French Dutch English German Spanish

THE TRIBUTES OF THE DEAUVILLE AMERICAN CINEMA FESTIVAL
Created in 1977, the "Tributes" honor remarkable figures of American cinema.

© DR

DEAUVILLE TALENT AWARD 2019

Pierce Brosnan
Actor & producer

Recognized as one of the greatest actors of his generation, Pierce Brosnan, twice nominated for the Golden Globe for Best Actor, is also a seasoned producer, environmentalist, philanthropist and artist, but also a regular of the Deauville Festival with its fourth participation this year.

© DR

DEAUVILLE TALENT AWARD 2019

Geena Davis
Actress & producer

Awarded with an Oscar, Geena Davis is one of the most respected actresses in Hollywood for her roles in films that have become cultural markers, but also a fervent defender of gender equality in the media.

Evening tribute in his presence on Tuesday September 10, followed by the screening of the documentary This changes everything by Tom Donahue.

© DR

DEAUVILLE TALENT AWARD 2019

Sienna Miller
Actress

Sienna Miller takes her first steps in cinema alongside Daniel Craig in Layer Cake by Matthew Vaughn in 2004. In 2013, she was nominated for both the Bafta and the Golden Globe for best actress in a mini-series or a television film for her role in The Girl. She will soon be playing the action thriller 21 Bridges Brian Kirk, in which she plays a New York police officer on a manhunt.

Evening tribute in his presence on Wednesday September 11, followed by the screening of the film American woman by Jake Scott.

© Jean-Baptiste Le Mercier

DEAUVILLE TALENT AWARD 2019

Kristen Stewart
Actress

Kristen Stewart is one of the most talented and in demand actresses of her generation. The consecration arrives at the end of the 2000s thanks to the worldwide success encountered by the saga Twilight in which she camps Bella Swan, the girlfriend of vampire Edward Cullen, played by Robert Pattinson.

In 2015, she became the first American to win a César, that of the Best Actress in a supporting role, for her interpretation in a French film, Sils Maria by Olivier Assayas.

Evening tribute in his presence on Friday September 13, followed by the French premiere of the film Seberg by Benedict Andrews.

© DR

DEAUVILLE TALENT AWARD 2019

Johnny Depp
Comedian, director, screenwriter & producer

Johnny Depp is one of the most popular comedians in contemporary cinema, and he is also a producer under his banner Infinitum Nihil.

The actor will present with Mark Rylance, the film Waiting for the barabarians by Ciro Guerra on Sunday September 8

© DR

NEW HOLLYWOOD 2019

S
Actress

Sophie Turner has been a member of the Playbox Theater Company theater troupe since childhood. Her interpretation of Sansa Stark, the eldest daughter of Maison Stark, in the phenomenon series Game of Thrones, brings him international recognition. The series, based on the novels of George RR Martin, has won numerous Golden Globe, Screen Actors Guild Awards and Emmy Awards.

Evening tribute in his presence on Saturday September 7, followed by the screening of the film Heavy by Jouri Smith.

My travel book

LES HOMMAGES DU FESTIVAL DU CINÉMA AMÉRICAIN DE DEAUVILLE
Créés en 1977, les « Hommages » honorent des figures remarquables du cinéma américain.

© DR

DEAUVILLE TALENT AWARD 2019

Pierce Brosnan
Comédien & producteur

Reconnu comme l'un des plus grands acteurs de sa génération, Pierce Brosnan, nommé au Golden Globe du meilleur acteur à deux reprises, est aussi un producteur aguerri, un défenseur de l'environnement, un philanthrope et un artiste, mais aussi un habitué du Festival de Deauville avec sa quatrième participation cette année.

© DR

DEAUVILLE TALENT AWARD 2019

Geena Davis
Comédienne & productrice

Récompensée par un Oscar, Geena Davis est l'une des comédiennes les plus respectées d'Hollywood par ses rôles dans des films devenus des marqueurs culturels, mais aussi une fervente défenseuse de l'égalité hommes-femmes dans les médias.

Soirée hommage en sa présence le mardi 10 septembre, suivie de la projection du documentaire This changes everything de Tom Donahue.

 

© DR

DEAUVILLE TALENT AWARD 2019

Sienna Miller
Comédienne

Sienna Miller fait ses premiers pas au cinéma aux côtés de Daniel Craig dans Layer Cake de Matthew Vaughn en 2004. En 2013, elle est nommée à la fois au Bafta et au Golden Globe de la meilleure actrice dans une mini-série ou un téléfilm pour son rôle dans The Girl. Elle sera prochainement à l'affiche du thriller d'action 21 Bridges de Brian Kirk, dans lequel elle incarne une agente des forces de police de New York en pleine chasse à l'homme.

Soirée hommage en sa présence le mercredi 11 septembre, suivie de la projection du film American woman de Jake Scott.

© Jean-Baptiste Le Mercier

DEAUVILLE TALENT AWARD 2019

Kristen Stewart
Comédienne

Kristen Stewart est l'une des comédiennes les plus talentueuses et demandées de sa génération. La consécration arrive à la fin des années 2000 grâce au succès mondial rencontré par la saga Twilight dans laquelle elle campe Bella Swan, la petite amie du vampire Edward Cullen, joué par Robert Pattinson.

En 2015, elle devient la première Américaine à décrocher un César, celui de la Meilleure actrice dans un second rôle, pour son interprétation dans un film français, Sils Maria d'Olivier Assayas.

Soirée hommage en sa présence le vendredi 13 septembre, suivie de la première française du film Seberg de Benedict Andrews.

© DR

DEAUVILLE TALENT AWARD 2019

Johnny Depp
Comédien, réalisateur, scénariste & producteur

Johnny Depp est l'un des comédiens les plus populaires du cinéma contemporain, et il est aussi producteur sous sa bannière Infinitum Nihil.

Le comédien viendra présenter avec Mark Rylance, le film Waiting for the barabarians de Ciro Guerra le dimanche 8 septembre

© DR

NOUVEL HOLLYWOOD 2019

Sophie Turner
Comédienne

Sophie Turner fait partie de la troupe de théâtre du Playbox Theatre Company depuis sa plus tendre enfance. Son interprétation de Sansa Stark, la fille ainée de la Maison Stark, dans la série phénomène Game of Thrones, lui apporte une reconnaissance internationale. La série, basée sur les romans de George R.R. Martin, remporte de nombreux Golden Globe, Screen Actors Guild Awards et Emmy Awards.

Soirée hommage en sa présence le samedi 7 septembre, suivie de la projection du film Heavy de Jouri Smith.