French Dutch English German Spanish

THE ARTISTS

THE F
LEF is a hip-hop collective founded in 2015, composed of 3 rappers and 3 beatmakers. The diversity brings to the group a unifying and impacting energy which is felt during the live performances. This plume notably took the sextet to the final of the Emergenza springboard at Bataclan (2018). A team of fans of the scene ready to do battle, without damaging your clothes.

FIXPEN SILL
Formed in 2009, Fixpen Sill stands out thanks to a fluid rap, focused on technique and performance. They stand out with the "5 Major", a collective composed with Nekfeu, Hunam and Heskis, which was a great success. In February 2016, Fixpen Sill released their first album "Edelweiss" and signed their big comeback. Last June, Fixpen Sill returned with a new EP "A4637"!

SOPICO
At 23, Sopico is an artist in full evolution, whose inspiration tends to fuse in all directions, a bit like the lava described in his piece Volcano. While he attracted attention with the very good MOJO released in 2016, he continued his momentum with another long project released in January 2018.
SPRI BLACK
This is THE French hip hop revelation of the year.
It is part of the "New School" label with Still Fresh.
He released his album "White Mask" at the start of the year which was a huge success. His latest feat production with Nekfeu already has more than 5 million views in 15 days!

JOE LEWANDOWSKI
For years, Joe Lewandowski has nurtured an incestuous relationship with techno through his band The Iron Years. A stay in New York in 2016 finally brought him back to his first love: house and disco. From this union were born two illegitimate bastards, the Bkp parties which he helped co-found and an EP, "Premiers Frissons", on the Italian label Hopera Records. Always looking for great love, he returned to Paris to become one of the residents of the Garage club and La Claque and Madman Regent evening.
VOILAAA SOUNDSYSTEM
In two vinyl albums, the Voilaaa collective has undoubtedly become the best dance, funk and African adventure of the moment. His best hits ("We told you so", "La France") pass and play again on Radio Nova's selective playlists.

GUTS
Guts, pseudonym of Fabrice Henri, born in April 14, 1971 in Boulogne-Billancourt, in the Hauts-de-Seine, is a beatmaker and producer of French hip-hop and funk. Under the name of Gutsy, he was one of the founding members of Alliance Ethnik, which he produced for a decade1. He also works with Raggasonic's Big Red, the Svinkels, the Sages Poets de la Rue, Common, De La Soul, and even Rahzel des Roots. In 2016, he has a total of five solo albums
BAZAR TRUCK
The Camion Bazar has been walking from party to party for several years now. Romain Play is in charge of the turntables, delivering performances mixing dj sets and lives. He mixes his vinyl records while playing with drum pads and other instruments on top.
Le Camion Bazar is not only music, but also a scenography that fully contributes to the atmosphere of the performances.
The Camion Bazar is increasingly becoming a staple of the French night scene, Benedetta and Romain Play regularly welcoming performers and young djs to accompany them during their performances.

YUMA GUMA
Halfway between Live Band and MAO, Yuma Guma sports a multicolored musical spectrum ranging from Disco to Techno via House. Organizers of their “Imaginarium” evenings in the capital, they stand out in the French musical landscape as one of the most attractive new projects.

LUCIEN & THE KIMONO ORCHESTRA
After a first EP having given it a real place on the French music scene, the Kimono band returns with a second EP which redoubles its intensity. The group draws its influences in the 80s - music and cinema combined - on which it takes a fresh look to produce pop music tinged with Japanese jazz-funk.

