Para Dressage Championships. And still from 2015, there is a stage of the French Horse Ball Championships, an event now faithful every year in November.

Finally in 2020, the French Majors championships took place there.

Outside the official calendars, the pole hosts major events such as the Longines Deauville Classic who forged its reputation.

Everything about the event
Close

Contact us:
+33 (0)2 31 14 40 00
info@indeauville.fr


Our tourist information offices:

DEAUVILLE TOURISM
Residence of the Clock
Empress Eugenie wharf
14800 Deauville
See opening hours

VILLERS-SUR-MER TOURISM
Place Jean-Mermoz
14640 Villers-sur-Mer
See opening hours

BLONVILLE-SUR-MER TOURISM
32 bis avenue Michel d'Ornano
14910 Blonville-sur-Mer
See opening hours

VILLERVILLE TOURISM
40 rue du Général Leclerc
14113 Villerville
See opening hours

ANY TOURISM
20 Place Lemercier
14800 Toques
See opening hours

TOURGÉVILLE TOURISM
Louis Delamare Promenade
(behind the aid station)
14800 Tourgeville
See opening hours

Le
15 avril 2022

LE CSIO 3* : UNE PREMIERE A DEAUVILLE

Une demi-finale de la coupe des nations de saut d'obstacles à Deauville en juin

En plus du mythique CSIO 5 étoiles de la Baule, la France accueillera en 2022 un CSIO 3 étoiles (concours de saut d'obstacles international par équipe). La nouvelle vient d'être confirmée ce vendredi : ce sera à Deauville !

La Ville et son Pôle International du Cheval Longines Deauville ont convaincu la Fédération Equestre Européenne et s'apprêtent déjà à recevoir les meilleurs cavaliers mondiaux.

Le nouveau CSIO 3* à Deauville

© Sandrine Boyer-Engel

Ce nouveau CSIO 3* sera l’une des demi-finales de la Longines EEF Series, la série de la Coupe des Nations européennes dont la finale est prévue à Varsovie en septembre. Pour le Pôle, c'est une reconnaissance de son savoir-faire. En douze ans, il a su s'imposer comme un stade équestre incontournable en Europe. Pendant quatre jours, du 23 au 26 juin, les meilleurs cavaliers en équipes représenteront leur nation avec l'ambition de faire briller leurs couleurs. On attend  10 équipes nationales, 300 chevaux et 20 000 spectateurs pour un rendez-vous extrêmement compétitif  : du très beau sport !

Une reconnaissance pour le Pôle International du Cheval Longines-Deauville

© Paloma Gabet

À l’instar de la construction de l’hippodrome de la Touques - décisive pour le développement des courses - celle du Pôle International du Cheval Longines-Deauville portée par le Maire Philippe Augier, a été à partir de 2010 le déclencheur d’une dynamique territoriale forte pour les sports équestres. En seulement dix ans, le Pôle, imaginé par la municipalité de Deauville, a su jouer un rôle fédérateur et se rendre indispensable auprès des cavaliers de tous niveaux, des professionnels et des institutions.

Conforté par l’engouement de la communauté des sports équestres, Philippe Augier entend désormais passer à la vitesse supérieure : parfaire les installations du Pôle, les adapter aux nouvelles pratiques, et faire progresser le calendrier des événements vers le haut niveau. Ainsi, les carrières extérieures vont dès à présent être améliorées par l’installation d’un système d’irrigation moins consommateur d’eau et plus qualitatif, puis ce sera le transfert du parking et l'installation de douches supplémentaires. Après l’été, une seconde carrière de compétition de 5000 m2 sera construite ouvrant un nouveau potentiel d’accueil.

Ce travail de réflexion et de remise en question se poursuit depuis l’anniversaire de l’équipement.

La compétition à coeur

Depuis la construction du Pôle, il s’est passé peu de week-end sans compétition du local à l'international.

Le niveau international est arrivé dès 2013 avec le CSIO jeunes cavaliers juniors et children, renouvelé en 2014 et 2015.

Année bénie puisqu’en septembre, le Pôle accueillait vingt nations pour les Championnats d’Europe de Para dressage. Et toujours à partir de 2015, s’installe une étape des Championnats de France de Horse Ball, manifestation désormais fidèle chaque année en novembre.

Enfin en 2020, les championnats de France des Majors s’y sont déroulés.

Hors des calendriers officiels, le Pôle accueille des événements majeurs comme le Longines Deauville Classic qui ont forgé sa réputation.

Tout sur l'évènement
Fermer

Nous contacter :
+33 (0)2 31 14 40 00
info@indeauville.fr


Nos bureaux d’information touristique :

DEAUVILLE TOURISME
Résidence de l'Horloge
Quai de l'Impératrice Eugénie
14800 Deauville
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

VILLERS-SUR-MER TOURISME
Place Jean Mermoz
14640 Villers-sur-Mer
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

BLONVILLE-SUR-MER TOURISME
32 bis avenue Michel d'Ornano
14910 Blonville-sur-Mer
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

VILLERVILLE TOURISME
40 rue du Général Leclerc
14113 Villerville
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

TOUQUES TOURISME
20 Place Lemercier
14800 Touques
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

TOURGÉVILLE TOURISME
Promenade Louis Delamare
(derrière le poste de secours)
14800 Tourgéville
Voir les horaires d'ouverture