French Dutch English German Spanish

THE PLACES FESTIVAL

For three days, you will meet at the Villa le Cercle (1 Rue le Marois), a magnificent building of the Deauville heritage. It is both a place of information and a meeting place. This is also where the largest bookshop in France devoted to Irish literature is set up, with its publishers and reading spaces.

OPENING HOURS VILLA LE CERCLE
Friday May 3: 19 p.m.> 23 p.m.
Saturday May 4: 10 a.m.> 18 p.m. then 21 p.m.> midnight for the concert.
Sunday May 5: 13 p.m.> 19 p.m.

OPENING HOURS MICRO-FOLIE DEAUVILLE (youth area)
10:30 am> 13:30 pm and 14:30 pm> 18 pm.

All the meetings will take place at the Villa le Cercle, except the awarding of the City of Deauville Prize, reading of “Separate Ensemble” by Dermot Bolger by Nathalie Dessay which will take place at the Theater du Casino Barrière Deauville (Boulevard Cornuché).

Finally, the day of May 3, totally dedicated to the school public, will take place at the Deauville International Center (1 Rue Lucien Barrière) where nearly 5000 students are expected.

Villa le Cercle

Festival HQ

Since the 2016 edition, the Villa le Cercle has become the focal point of the festival, from which the program radiates. Both a place for literary meetings and activities for young audiences, the Villa is also the main information point for the festival. This is also where bookstores and publishers settle, in a warm and generous atmosphere.

My travel book

LES LIEUX DU FESTIVAL

Pendant trois jours, vous avez rendez-vous à la Villa le Cercle (1 Rue le Marois), magnifique bâtiment du patrimoine deauvillais. Il est à la fois un lieu d’information et un lieu de rendez-vous. C’est aussi là que s’installe la plus grande librairie de France consacrée à la littérature irlandaise, avec ses éditeurs et ses espaces de lecture.

HORAIRES D’OUVERTURE VILLA LE CERCLE
Vendredi 3 mai : 19h > 23h
Samedi 4 mai : 10h > 18h puis 21h > minuit pour le concert.
Dimanche 5 mai : 13h > 19h.

HORAIRES D’OUVERTURE MICRO-FOLIE DEAUVILLE (espace jeunesse)
10h30 > 13h30 et 14h30 > 18h.

Tous les rendez-vous se déroulerons à la Villa le Cercle, sauf la remise du Prix de la Ville de Deauville lecture de « Ensemble séparés » de Dermot Bolger par Nathalie Dessay qui auront lieu au Théâtre du Casino Barrière Deauville (Boulevard Cornuché).

Enfin la journée du 3 mai, totalement dédiée au public scolaire, se déroulera au Centre International de Deauville (1 Rue Lucien Barrière) où près de 5000 élèves sont attendus.

La Villa le Cercle

Le QG du Festival

Depuis l’édition 2016, la Villa le Cercle, est devenu le point central du festival, à partir duquel rayonne la programmation. A la fois lieu des rencontres littéraires et des activités jeune public, la Villa est aussi le point information principal du festival. C’est aussi là que s’installent libraires et éditeurs, dans une ambiance chaleureuse et généreuse.