CORINE
In 2007, the time came for a female revelation. In 2018, that of a Corine revelation should resound! The #meetoo will be answered by the #leeloo, named after the heroine of one of her songs, "Marche Nocturne". Because Corine, flamboyant disco glam disco / disco-charm, with peroxidized mane and eyelids, this in common with Simone de Beauvoir and Michèle Obama is that she pushes beautiful sex to empowerment, starting with herself. Casually, this extroverted hedonist, able to take the Quebec accent without reason for an entire evening, (rec) reconciles us with this obscure part of ourselves who dreams of oiling the body like frying in summer and wearing a bikini green with winter boots. "Finally, you have to cultivate joy, let go in order to stop thinking. Have fun with sensuality", sighs the divine creature by applying yet another (unnecessary) layer of iridescent gloss on her lips ...
MACADAM CROCODILE
Macadam crocodile was born from the association of Xavier Polycarpe (gush) and Vincent Brülin (rülin, fortune) which aim to mix the concept of DJing and organic and synthetic instruments played live. Their uninterrupted live-set ignites the dancefloors with their trance and their creative spontaneity, the tracks follow one another mixing improvisation and bewitching loops on disco, funk, electro, show, Afro rhythms. They play to make people dance. They decided to play together for fun, and to see them together they clearly reached their goal, the jokes burst out, the seriousness is of rigor only in small doses, the rage and the madness which seize of them during their live attack all of them from the first row to the last.

CLOSE
How do you make your way from Vitry-sur-Seine to the dance floors of Studio 54? Ask Cerrone. Yet history could have been written differently if the mother of little Marc had not decided to buy a battery to his son to channel his energy. Once seated behind his toms, the fan of Santana, Chicago and Blood Sweat & Tears proves to be rather gifted and begins to dream of a life in music.
At 17, he started his first group, Kongas, a funk combo mixing Afro-Latin music and Afrobeat. In the summer of 1972, while playing drums on the port of St-Tropez, the musician was spotted by Eddie Barclay who signed him illico on his label. In 1976, feeling the Hi-Fi revolution dawn, Cerrone imagined a disc combining progrock, soul and funk, orchestral arrangements and synthetic keyboards. To fulfill his fantasies, the musician opted for the Trident studios in London (frequented by Yes and Genesis). With its A side composed of an instrumental 16m long, Love In C Minor is a UFO that will confuse French record companies. Even Eddie Barclay does not believe it: "it will never be broadcast on the radio!". But Cerrone doesn't care. He modestly pressed 5000 albums on his own account. This disc will benefit from an extraordinary boost from fate: an order, originally planned for the Champs Disques store in Paris is sent by mistake to New York. New York DJs fall in love with the sound of the little Frenchman, as does Neil Bogart, the boss of the Casablanca label who released a first cover of the song which is the delight of night clubs. Cerrone sees a sign and decides to try his luck in the USA.
Ahmet Ertegün, owner of Atlantic Records, won the deal by offering the Frenchman a contract for seven years and three albums. The Cerrone machine is launched. The musician connects the hits and pockets five Grammy Awards in passing. Disco splashes dance floors around the world. Le Titi de Vitry settles in New York and becomes the darling of the legendary Studio 54.
In 1986, crippled by divorce and drugs, Cerrone was depressed in Los Angeles. Jack Lang, then Minister of Culture, asked him to organize a rock opera on the forecourt of the Trocadéro. The composer accepts and summons the members of YES, Earth Wind & Fire for a show all in laser and pyrotechnics. In the process, the Minister offered to organize a show to celebrate the bicentenary of the Revolution at Concorde.
The most sampled French artist, Cerrone influenced and paved the way for the whole French Touch. Daft Punk and The Avalanches or the Beastie Boys all once stole a plan from the producer. Same thing for DJs like Dimitri From Paris or Bob Sinclar, who will sell more than a million copies of his "Cerroneby Bob Sinclar".
Now converted to DJing, Cerrone has abandoned his turntables to find his way to the studios. The musician worked for three years between Paris, London and Los Angeles to deliver this new album. Red Lips, is an unexpected disc where young shoots such as Kiesza, Yasmin or Brendan Reilly (one of the singers of Disclosure), rub shoulders with renowned musicians (Aloe Blacc, Alexis Taylor of Hot Chip ...) and even some legends like Tony Allen and Nile Rodgers. All gathered to unravel the mystery of King Cerrone's "golden touch".

MEZIGUE
Co-founder of the Parisian label D.KO Records, Mézigue is a real technician behind the turntables and a noted producer. His two EPs (Mangez Moi, Kestuf Daronne?) Released on D.KO Records in 2016, allowed him to be propelled to the front of the stage in a few months. He seduces thanks to a singular universe and titles of rare strength, like the song "Du Son Pour Les Gars Sûrs" viewed several hundreds of thousands of times. Mézigue also seduces thanks to his character endowed with crazy energy, capable of igniting all dancefloors. He returned in 2017 with a first LP still on D.KO Records.

