French Dutch English German Spanish

EXPOSE FOR THE OFF OF THE FESTIVAL OFF BOARD (S) CONTACT
The "Off" of Planche (s) Contact hosts each year fifteen photographic exhibitions produced by photographers living part of the year in Deauville, or by collectives and associations of photography enthusiasts. Deauville and its components remain the central theme of this section, supported by photographers who know the city and its atmosphere very well. The exhibitions take place in private places, galleries, hotels ... from October 20 to November 25.

© NaïadePlante
© Sandrine Boyer Engel

Exhibitions off are announced in all Festival communication documents, program and website. An opening of the exhibitions of off is organized on the opening day of the festival, in the presence of the photographers. All the production costs of the exhibition (production of the prints, framing and hanging systems) are the responsibility of the photographer.

SEND YOUR APPLICATION
The call for applications for the “Off” 2018 is free, open to all photographers, with no obligation of educational background, references or experiences. To apply, send a short biography before Wednesday 06 June, 12 noon to planches.contact@deauville.fr and:
- 5 images illustrating your previous work and / or a link to their website
- a note of 8 to 10 lines summarizing your photographic project envisaged in Deauville
The selection is made on image quality criteria, the proposed photographic approach and its link with Deauville. The application files are studied as and when they are received.

© Sandrine Boyer Engel

The Off 2017

found here

My travel book

EXPOSEZ POUR LE OFF DU FESTIVAL OFF PLANCHE (S) CONTACT
Le "Off" de Planche(s) Contact accueille chaque année une quinzaine d’expositions photographiques produites par des photographes vivants une partie de l’année à Deauville, ou par des collectifs et associations de passionnés de photographie. Deauville et ses composantes restent la thématique centrale de ce volet porté par des photographes qui connaissent très bien la ville et son atmosphère. Les expositions se déroulent dans des lieux privés, galeries, hôtels... du 20 octobre au 25 novembre.

© NaïadePlante
© Sandrine Boyer Engel

Les expositions Off sont annoncées dans tous les documents de communication du Festival, programme et site internet. Un vernissage des expositions du Off est organisé le jour d’ouverture du festival, en présence des photographes. Tous les frais de production de l’exposition (production des tirages, des systèmes d’encadrement et d’accrochage) sont à la charge du photographe.

 
ENVOYEZ VOTRE CANDIDATURE
L’appel à candidatures pour le « Off » 2018 est gratuit, ouvert à tous les photographes, sans obligation de parcours scolaire, de références ou d’expériences. Pour candidater, adressez une courte biographie avant le mercredi 06 juin, 12h à planches.contact@deauville.fr et :
- 5 images illustrant vos travaux précédents et/ou un lien vers leur site Internet
- une note de 8 à 10 lignes résumant votre projet photographique envisagé à Deauville
La sélection s’effectue sur des critères de qualité des images, la démarche photographique proposée et son lien avec Deauville. Les dossiers de candidatures sont étudiés au fur et à mesure de leur réception.

 

© Sandrine Boyer Engel

Le Off 2017

à découvrir ici