French Dutch English German Spanish

THE GREAT MEETINGS CULTURE 2019

© Naïade Plante

DEAUVILLE
Micro-Folie
until the end of September
An atypical and multifunctional cultural place organized around six spaces: a digital museum composed of 500 exceptional works, a fab-lab, a toy library, a creative workshop, a video games space, a virtual reality space.

Read more here

© Anne Halley

DEAUVILLE
Welcome to the Wizards
16 February

The whole universe of Harry Potter invites itself to Deauville for a day entirely dedicated to the saga. All fans of the world of the famous sorcerer will travel to intensely experience the multiple scheduled meetings. Many events, stands, meetings, signing sessions and photos will punctuate the event.

To know more

© Sandrine Boyer Engel

DEAUVILLE
16e Books & Music Festival
May 3> 5
Each year, through a demanding but open program, Books & Music reveals and disentangles the creative links between words and notes during meetings, debates, musical readings, concerts ...
This year's theme: Ireland

Back to the 2018 edition

© Claude Doaré

DEAUVILLE
23e Easter Festival
April 20> May 4
More than twenty years have passed since young "unknown" musicians, Renaud Capuçon, Nicholas Angelich, Jérôme Ducros, Jérôme Pernoo, took over Deauville. Three generations later and in the same spirit of complicity, the Easter Festival has become the unmissable event for young virtuosos and the most passionate music lovers.

To know more

© City of Touques

TOUQUES
9e Medieval Touques
June 29> 30

Touques entirely offers its preserved heritage as a backdrop to medieval festivals! In 2019, the historic city will set off on the spice route and invite you to relive the era of the Dukes of Normandy ... The taverniers will settle under the hall around the medieval market and the street shows will liven up all weekend.

To know more

© Julien Boisard

VILLERS-SUR-MER
31e Sand Show Festival
July 12> August 20

The Sable Show festival has taken hold in the landscape of local contemporary music festivals. Today more than ever, the festival unearths and proposes artistic projects in which it believes, by privileging the creative minds. From French song to rock to jazz, the festival is not forbidden, in a mixture of discoveries and safe values.

To know more

© Esbaq

DEAUVILLE
18e August Musical Festival
July 27> August 10

Formerly the antechamber of the Easter Festival for young musicians, the August Musical is now on a par with its spring model. Elders and cadets meet there for musical programs of great diversity, mixing masterpieces and rare works, associating strings, winds, voice and keyboards.

To know more

© Sylvaine de Keyser

VILLERVILLE
4e City Art City Festival
August 1> 4
The Festival dedicated to art with a varied and complete program allows you to dive into a shared artistic creation, where the public mixes with the artists, and where the artists soak up the public.

To know more

VILLERS-SUR-MER
29e New Talents & Guests Festival
August 16> 22

The festival draws on its scope an original program that is always renewed. Around 8 concerts given by renowned musicians, it satisfies the desires of works to discover and rediscover thanks to exceptional performers.

To know more

VILLERS-SUR-MER
5e Book Fair
18 August
About fifty authors and distinguished guests come together in a family and seaside atmosphere for a unique show of its kind.

To know more

DEAUVILLE
2rd Festival of Russian Art
August 22> 24
Russian magic returns to Deauville with the Stars of the best ballet companies and the music of legendary composers to honor the "golden age" of Russian music.

To know more

© Hélène Reitzaum

VILLERVILLE
6e Festival in Villerville
August 29> 1er September
A Festival in Villerville breaks the thread of Villerville's artistic history and perpetuates its soul with the renewed ambition to have artists reside there. It is not just another festival, an inventory of shows, but a mosaic of artistic initiatives in various places in the village.

To know more

© Naïade Plante

DEAUVILLE
45e American Film Festival
September 6> 15
The unmissable event for the start of the cinema year with the presentation of more than 100 films, including an official competition. Tributes, documentaries, premieres, independent films, series spice up a festival in perpetual evolution and open to the general public.

To know more

© Sandrine Boyer Engel

DEAUVILLE
10th Festival Planche (s) Contact
October 19> January 5, 2020
Photographers are invited there in residence with the instruction to match their photographic language with one of the facets of Deauville. On the same principle, young European photography talents challenge each other to win the Contact Plate (s) Prize.

Back to the 2018 edition

My travel book

LES GRANDS RENDEZ-VOUS CULTURE 2019

© Naïade Plante

DEAUVILLE
Micro-Folie
jusqu'à fin septembre
Un lieu culturel atypique et multifonctions organisé autour de six espaces : un musée numérique composé de 500 œuvres exceptionnelles, un fab-lab, une ludothèque, un atelier créatif, un espace jeux-video, un espace réalité virtuelle.

En savoir plus ici

© Anne Halley

DEAUVILLE
Welcome to the Wizards
16 février

Tout l'univers d'Harry Potter s’invite à Deauville pour une journée entièrement dédiée à la saga. Tous les fans de l’univers du célèbre sorcier feront le voyage pour vivre intensément les multiples rendez-vous programmés. De nombreuses animations, stands, rencontres, séances de dédicaces et photos rythmeront l’événement.