KID FRANCESCOLI
Kid Francescoli is a new Marseille UFO between electro-folk and instrumental indie. With his folk guitar, a fabulous korg and a sampler, he stages an entire group, and captivates his audience. No wonder he accompanies the amazing Oh Tiger Mountain on stage! »CQFD / Les Inrockuptibles.
NEWTRACK GANG
Created in 2012 in the form of a music blog, Newtrack adopts an associative structure in order to organize events.
Newtrack shares the love of electronic music, contemporary arts and partying.
In 5 years, the collective has established itself as one of the most stable players on the Parisian electronic scene. Regular and family events with sophisticated programming.

ARNAUD REBOTINI
Cradled by his father on funk and disco sounds, he rebels and forms a death metal / noise grunge group. Alias ​​Zend Avesta, he released in 2000 “Organic”, a highly noticed album of experimental pop. Addicted to classical music, he also works for the GRM, an institution devoted to contemporary music created by innovative veterans Pierre Henry and Pierre Schaeffer. Artists such as Oliver Huntemann, Zen Kei, The Rapture, Depeche Mode, Tiefschwarz ... asked him for remixes. He released records on Kling Klong, Goodlife and Dimmer. Rebotini is also the producer and singer of Black Strobe and released with this group a first album resolutely electro rock in 2007. Today, he returns alone to the controls with his analog machines and completely disregards the computer, perceived as a hindrance to his freedom as a musician. The artist is one with his instrument: this is the image he makes of the electronic composer today.

ORANGE EYES
Collective of diggers, founders of the eponymous youtube / soundcloud chain which provides disco fans with their best records. Their edits 'Coco', 'jungle' or 'togosava' are already classics.

HS

G'BOI & JEAN-MI
G'Boï et Jean Mi is a duo of DJs setting up an empire between their label and online record shop La Chinerie, which aims to federate record collectors in Europe. their different sound exchange groups bringing together countless daily enthusiasts (Les Chineurs de House, Beau Mot Plage…).

FOLAMOUR
Behind this surprising name hides one of the leading producers and platinists of the current French scene. Label manager of the very good Moonrise Hill Material and FHUO Records, producer with various aliases and DJ having already played on the most beautiful stages of France and beyond the borders, he announces a busy year in releases for 2017 at Church and his second album to come on Moonrise Hill Material after a series of signatures on the quality labels Fauxpas Musik, All City Records and Sleazy Beats Recordings. It is certain that we must follow it closely.

CHILL & BEER

LES ARTISTES

LEF
LEF est un collectif hip-hop fondé en 2015, composé de 3 rappeurs et 3 beatmakers. La diversité apporte au groupe une énergie fédératrice et impactante qui se ressent lors des performances live. Ce panache a notamment emmené le sextuor jusqu'en finale du tremplin Emergenza au Bataclan (2018). Une équipe de mordus de la scène prête à en découdre, sans pour autant abîmer vos habits.

FIXPEN SILL
Formé en 2009, Fixpen Sill se démarque grâce à un rap fluide, axé sur la technique et la performance. Ils se font remarquer avec le "5 Majeur", collectif composé avec Nekfeu, Hunam et Heskis, qui remporta un franc succès. En février 2016, Fixpen Sill sortent leur premier album « Edelweiss » et signe leur grand retour. En juin dernier, Fixpen Sill revenait avec un nouvel EP "A4637" !

SOPICO
A 23 ans, Sopico est un artiste en pleine évolution, dont l'inspiration a tendance à fuser dans tous les sens, un peu comme la lave décrite dans son morceau Volcano. Alors qu'il a attiré l'attention avec le très bon MOJO sorti en 2016, il a poursuivi sa lancée avec un autre long projet sortit en Janvier 2018.
SPRI NOIR
C’est LA révélation hip hop française de l’année.
Il fait partie du label « Nouvelle Ecole » avec Still Fresh.
Il a sorti son album « Masque Blanc » au début de l’année qui a été un énorme succès. Sa dernière production en feat avec Nekfeu cumule déjà plus de 5 millions de vues en 15 jours !

