French Dutch English German Spanish

THE TRIBUTES OF THE DEAUVILLE AMERICAN CINEMA FESTIVAL
Created in 1977, the "Tributes" honor remarkable figures of American cinema.

© DR

Jason Clarke
Comedian

Originally from Australia, Jason Clarke is one of the most respected comedians in Hollywood and has continued to chain films since he established himself in the United States through various roles for the small and big screen . Hollywood opened its doors in 2009 with the gangster film Public Enemies by Michael Mann, facing Johnny Depp. He goes on the following year with satire Wall Street, money never sleeps by Oliver Stone, with Shia LaBeouf and Michael Douglas. In 2015, he played John Connor in the science fiction film Terminator Genisys by Alan Taylor, alongside Arnold Schwarzenegger and Emilia Clarke. That year, he also came to the Deauville festival presented at the opening Everest by Baltasar Kormákur, with Josh Brolin and Jake Gyllenhaal. He is showing the opening film of the Deauville festival this year, The Kennedy Secret by John Curran, in which he brilliantly plays Senator Ted Kennedy, and drama First Man by Damien Chazelle, alongside Ryan Gosling.

The American Film Festival will pay tribute to him on stage, in his presence.

The City of Deauville will pay tribute to him on the Planches with the inauguration of a booth in his name

(Saturday September 1st 10:45 am)

© DR

Kate Beckinsale
Actress

Of British origin, Kate Beckinsale has established herself by her charm and her wide range of play as a flagship value of the film industry.
Revealed in 1993 in Much Ado About Nothing and with Kenneth Branagh, where she plays Hero, a young, loving and naive woman, facing Emma Thompson, Keanu Reeves and Denzel Washington, Kate Beckinsale won international attention in 2001 when 'she replies to Ben Affleck and Josh Hartnett in the historic Oscar-winning epic Pearl Harbor, directed by Michael Bay. In 2003, she portrayed the vampire warrior Selene in the fantasy film Underworld by Len Wiseman, with Scott Speedman, a role which she will take up in four sequels. She has just finished filming The Widow, an eight-episode series produced by Harry and Jack Williams. It will soon be showing in Farming, the first feature film by British director of Nigerian origin Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje. The film tells the director's own story: that of a child adopted by a white family from the English middle class.

The American Film Festival will pay tribute to him on stage, in his presence.

The City of Deauville will pay tribute to him on the Planches with the inauguration of a booth in his name

(Sunday, September 2 14:45 p.m.)

© DR

Morgan Freeman
Comedian

Whether Morgan Freeman is imposing, charming or sensitive, his ability to embody a wide variety of characters has always given rise to unforgettable performances.
Morgan Freeman is one of the most famous comedians in American cinema and his films are among the greatest critical and commercial successes of all time. He is the second most lucrative actor in the history of cinema, since all of his films totaled more than $ 4 billion at the box office.
In cinema, he won four Oscar nominations: that of the best actor in a supporting role in 1987 for The Road by Jerry Schatzberg, that of the best actor in 1989 for Miss Daisy and her driver by Bruce Beresford - the film won the Oscar for best film - which earned him the Golden Globe for best actor, in 1994 for The escapees by Frank Darabont and in 2010 for Invictus by Clint Eastwood. He won the Oscar for best supporting actor in 2005 for Million Dollar Baby by Clint Eastwood. Among his very rich filmography, let us mention in particular Brubaker by Stuart Rosenberg (1980), Robin Hood: Prince of Thieves by Kevin Reynolds (1991), Unforgiven (1992), which marks his first collaboration with Clint Eastwood, Seven by David Fincher (1995), Friendship by Steven Spielberg (1997), The Dark Knight: The Dark Knight by Christopher Nolan (2008) ... It will soon be showing the feature films Nutcracker and the Four Kingdoms by Lasse Hallström and Joe Johnston and Angel Has Fallen by Ric Roman Waugh.

The American Film Festival will pay tribute to him on stage, in his presence.

