French Dutch English German Spanish

Menu

Funding for the Planches Contact Festival, an event imagined by the City of Deauville and organized by Les Franciscaines, is supported by the Ministry of Culture, the Regional Directorate of Cultural Affairs of Normandy, the Normandy Region, the Departmental Council of Calvados, and by patrons and private partners.

INSTITUTIONAL PARTNERS

THE MINISTRY OF CULTURE, REGIONAL DIRECTORATE OF CULTURAL AFFAIRS OF NORMANDY 
Deconcentrated service of the Ministry of Culture and Communication placed under prefectural authority, the Regional Directorate of Cultural Affairs implements government cultural policy at the regional level. With the expertise of its various departments, it supports artistic creation and its dissemination to all audiences. It also takes care of the cultural dimension of regional planning and the protection of the movable, real estate and archaeological heritage. Finally, it examines the grant applications issued by the various cultural players and provides them with an observation and control role. She is supporting Planches Contact for the seventh year. 
https://www.culture.gouv.fr/Regions/Drac-Normandie/La-DRAC

THE NORMANDY REGION 
Attentive to consolidating photography in its territory, the Normandy Region has been supporting the Planches Contact festival in Deauville since 2013, which has become the main photography festival in Normandy and mainly attended by a Norman audience. 
https://www.normandie.fr/

THE DEPARTMENTAL COUNCIL OF CALVADOS 
The departmental council of Calvados joined the institutional partners of the Planches Contact festival in 2015. It once again provides support for photographic creation and contributes to the influence of a department that has always welcomed and inspired photographers. 
https://www.calvados.fr/accueil.html

THE SAIF
Created in 1999, the Society of Authors of Visual Arts and Fixed Image - Saif - is a civil society whose mission is to defend, collect and distribute the rights of visual arts authors. It collects collective rights on behalf of its authors (private copying, reprography rights, library lending rights and cable television) and also intervenes for the management of other copyright (audiovisual rights, Internet rights, copyright law). suite, reproduction right and public presentation right). Today it represents more than 7 authors of all visual arts: architects, designers, photographers, draftsmen, illustrators, graphic designers, painters, plastic artists, sculptors, etc. 
Since its creation, Saif has worked for the protection and defense of copyright and has maintained a permanent dialogue with broadcasters and national and international institutions to make the voice of authors heard; it also plays an important role in artistic and cultural vitality in France by supporting actions to aid the creation and dissemination of works, training actions for artists and the development of artistic and cultural education.
www.saif.fr

THE PATRONS

LONGINES
 The Swiss watch brand Longines is proud to present for the third consecutive year the photographic competition of La 25e heures Longines in Deauville. This event, which is held every year on the occasion of the changeover to winter time, invites participants to take a snapshot of the city, between midnight and XNUMX a.m. time of day. 
On this occasion, the brand with the winged hourglass is honored to present its new Longines Spirit collection, which has been designed in the same vein as the precision instruments that have accompanied famous pioneers in their conquest of the air, the sea or the land. Legendary aviators and explorers such as Amelia Earhart, Paul-Emile Victor, Elinor Smith and Howard Hughes thus placed their trust in Longines during their journeys. These new timepieces which bear witness to this pioneering spirit, and pay a vibrant tribute to these exceptional men and women who, through a record, a feat, a burst of courage, have marked history and are pushing the new generations to Excel. The models in the Longines Spirit collection are equipped with cutting-edge technology offering extremely precise movements, all of which are “chronometer” certified.  https://www.longines.com/fr/

THE IDEC GROUP 
The IDEC GROUP, founded and chaired by Patrice LAFARGUE is made up of 20 companies with complementary professions: developer, promoter, designer-builder, investor and creator of energy solutions. Its subsidiaries operate in the logistics, commercial, residential or tertiary real estate, agrifood, pharmaceutical and industrial sectors.
The IDEC GROUP very early understood the virtues of sponsorship and patronage. 
These “adventures” have given rise to real human stories and a shared passion between people, which have made it possible to forge extraordinary links within the Group. Thus, behind the Chairman of GROUPE IDEC, men and women, proud to be able to defend causes and get involved by sharing moments of intense emotion. The company's social commitment is not an obligation but just a duty. 
Appreciated by photographers and lovers of “Beauty” for a long time, the IDEC GROUP is proud to associate its name with the Tremplin Jeunes Talents, an original photography competition created and organized in Deauville, with a prestigious and passionate jury.
https://www.groupeidec.com/

