French Dutch English German Spanish

Menu

October 23> 27, 2019

THE EQUIDAYS

From the 23 27 2019 October

For five days Calvados celebrates the horse in all its forms through sixty events for all audiences. Races, horse shows, hikes, sales, stud tours ... as many approaches to the horse as the Equidays highlight.

From Wednesday 23 to Sunday 27 October 2019, the Equidays return, six years after their last edition. The Department has indeed decided to reconnect with this event - every two years - to allow everyone to live a unique experience, closer to the horses, in the four corners of Calvados.

This meeting had become a must for fans of horse riding, amateurs or professionals: the horse is indeed part of the DNA of Calvados which has more than 9000 licensees, 150 equestrian clubs and eight racetracks. A sector of excellence in Normandy, it participates in its identity and has long been a part of this land of breeding and horse racing, this land of welcome for a whole sector carrying research, innovation and development . Building on this heritage and its strengths, the Department has adopted a horse plan with a unifying and popular ambition: to put the Equidays back in the saddle.

My travel book

Menu

23 > 27 octobre 2019

LES EQUIDAYS

Du 23 au 27 octobre 2019

Pendant cinq jours le Calvados fête le cheval sous toutes ses formes à travers une soixantaine de manifestations pour tous les publics. Courses, spectacles équestres, randonnées, ventes, visites de haras... autant d'approches du cheval que les Equidays mettent en lumière.

Du mercredi 23 au dimanche 27 octobre 2019, les Équidays reviennent, six ans après leur dernière édition. Le Département a en effet décidé de renouer avec cet événement – tous les deux ans – pour permettre à chacun de vivre une expérience unique, au plus près des chevaux, aux quatre coins du Calvados.

Ce rendez-vous était devenu un incontournable pour les mordus d’équitation, amateurs ou professionnels : le cheval fait en effet partie de l’ADN du Calvados qui compte plus de 9000 licenciés, 150 clubs équestres et huit hippodromes. Filière d’excellence en Normandie, il participe à son identité et est inscrit depuis longtemps au cœur de cette terre d’élevage et de courses hippiques, de cette terre d’accueil pour toute une filière porteuse de recherche, d’innovation et de développement. Fort de ce patrimoine et de ses atouts, le Département s’est doté d’un plan cheval portant une ambition fédératrice et populaire : remettre en selle les Équidays.