The City of Deauville will pay tribute to him on the Planches with the inauguration of a booth in his name

(Friday September 7 11:30 am)

© Jem Mitchel

Sarah Jessica Parker
Actress and producer

An award-winning actress - she has received four Golden Globes, three SAG Awards and two Emmy Awards - Sarah Jessica Parker is also a producer and businesswoman. She plays the character of Carrie Bradshaw in the hit TV series Sex and the City (1998-2004), of which she is also executive producer. She took over this role in 2008 in the film adaptation of the series, Sex and the City: The Movie, then in his suite, Sex and the City 2, two years later.
Honeymoon in Las Vegas Andrew Bergman (1992), Miami Rhapsody by David Frankel (1995), The First Wives Club Hugh Wilson (1996), Mars Attacks! (1996) et Ed Wood (1994) by Tim Burton, Playboy to grab by Tom Dey (2006), Smart People by Noam Murro (2008) and But how do women do it? by Douglas McGrath (2011) were among the most significant films of his career. Sarah Jessica Parker recently launched the publishing house SJP for Hogarth which publishes quality works of fiction, written by recognized authors, but also emerging voices. Directly involved in the editorial process, she selects and acquires manuscripts that reflect her own taste for reading. A Place for Us, Fatima Farheen Mirza's first novel and the first acquisition of SJP for Hogarth, was praised by critics of the New York Times when it was published last June.

The American Film Festival will pay tribute to him on stage, in his presence.

The City of Deauville will pay tribute to him on the Planches with the inauguration of a booth in his name

(Friday 7 September 14 p.m.)

My travel book

LES HOMMAGES DU FESTIVAL DU CINÉMA AMÉRICAIN DE DEAUVILLE
Créés en 1977, les « Hommages » honorent des figures remarquables du cinéma américain.

© DR

Jason Clarke
Comédien

Originaire d'Australie, Jason Clarke est l'un des comédiens les plus respectés d'Hollywood et ne cesse d'enchaîner les films depuis qu'il s'est imposé aux États-Unis à travers différents rôles pour le petit et le grand écran. Hollywood lui ouvre ses portes dès 2009 avec le film de gangsters Public Enemies de Michael Mann, face à Johnny Depp. Il enchaîne l'année suivante avec la satire Wall Street, l'argent ne dort jamais d'Oliver Stone, avec Shia LaBeouf et Michael Douglas. En 2015, il incarne John Connor dans le film de science-fiction Terminator Genisys d'Alan Taylor, aux côtés d'Arnold Schwarzenegger et d'Emilia Clarke. Cette année-là, il vient aussi au festival de Deauville présenté en ouverture Everest de Baltasar Kormákur, avec Josh Brolin et Jake Gyllenhaal. Il est à l'affiche du film d'ouverture du festival de Deauville cette année, Le Secret des Kennedy de John Curran, dans lequel il interprète avec brio le sénateur Ted Kennedy, et du drame First Man de Damien Chazelle, au côté de Ryan Gosling.

Le Festival du Cinéma Américain lui rendra hommage sur scène, en sa présence.

La Ville de Deauville lui rendra hommage sur les Planches avec l'inauguration d'une cabine à son nom

(samedi 1er septembre 10h45)

© DR

Kate Beckinsale
Comédienne

D'origine britannique, Kate Beckinsale s'est imposée par son charme et son large registre de jeu comme une valeur phare de l'industrie cinématographique.
Révélée en 1993 dans Beaucoup de bruit pour rien de et avec Kenneth Branagh, où elle incarne Hero, une jeune femme amoureuse et naïve, face à Emma Thompson, Keanu Reeves et Denzel Washington, Kate Beckinsale s'impose à l'international en 2001 lorsqu'elle donne la réplique à Ben Affleck et Josh Hartnett dans l'épopée historique oscarisée Pearl Harbor, réalisée par Michael Bay. En 2003, elle campe la guerrière vampire Sélène dans le film fantastique Underworld de Len Wiseman, avec Scott Speedman, rôle qu'elle reprendra dans quatre suites. Elle vient de terminer le tournage de The Widow, une série en huit épisodes produite par Harry et Jack Williams. Elle sera prochainement à l'affiche de Farming, le premier long métrage du réalisateur britannique d'origine nigérienne Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje. Le film raconte la propre histoire du metteur en scène : celle d'un enfant adopté par une famille blanche de la classe moyenne anglaise.