En savoir plus

© Sandrine Boyer Engel

DEAUVILLE
16e Festival Livres & Musiques
3 > 5 mai
Chaque année, à travers une programmation exigeante mais ouverte, Livres & Musiques révèle et démêle les liens créatifs entre mots et notes lors de rencontres, débats, lectures musicales, concerts...
Thème de cette année : l’Irlande

Retour sur l'édition 2018

© Claude Doaré

DEAUVILLE
23e Festival de Pâques
20 avril > 4 mai
Plus de vingt ans ont passé depuis que des jeunes musiciens "inconnus", Renaud Capuçon, Nicholas Angelich, Jérôme Ducros, Jérôme Pernoo, ont investi Deauville. Trois générations après et dans le même esprit de complicité, le Festival de Pâques est devenu le rendez-vous incontournable des jeunes virtuoses et des mélomanes les plus passionnés.

En savoir plus

© Ville de Touques

TOUQUES
9e Médiévales de Touques
29 > 30 juin

Touques toute entière offre son patrimoine préservé comme décor aux fêtes médiévales ! En 2019, la ville historique partira sur la route des épices et vous invite à revivre l’époque des ducs de Normandie… Les taverniers s’installeront sous la halle autour du marché médiéval et les spectacles de rue animeront tout le week-end.

En savoir plus

© Julien Boisard

VILLERS-SUR-MER
31e Festival Sable Show
12 juillet > 20 août

Le festival Sable Show s’est installé dans le paysage des festivals de musiques actuelles locaux. Aujourd’hui plus que jamais, le festival déniche et propose des projets artistiques dans lesquels il croit, en privilégiant les esprits créatifs. De la chanson française au rock en passant par le jazz, le festival ne s’interdit rien, dans un mélange de découvertes et de valeurs sures.

En savoir plus

© Esbaq

DEAUVILLE
18e Festival Août Musical
27 juillet > 10 août

Autrefois antichambre du Festival de Pâques pour les jeunes musiciens, l’Août musical fait aujourd’hui jeu égal avec son modèle printanier. Aînés et cadets s’y retrouvent pour des programmes musicaux d’une grande diversité, mêlant chefs-d’œuvre et œuvres rares, associant cordes, vents, voix et claviers.

En savoir plus

© Sylvaine de Keyser

VILLERVILLE
4e Festival Ville Art Ville
1er > 4 août
Le Festival dédié à l’art avec un programme varié et complet permet de plonger dans une création artistique partagée, où le public se mêle aux artistes, et où les artistes s’imprègnent du public.

 

En savoir plus

VILLERS-SUR-MER
29e Festival Nouveaux Talents & Invités
16 > 22 août

Le festival dessine sur sa portée un programme original toujours renouvelé. Autour de 8 concerts donnés par des musiciens de grande renommée, il assouvit les envies d’œuvres à découvrir et à redécouvrir grâce à des interprètes d’exception.

En savoir plus

VILLERS-SUR-MER
5e Salon du Livre
18 août
Une cinquantaine d'auteurs et des invités de marque sont réunis dans une ambiance familiale et balnéaire pour un salon unique en son genre.

En savoir plus

DEAUVILLE
2e Festival de l'Art Russe
22 > 24 août
La magie russe revient à Deauville avec les Étoiles des meilleures compagnies de ballets et la musique de compositeurs légendaires pour mettre à l'honneur "l’âge d’or" de la musique russe.

En savoir plus

© Hélène Reitzaum

VILLERVILLE
6e Festival à Villerville
29 août > 1er septembre
Un Festival à Villerville retisse le fil de l’histoire artistique de Villerville et perpétue son âme avec l’ambition renouvelée d’y faire résider des artistes. Il ne s'agit pas d'un festival de plus, un inventaire de spectacles, mais une mosaïque d’initiatives artistiques dans divers lieux du village.

En savoir plus

© Naïade Plante

SAINT-ARNOULT
2e Très Cool Music Festival
Fin août
Une escapade musicale sur les sonorités électro-pop dans un environnement insolite, habituellement dédié aux sports équestres, le Pôle International du Cheval Longines Deauville.

En savoir plus

© Naïade Plante

DEAUVILLE
45e Festival du Cinéma Américain
6 > 15 septembre
Le rendez-vous incontournable de la rentrée cinématographique avec la présentation de plus de 100 films, dont une compétition officielle. Hommages, documentaires, premières, films indépendants, séries pimentent un festival en perpétuelle évolution et ouvert au grand public.

En savoir plus

© Sandrine Boyer Engel

DEAUVILLE
10e Festival Planche(s) Contact
19 octobre > 5 janvier 2020
Des photographes y sont invités en résidence avec pour consigne de mettre en correspondance leur langage photographique avec l’une des facettes de Deauville. Sur le même principe, des jeunes talents européens de la photographie se challengent pour remporter le Prix Planche(s) Contact.

Retour sur l'édition 2018