THE SANEF GROUP, A COMMITTED PARTNER FOR CULTURE IN THE REGION
Sanef and its Norman subsidiary Sapn, manager of the A13 motorway (Paris-Caen), are key players in regional development. 
The group's mission is to promote the economic, cultural and tourist dynamism of the territories it crosses and has for many years been pursuing an active policy of sponsorship in the region. 
Its objective is to help promote cultural events to attract new audiences.
The Sanef group has also chosen to commit to professional integration to promote the return to employment of people in great difficulty. He created bridges between his cultural patronage and his solidarity commitments, convinced that culture creates links and helps reintegration.
For the fourth year in a row, the Sanef group is supporting the eleventh edition of the “Planches Contact” Photography festival, organized for the City of Deauville, from October 17, 2020 to January 3, 2021.

PHOTO4FOOD, ART AT THE SERVICE OF OTHERS 
The photo4food foundation's mission is to fund meals for the most disadvantaged through the sale of art photos donated by generous artists. The foundation, to thank and encourage them, also promotes their work to a large community of enthusiasts and buyers. Photo4food organizes exhibitions of the main works and charity dinners. 
This year, photo4foof is supporting the work of four photographers: Charlotte Bovy, Thomas Dhellemmes, Letizia Le Fur and Anaïs Tondeur in residence.
The photo4food foundation is housed by the Institut de France (French Academy, Academy of Inscriptions and Belles Letters, Academy of Sciences, Academy of Fine Arts, Academy of Moral and Political Sciences).  
https://www.fondationphoto4food.com/

THE PARTNERS

INITIAL ... A PASSION FOR PHOTOGRAPHY
Since 1983, Initial Labo has been a photographic laboratory whose mission is to support the photographer throughout his projects, from the development of his films to the installation of his exhibitions.
Initial Labo is now more than a laboratory. It is also a resource, sharing and experimentation place for photographers and photography enthusiasts. It offers a new perspective on photography and highlights photographers in order to establish a dialogue with a discerning amateur audience. The desire of Initial Labo is to offer exhibitions that honor photographers and their photographs through different mediums. For this first year and with his expertise, he is supporting the Planches Contact festival in its facilities.
https://initiallabo.com/

LEICA 
Leica is an iconic German brand and manufacturer that has been designing and manufacturing high-end analog and digital cameras for over a century. The legendary status of the Leica is based on a long tradition of excellence in precision mechanics and optics, acquired since 1849. Inventor of the 35 mm (34x36) format in 1914, Leica shines thanks to an unwavering community of big names in photography, enthusiasts and aesthetes loyal to the LEICA house.
Commitment to PHOTOGRAPHY
Leica has always highlighted the diversity of views and creation of contemporary artists. Through its Leica Oskar Barnack Prize created in 1979, a network of 22 galleries around the world and a new Ernst Leitz Museum in Wetzlar (Germany) which consecrates the great masters of photography, Leica continues its commitment to photography.
As part of the Planches Contact Deauville festival, Leica is supporting Philippe Chancel's workshop.
https://www.leica-camera-france.fr/

SNCF GARES & CONNEXIONS, CULTURE DEVELOPER 
Welcoming ten million travelers, visitors and residents every day calls for a strong commitment to constantly improve the quality of operations, imagine new services and modernize the heritage. SNCF Gares & Connexions has therefore chosen, since its creation, to place the cultural life of regions and cities at the heart of stations. Our conviction: art is an essential element in life, in personal enrichment and in better living together. In total, there are now more than fifty stations spread over the whole of the country which animate the daily life of travelers and residents throughout the year. 
Reference partner of the ImageSingulières, PhotoMed, La Gacilly, Les Rencontres d'Arles, Circulation (s) photographic festivals, multiplying the opportunities to introduce its audience to the remarkable festivals that take place across France, SNCF Gares & Connexions is proud to join forces again with the Planches Contact festival, which brings contemporary photography into line with the city of Deauville and its surrounding areas. Another way of transforming our stations into spaces of connections between territories, visitors, residents, travelers, and photography. 
From October 17 to January 3, reproductions of photographs taken in Deauville for Planches Contact 2020, will be visible at Paris Saint Lazare station. 
https://www.garesetconnexions.sncf/fr/entreprise/culture

PATA FRANCE COMMITTEE 
The association is developing tourist exchanges to, from and with Asia Pacific. For the fourth time, it is joining the “25th Hour Longines” photo competition by offering two return plane tickets to Beijing or Shanghai to the winner of the competition. 
https://www.pata-france.org/