JOE LEWANDOWSKI
Pendant des années, Joe Lewandowski a nourri une relation incestueuse avec la techno via son groupe The Iron Years. Un séjour à New York en 2016 l'a finalement ramené vers son premier amour : la house et le disco. De cette union sont nés deux bâtards illégitimes, les soirées Bkp qu'il aida à cofonder et un EP, « Premiers Frissons», sur le label italien Hopera Records. Toujours à la recherche du grand amour, il est revenu à Paris pour devenir l’un des résidents du club Garage et de soirée la Claque et Madman Regent.
VOILAAA SOUNDSYSTEM
En deux albums vinyles, le collectif Voilaaa est sans doute devenu la meilleure aventure de danse, de funk et d'africanité du moment. Ses meilleurs tubes (« On te l'avait dit », « La France ») passent et repassent sur les playlists pourtant sélectives de Radio Nova.

GUTS
Guts, pseudonyme de Fabrice Henri, né en 14 avril 1971 à Boulogne-Billancourt, dans les Hauts-de-Seine, est un beatmaker et producteur de hip-hop et de funk français. Sous le nom de Gutsy, il fait partie des membres fondateurs d'Alliance Ethnik dont il assure la production pendant une décennie1. Il travaille également avec Big Red de Raggasonic, les Svinkels, les Sages Poètes de la Rue, Common, De La Soul, ou encore Rahzel des Roots. En 2016, il compte un total de cinq albums solo
CAMION BAZAR
Le Camion Bazar se balade de fêtes en soirées depuis déjà quelques années. C’est Romain Play qui se charge des platines, délivrant des performances mêlant dj sets et lives. Il mixe en effet ses vinyles tout en jouant avec des drum pads et d’autres instruments par-dessus.
Le Camion Bazar, ce n’est pas seulement de la musique, mais aussi une scénographie qui participe pleinement à l’ambiance des performances.
Le Camion Bazar s’impose de plus en plus comme un incontournable de la scène nocturne française, Benedetta et Romain Play accueillant régulièrement des performeurs et de jeunes djs pour les accompagner lors de leurs prestations.

YUMA GUMA
A mi-chemin entre Live Band et MAO, Yuma Guma arbore un spectre musical multicolore allant de la Disco jusqu’à la Techno en passant par la House. Organisateurs de leurs soirées “Imaginarium” sur la capitale, ils s’imposent dans le paysage musical français comme l’un des projets neufs les plus alléchants.

LUCIEN & THE KIMONO ORCHESTRA
Après un premier EP lui ayant conféré une vraie place sur la scène musicale française, la bande du Kimono revient avec un second EP qui redouble d’intensité. Le groupe puise ses influences dans les années 80 - musique et cinéma confondus – sur lesquelles il pose un regard neuf pour produire une musique pop teintée de jazz-funk japonisant.

CORINE
En 2007, a sonné l’heure d’une révélation féminine. En 2018,  devrait retentir celle d’une révélation Corine ! Au #meetoo, répondra le #leeloo, du nom de l’héroïne d’une de ses chansons, "Marche Nocturne". Car Corine, flamboyante diva disco glam/ disco-charme, à la crinière peroxydée et aux paupières à ceci de commun avec Simone de Beauvoir et Michèle Obama qu’elle pousse le beau sexe à l’empowerment, à commencer par elle-même. Mine de rien, cette hédoniste extravertie, capable de prendre sans raison l’accent québécois pendant toute une soirée, (se) nous réconcilie avec cette part obscure de nous mêmes qui rêve de se huiler le corps façon friture en été et de porter un bikini vert avec des bottes fourrées en hiver. "Finalement, il faut cultiver la joie, lâcher prise afin d’arrêter de réfléchir. S’amuser avec la sensualité", soupire la divine créature en appliquant une énième couche (inutile) de gloss irisé sur ses lèvres…
MACADAM CROCODILE
Macadam crocodile nait de l'association de Xavier Polycarpe (gush) et Vincent Brülin (rülin, fortune) qui ont pour ambition de mélanger la conception du DJing et des instruments organiques et synthétiques joués live. Leur live-set sans interruption enflamme les dancefloors par leur transe et leur spontanéité créative, les tracks s'enchainent mêlant improvisation et boucles envoûtantes sur des rythmes disco, funk, électro, show, afro. Ils jouent pour faire danser. Ils ont décidé de jouer ensemble pour s'amuser, et à les voir ensemble ils ont clairement atteint leur but, les blagues fusent, le sérieux n'est de rigueur qu'à de petites doses, la rage et la folie qui s'emparent d'eux pendant leur live s'attaquent à toutes et à tous du premier rang jusqu'au dernier.

