French Dutch English German Spanish

THE CONCERTS OF THE SHELL FESTIVAL

DR

Breaky Boxes
Irish and American folk

Inspired by Irish and American Folk culture, the group delivers a positive and enthusiastic message. By mixing acoustic and traditional instruments, such as the acoustic guitar, the mandolin or the banjo, with a keyboard and pop melodies, he offers original and unique compositions. Warmth, authenticity and proximity will be there.

Saturday, on the town hall stage at 11:30 a.m. and 17 p.m., and at the casino at 14 p.m.

DR

The Loire Valley Calypsos
inspired by musics from the english caribbean from the 40s-50s-60

Composed of four musicians, the group walks from island to island to revisit calypso, this popular music of the English-speaking Caribbean in the 50s and 60s, adding all the influences of world music. Acoustic instruments mix with more electric arrangements, sometimes even psyche. The original spirit of the group, vintage, dancing, sunny, festive, funny, offers tropicadelic music that sails to the trance.

Sunday, on the town hall stage at 11:30 am and at the casino at 15:30 pm

DR

Kat mataf
festive celto rock folk songs

Five musicians, five skimmers of the ocean…
With Kat Mataf, go on an adventure… from the coasts of Galicia to the lands of Ireland, let yourself be carried away by the magic of a frenzied jig… These Normans tell us stories “of the sea, of picturesque characters, slices of life »Through their songs: subtle blend of rock and tradition. A festive show, an invitation to dance and travel.

Sunday, on the town hall stage at 15 p.m. and in the casino at 15 a.m. and 11 p.m.

DR

Marauders
duo guitar-vocals of covers

Marauders is an acoustic duo with a folk / rock / blues universe, with a repertoire composed of numerous covers of all styles and eras and their personal compositions. Their particularity lies in the arrangement of the songs covered, and in the use of a looper, which allows to record live several guitar tracks and thus enrich the musical accompaniment.

Marauders is the meeting of two universes that complement and enrich each other to share with you the passion that brings them together: music.

Saturday, on the town hall stage at 15 p.m. and at the casino at 11:30 a.m.

My travel book

LES CONCERTS DE LA FÊTE DE LA COQUILLE

DR

Breaky Boxes
folk irlandaise et américaine

 

Inspiré de la culture Folk irlandaise et américaine, le groupe délivre un message positif et enthousiaste. En mixant des instruments acoustiques et traditionnels, tels que la guitare acoustique, la mandoline ou bien le banjo, avec un clavier et des mélodies voix pop, il offre des compositions originales et uniques. Chaleur, authenticité et proximité seront au rendez-vous.

 

Samedi, sur la scène de la mairie à 11h30 et 17h, et au casino à 14h

DR

The Loire Valley Calypsos
inspiré de musiques des caraïbes anglophones des années 40-50-60

 

Composé de quatre musiciens, le groupe se promène d’île en île pour revisiter le calypso, cette musique populaire des caraïbes anglophones des années 50-60, en y ajoutant toutes les influences des musiques du monde. Les instruments acoustiques se mêlent aux arrangements plus électriques, voire psyché parfois. L’esprit d’origine du groupe, vintage, dansant, ensoleillé, festif, drôle, offre une musique tropicadélique qui chaloupe jusqu’à la transe.

 

Dimanche, sur la scène de la mairie à 11h30 et au casino à 15h30

DR

Kat Mataf
chansons folk rock celto festives

 

Cinq musiciens, cinq écumeurs d’océan…
Avec Kat Mataf, partez à l’aventure… des côtes de Galice aux terres d’Irlande, laissez-vous emporter par la magie d’une jig endiablée… Ces Normands nous racontent des histoires « de mer, de personnages pittoresques, tranches de vie » à travers leurs chansons : subtil mélange de rock et de tradition. Un spectacle festif, une invitation à la danse et aux voyages.

 

Dimanche, sur la scène de la mairie à 15h15 et au casino à 11h et 17h

DR

Marauders
duo guitare-voix de reprises

 

Marauders est un duo acoustique à l'universe folk/rock/blues, au répertoire composé de nombreuses reprises de tous styles et époques et de leurs compositions personnelles. Leur particularité réside dans l'arrangement des chansons reprises, et dans l'utilisation d'un looper, qui permet d'enregistrer en live plusieurs pistes de guitare et ainsi enrichir l'accompagnement musical.

Marauders, c'est la rencontre de deux univers qui se complètent et s'enrichissent pour partager avec vous la passion qui les rassemble : la musique.

 

Samedi, sur la scène de la mairie à 15h et au casino à 11h30