French Dutch English German Spanish

Menu

CALVADOS - October 23 to 28, 2021

THE EQUIDAYS : THE CALVADOS CELEBRATES THE HORSE
The Equidays are back at a gallop! Since 1991, this popular and festive event has put the horse in all its forms and thrills enthusiasts, professionals, families or simply curious. Thirty years later, the Equidays crisscross the whole of Calvados during the All Saints holidays and offer around a hundred activities. His itinerant village will put down his suitcases in Deauville for the first time.

Every two years, the Equidays invite the Calvadosian public to discover the equestrian sector in all its facets thanks to numerous activities offered by professionals from the equine world. Thus, initiation to aerobatics, archery on horseback, polo demonstrations, visits to stud farms, treasure hunts and equestrian shows are some of the activities organized to live an experience as close as possible to the horses.

Le Village des Equidays: 6 dates, 6 cities

Along with the entertainment, the itinerant village of Equidays stops every day in six towns in Calvados and offers free entertainment and shows: after Caen, Bayeux, Vire, Falaise and Lisieux, Deauville was chosen for the last stop in the village. Thursday October 28! Every day from 14 p.m. to 17 p.m., we have fun with the equestrian simulator, learn horse riding, learn country dance, let ourselves be guided in a horse-drawn carriage and discover the trades of the equine sector, from farrier to farrier. osteopathy.

At 17 p.m., to end the day before the village puts away its boxes to settle in the next town, the Grande Parade wanders for an hour in the streets of town centers, with the flyer Laurent Douziech as headliner, who performed on the most beautiful national and international stages. A Batucada, waders, jugglers, dancers, musicians and pyrotechnic artists will mingle with equestrian artists to offer a unique show to the rhythm of percussions.

The horse, DNA of Calvados

A breeding ground with landscapes shaped by racetracks and stud farms, Calvados is the leading breeding department and producer of thoroughbreds but also a leader in equine research. There are no less than 8300 license holders, 100 equestrian centers and eight racetracks. In 2017, the Department of Calvados also adopted a horse plan to support players in the equine sector in the development of their activity.

Partners

French Dutch English German Spanish

Menu

CALVADOS - 23 au 28 octobre 2021

LES ÉQUIDAYS : LE CALVADOS FÊTE LE CHEVAL
Les Equidays reviennent au galop ! Depuis 1991, cet événement populaire et festif met le cheval dans tous ses états et fait vibrer les passionnés, professionnels, familles ou simples curieux. Trente ans plus tard, les Equidays sillonnent tout le Calvados pendant les vacances de la Toussaint et proposent une centaine d’animations. Son village itinérant posera ses valises à Deauville pour la première fois.

Tous les deux ans, les Equidays invitent le public calvadosien à découvrir la filière équestre sous toutes ses facettes grâce à de nombreuses animations proposées par les professionnels du monde équin. Ainsi, initiation à la voltige, tir à l’arc à cheval, démonstrations de polo, visites de haras, jeux de piste et spectacles équestres sont quelques-unes des activités organisées pour vivre une expérience au plus près des chevaux.

Le Village des Equidays : 6 dates, 6 villes

Parallèlement aux animations, le village itinérant des Equidays fait étape chaque jour dans six villes du Calvados et propose des animations et spectacles gratuits : après Caen, Bayeux, Vire, Falaise et Lisieux, c'est Deauville qui été choisi pour la dernière étape du village le jeudi 28 octobre ! Tous les jours de 14h à 17h30, on s’amuse avec le simulateur équestre, s’initie à l’équitation, apprend la danse country, se laisse guider en calèche et découvre les métiers de la filière équine, de la maréchalerie à l’ostéopathie.

A 17h30, pour clôturer la journée avant que le village ne range ses cartons pour s’installer dans la commune suivante, la Grande Parade déambule pendant une heure dans les rues des centres-villes, avec en tête d’affiche le voltigeur Laurent Douziech, qui a performé sur les plus belles scènes nationales et internationales. Une Batucada, des échassiers, des jongleurs, des danseurs, des musiciens et des artistes pyrotechniques se mêleront aux artistes équestres pour offrir un spectacle unique au rythme des percussions.

Le cheval, ADN du Calvados

Terre d’élevage avec des paysages façonnés par des hippodromes et des haras, le Calvados est le premier département d’élevage et producteur de purs-sangs mais aussi leader en matière de recherche équine. On ne compte pas moins de 8300 licenciés, 100 centres équestres et huit hippodromes. En 2017, le Département du Calvados s’est d'ailleurs doté d’un plan cheval afin d’accompagner les acteurs de la filière équine dans le développement de leur activité.

Partenaires