CERRONE
Comment se fraye-t-on un chemin de Vitry-sur-Seine aux dancefloors du Studio 54 ? Demandez à Cerrone. Pourtant l’histoire aurait pu s’écrire autrement si la maman du petit Marc n’avait pas décidé d’acheter une batterie à son fils pour canaliser son énergie. Une fois assis derrière ses toms, le fan de Santana, Chicago et Blood Sweat & Tears se révèle plutôt doué et se met à rêver d’une vie en musique.
À 17 ans, il monte son premier groupe, Kongas, combo funk mêlant musique afro-latine et l’afrobeat. À l’été 1972, alors qu’il joue de la batterie sur le port de St-Tropez, le musicien est repéré par Eddie Barclay qui le signe illico sur son label. En 1976, sentant poindre la révolution Hi-Fi, Cerrone imagine un disque mariant progrock, soul et funk, arrangements orchestraux et claviers synthétiques. Pour réaliser ses fantasmes, le musicien opte pour les studios Trident à Londres (fréquentés par Yes et Genesis). Avec sa face A composée d’un instrumental long de 16 mn, Love In C Minor est un ovni qui va dérouter les maisons de disques françaises. Même Eddie Barclay n’y croit pas : "ça passera jamais en radio !". Mais Cerrone s’en fiche. Il fait modestement presser 5000 albums à son compte. Ce disque va bénéficier d'un extraordinaire coup de pouce du destin : une commande, originellement prévue pour le magasin Champs Disques à Paris est envoyée par erreur à New-York. Les DJs newyorkais s’entichent du son du petit Français, tout comme Neil Bogart, le boss du label Casablanca qui sort une première reprise du morceau qui fait le bonheur des night clubs. Cerrone y voit un signe et décide de tenter sa chance aux USA.
C’est Ahmet Ertegün propriétaire d’Atlantic Records, qui rafle la mise en proposant au Français un contrat pour sept ans et trois albums. La machine Cerrone est lancée. Le musicien enchaîne les hits et empoche au passage cinq Grammy Awards. Le disco éclabousse les dancefloors du monde entier. Le Titi de Vitry s’installe à New-York et devient la coqueluche du mythique Studio 54.
En 1986, laminé par un divorce et les drogues, Cerrone déprime à Los Angeles. Jack Lang, alors ministre de la Culture, lui propose d’organiser un opéra rock sur le parvis du Trocadéro. Le compositeur accepte et convoque les membres de YES, Earth Wind & Fire pour un show tout en laser et pyrotechnies. Dans la foulée, le Ministre lui propose d’organiser un spectacle pour célébrer le bicentenaire de la Révolution à la Concorde.
Artiste français le plus samplé, Cerrone a influencé et ouvert la voie à toute la French Touch. Daft Punk et The Avalanches ou les Beastie Boys ont tous un jour piqué un plan au producteur. Même chose pour les DJs comme Dimitri From Paris ou Bob Sinclar, qui écoulera plus d’un million de copies de son "Cerroneby Bob Sinclar".
Désormais lui-même converti au DJing, Cerrone a délaissé ses platines pour retrouver le chemin des studios. Le musicien a travaillé pendant trois ans entre Paris, Londres et Los Angeles pour livrer ce nouvel album. Red Lips, est un disque inespéré où des jeunes pousses telles que Kiesza, Yasmin ou Brendan Reilly (un des chanteurs de Disclosure), côtoient des musiciens de renom (Aloe Blacc, Alexis Taylor de Hot Chip...) et même quelques légendes comme Tony Allen et Nile Rodgers. Tous réunis pour percer le mystère de la "golden touch" du roi Cerrone.