Le Festival du Cinéma Américain lui rendra hommage sur scène, en sa présence.

La Ville de Deauville lui rendra hommage sur les Planches avec l'inauguration d'une cabine à son nom

(dimanche 2 septembre 14h45)

© DR

Morgan Freeman
Comédien

Que Morgan Freeman soit imposant, charmeur ou sensible, sa capacité à incarner une grande variété de personnages a toujours donné lieu à des prestations inoubliables.
Morgan Freeman est l'un des comédiens les plus célèbres du cinéma américain et ses films comptent parmi les plus grands succès critiques et commerciaux de tous les temps. Il est le deuxième acteur le plus lucratif de l'histoire du cinéma, puisque l'ensemble de ses films ont totalisé plus de 4 milliards de dollars au box-office.
Au cinéma, il décroche quatre nominations aux Oscars : celle du meilleur acteur dans un second rôle en 1987 pour La Rue de Jerry Schatzberg, celle du meilleur acteur en 1989 pour Miss Daisy et son chauffeur de Bruce Beresford – le film gagne l'Oscar du meilleur film – qui lui vaut de remporter le Golden Globe du meilleur acteur, en 1994 pour Les Evadés de Frank Darabont et en 2010 pour Invictus de Clint Eastwood. Il remporte l'Oscar du meilleur acteur dans un second rôle en 2005 pour Million Dollar Baby de Clint Eastwood. Parmi sa très riche filmographie, citons notamment Brubaker de Stuart Rosenberg (1980), Robin des Bois, prince des voleurs de Kevin Reynolds (1991), Impitoyable (1992), qui marque sa première collaboration avec Clint Eastwood, Seven de David Fincher (1995), Amistad de Steven Spielberg (1997), The Dark Knight : Le chevalier noir de Christopher Nolan (2008)... Il sera bientôt à l'affiche des longs métrages Casse-Noisette et les Quatre Royaumes de Lasse Hallström et Joe Johnston et Angel Has Fallen de Ric Roman Waugh.

Le Festival du Cinéma Américain lui rendra hommage sur scène, en sa présence.

La Ville de Deauville lui rendra hommage sur les Planches avec l'inauguration d'une cabine à son nom

(vendredi 7 septembre 11h30)

© Jem Mitchel

Sarah Jessica Parker
Comédienne et productrice

Comédienne primée à de nombreuses reprises – elle a notamment reçu quatre Golden Globes, trois SAG Awards et deux Emmy Awards – Sarah Jessica Parker est aussi productrice et femme d'affaires. Elle interprète le personnage de Carrie Bradshaw dans la série télévisée à succès Sex and the City (1998-2004), dont elle est également productrice exécutive. Elle reprend ce rôle en 2008 dans l'adaptation cinématographique de la série, Sex and the City : Le film, puis dans sa suite, Sex and the City 2, deux ans plus tard.
Lune de miel à Las Vegas d'Andrew Bergman (1992), Miami Rhapsody de David Frankel (1995), Le Club des ex de Hugh Wilson (1996), Mars Attacks ! (1996) et Ed Wood (1994) de Tim Burton, Playboy à saisir de Tom Dey (2006), Smart People de Noam Murro (2008) et Mais comment font les femmes ? de Douglas McGrath (2011) comptent parmi les films les plus marquants de sa carrière. Sarah Jessica Parker lance récemment la maison d'édition SJP for Hogarth qui publie des œuvres de fiction de qualité, écrites par des auteurs reconnus, mais aussi des voix émergentes. Directement impliquée dans le processus éditorial, elle sélectionne et acquiert des manuscrits qui reflètent son propre goût de lectrice. A Place for Us, le premier roman de Fatima Farheen Mirza et la première acquisition de SJP for Hogarth, est encensé par les critiques du New York Times dès sa publication en juin dernier..

Le Festival du Cinéma Américain lui rendra hommage sur scène, en sa présence.

La Ville de Deauville lui rendra hommage sur les Planches avec l'inauguration d'une cabine à son nom

(vendredi 7 septembre 14h)