French Dutch English German Spanish

Touques - June 29 & 30, 2019

THE MEDIEVALS OF EVERYTHING
Hear ye ladies and noble damsels, the moment of a weekend, the City of Touques invites you to go back in time to the era of troubadours and knights.

Because it was the second metropolis of Normandy in the Middle Ages, the City of Touques has offered its preserved heritage every year since 2011 as a backdrop to medieval festivals. For this Chapter IX, the medieval city will set off on the spice route and invite you to relive the era of the Dukes of Normandy ...
 
The Middle Ages as if you were!

The verdant little village of Touques, since the passage of the Vikings, has turned to the sea and becomes the political and maritime heart of the northern Pays d'Auge. At the dawn of the reign of William the Conqueror, Touques is already a powerful city. The navigators leave our ports for the African coasts and bring back mysterious fruits, precious woods and of course ... ivory and fragrant spices which enrich the counters.
Normandy is confirmed in the land of departure for great adventures ...

In 2019, and like every year, the tavernkeepers await you in the hall and the medieval market is set up in the Grand-rue. The Surgien, the bird show, the troubadours, the musicians and the dancers are scheduled throughout a weekend of delicacies around spices!

My travel book

Touques - 29 & 30 juin 2019

LES MEDIEVALES DE TOUQUES
Oyez oyez gentes dames et nobles damoiseaux, l’instant d’un week-end, la Ville de Touques vous invite à remonter le temps à l’époque des troubadours et des chevaliers.

Parce qu’elle fut au Moyen-âge la deuxième métropole de Normandie, la Ville de Touques offre chaque année depuis 2011 son patrimoine préservé comme décor aux fêtes médiévales. Pour ce Chapitre IX, la cité médiévale partira sur la route des épices et invite à revivre l’époque des ducs de Normandie...
 
Le Moyen-âge comme si vous étiez !

Le Verdoyant petit village de Touques, depuis le passage des vikings, s’est tourné vers la mer et devient le cœur politique et maritime du nord Pays d’Auge. A l’aube du règne de Guillaume le Conquérant, Touques est déjà une puissante cité. Les navigateurs partent de nos ports pour les côtes africaines et en ramènent des fruits mystérieux, des bois précieux et bien sûr... de l’ivoire et des épices odorantes qui enrichissent les comptoirs.
La Normandie se confirme en terre de départ vers de grandes aventures...

En 2019, et comme chaque année, les taverniers vous attendent sous la halle et le marché médiéval s’installe dans la Grand-rue. Le Surgien, le spectacle d’oiseaux, Les troubadours, les musiciens et les danseurs sont programmés tout au long d’un week-end de délices autour des épices !