French Dutch English German Spanish

Antoine Lecharny

Photographer

Guest of the 2021 Young Talent Springboard

Antoine Lecharny is a photographer and visual artist, born in 1995. At the age of twenty, he left for Transylvania to photograph and share the life of Roma families in the slums of Deva.
At their side, he seeks to understand the links that unite these families to each other and their relationship to an often hostile environment. This work, awarded at the Grand Prix Paris Match of the student Photostory, was presented at the Hôtel de Ville in Paris in 2019.
Then, little by little, Antoine Lecharny begins to photograph differently and then gets rid of a purely documentary intention without ever ceasing to pay attention to the uniqueness of the people and the places they inhabit. In parallel with his photographic work,
he has been practicing drawing and sculpture for years. Winner of the Audi Talents 2020 award with Henri Frachon, in 2021 he will exhibit his latest sculptural project “hole, triangle, rush, doucine and dissonance at the Palais de Tokyo.

French Dutch English German Spanish

Menu

Antoine Lecharny

Photographe

Invité du Tremplin jeunes talents 2021

Antoine Lecharny est  photographe et artiste plasticien, né en 1995. À vingt ans, il part en Transylvanie photographier et partager la vie de familles roms des bidonvilles de Deva.
À leurs côtés, il cherche à saisir les liens qui unissent ces familles entre elles et leur relation à un environnement souvent hostile. Ce travail, primé lors du Grand Prix Paris Match du Photoreportage étudiant, a été présenté à l’Hôtel de Ville de Paris en 2019.
Puis, peu à peu, Antoine Lecharny commence à photographier différemment et se défait alors d’une intention purement documentaire sans jamais cesser pour autant de porter attention à la singularité des gens et des lieux qu’ils habitent. En parallèle de son travail photographique,
il pratique depuis des années le dessin et la sculpture. Lauréat du prix Audi Talents 2020 avec Henri Frachon, il exposera en 2021 son dernier projet sculptural «trou, triangle, jonc, doucine et dissonance au Palais de Tokyo.