MEZIGUE
Co-fondateur du label parisien D.KO Records, Mézigue est un véritable technicien derrière les platines et un producteur remarqué. Ses deux EPs (Mangez Moi, Kestuf Daronne?) sortis sur D.KO Records en 2016, lui ont permis d’être propulsé sur le devant de la scène en quelques mois. Il séduit grâce à un univers singulier et des titres d’une force rare, à l’instar du morceau « Du Son Pour Les Gars Sûrs » visionné plusieurs centaines de milliers de fois. Mézigue séduit aussi grâce à son personnage doté d’une énergie folle, capable d’enflammer tous les dancefloors. Il revient en 2017 avec un premier LP toujours sur D.KO Records.

KID FRANCESCOLI
Kid Francescoli est un nouvel ovni marseillais entre électro-folk et indie instrumentale. Avec sa guitare folk, un korg fabuleux et un sampler, il met en scène un groupe entier, et envoûte son public. Pas étonnant qu'il accompagne sur scène l'épatant Oh Tiger Mountain ! » CQFD/Les Inrockuptibles.
NEWTRACK GANG
Créé en 2012 sous la forme d’un blog musical,Newtrack adopte une structure associative afin d’organiser des événements.
Newtrack partage l’amour de la musique électronique, des arts actuels et de la fête.
En 5 ans, le collectif s’est imposé comme l’un des acteurs le plus stable de la scène électro-nique parisienne. Des événements réguliers et familiaux à la programmation pointue.

ARNAUD REBOTINI
Bercé par son père sur des sons funk et disco, il se rebelle et forme un groupe de death metal/noise grunge. Alias Zend Avesta, il sort en 2000 “Organique”, un album très remarqué de pop expérimental. Mordu de classique, il travaille aussi pour la GRM, institution consacrée à la musique contemporaine créée par les vétérans innovateurs Pierre Henry et Pierre Schaeffer. Des artistes tels que Oliver Huntemann, Zen Kei, The Rapture, Depeche Mode, Tiefschwarz... lui ont demandé des remixes. Il sort des disques sur Kling Klong, Goodlife et Dimmer. Rebotini est également le producteur et chanteur de Black Strobe et sort avec ce groupe un premier album résolument électro rock en 2007. Aujourd’hui, il revient seul aux commandes avec ses machines analogiques et fait totalement abstraction de l’ordinateur, perçu comme une entrave à sa liberté de musicien. L’artiste fait corps avec son instrument : voilà l’image qu’il se fait aujourd’hui du compositeur électronique.

LES YEUX ORANGES
Collectif de diggers, fondateurs de la chaine youtube / soundcloud éponyme qui fournit aux fans de disco leurs plus beaux disques. Leurs edits 'Coco', 'jungle' ou 'togosava' sont déjà des classiques.

HS

G'BOI & JEAN-MI
G'Boï et Jean Mi est un duo de DJs en train de monter un empire entre leur label et record shop en ligne La Chinerie, qui vise à fédérer les collectionneurs de disque en Europe. leurs différents groupes d’échanges de son rassemblant d’innombrables passionnés au quotidien (Les Chineurs de House, Beau Mot Plage…).

FOLAMOUR
Derrière ce nom étonnant se cache l’un des producteurs et platinistes phare de la scène française actuelle. Label manager des très bons Moonrise Hill Material et FHUO Records, producteur aux aliases divers et DJ ayant déjà joué sur les plus belles scènes de l’hexagone et d’au delà les frontières, il annonce une année chargée en sorties pour 2017 chez Church et son second album à venir sur Moonrise Hill Material après une série de signatures sur les labels de qualité Fauxpas Musik, All City Records et Sleazy Beats Recordings. Il est certain qu’il faut le suivre de près.

CHILL & BEER