YVES ROCHER
The Planches Contact festival in Deauville resonates with the local context of the city. He has the immense quality of putting it into stories and images. He tells it about his life points and invites to share points of view. It makes the border between reality and fiction porous and encourages dreams. We are very happy to be a partner. It fully meets the values ​​of the Yves Rocher brand and its mission to reconnect everyone to Nature and their living environment.
https://www.yves-rocher.fr/

THE MANORS OF TOURGÉVILLE 
A legendary hotel built in the 70s by Claude Lelouch, it has been completely redesigned and redecorated since it was acquired by the Floirat Group. Les Manoirs de Tourgéville, are the new charming and luxury destination of the Normandy Coast. Channel, Atlantic or Mediterranean, everywhere the establishments of the Floirat Group decline the same values ​​of quality, warmth and hospitality thanks to prime locations and naturally generous staff. 
The hotel, located in a peaceful and attractive 7-hectare park, is made up of a main half-timbered building and five Norman manor houses in a round shape, the first being dedicated to the panoramic restaurant "1899". It is at the Manoirs de Tourgéville restaurant that the members of the Planches Contact jury conduct their debates to elect the winners of the Tremplin Jeunes Talents.
https://www.lesmanoirstourgeville.com/

MORNY'S CAFÉ 
Spontaneously, Morny's Café has become the restaurant for photographers. At noon, it brings together renowned photographers and young students from European photography schools around the same table. From this regular attendance was born a partnership driven by Hubert and Angéline Landeau, the owners of the time, to offer meals for the photographic residences. Olivia and Jonathan Siad, new owners since the summer of 2020, have continued this support since. 
https://lemornys.com/

French Dutch English German Spanish

Menu

Le financement du Festival Planches Contact, manifestation imaginée par la Ville de Deauville et organisée par Les Franciscaines, est soutenu par le Ministère de la Culture, la Direction Régionale des Affaires Culturelles de Normandie, la Région Normandie, le Conseil Départemental du Calvados, et par des mécènes et partenaires privés.

LES PARTENAIRES INSTITUTIONNELS

LE MINISTÈRE DE LA CULTURE, DIRECTION RÉGIONALE DES AFFAIRES CULTURELLES DE NORMANDIE 
Service déconcentré du ministère de la Culture et de la Communication placé sous l'autorité préfectorale, la Direction Régionale des Affaires Culturelles met en œuvre au plan régional la politique culturelle gouvernementale. Forte de l'expertise de ses différents services, elle soutient la création artistique et sa diffusion à tous les publics. Elle veille également à la dimension culturelle de l'aménagement du territoire et à la sauvegarde du patrimoine mobilier, immobilier et archéologique. Elle instruit enfin les demandes de subventions émises par les différents acteurs culturels et assure auprès d'eux un rôle d'observation et de contrôle. Elle soutient Planches Contact pour la septième année. 
https://www.culture.gouv.fr/Regions/Drac-Normandie/La-DRAC

LA RÉGION NORMANDIE 
Attentive à conforter la photographie sur son territoire, La Région Normandie soutient depuis 2013 le festival Planches Contact de Deauville, devenu le principal festival photographique de Normandie et majoritairement fréquenté par un public normand. 
https://www.normandie.fr/

LE CONSEIL DÉPARTEMENTAL DU CALVADOS 
Le conseil départemental du Calvados a rejoint les partenaires institutionnels du festival Planches Contact en 2015. Il apporte à nouveau son soutien à la création photographique et participe au rayonnement d’un département qui a toujours accueilli et inspiré les photographes. 
https://www.calvados.fr/accueil.html

LA SAIF
Créée en 1999, la Société des Auteurs des arts visuels et de l’Image Fixe - Saif - est une société civile dont la mission est de défendre, percevoir et répartir les droits des auteurs des arts visuels. Elle perçoit pour le compte de ses auteurs les droits collectifs (copie privée, droit de reprographie, droit de prêt en bibliothèque et télévision par câble) et intervient également pour la gestion des autres droits d’auteur (droits audiovisuels, droits Internet, droit de suite, droit de reproduction et droit de présentation publique). Elle représente aujourd’hui plus de 7 000 auteurs de tous les arts visuels : architectes, designers, photographes, dessinateurs, illustrateurs, graphistes, peintres, plasticiens, sculpteurs, … 
Depuis sa création la Saif œuvre pour la protection et la défense du droit d’auteur et entretient un dialogue permanent avec les diffuseurs et les institutions nationales et internationales pour faire entendre la voix des auteurs ; elle joue également un rôle important dans la vitalité artistique et culturelle en France en soutenant des actions d’aide à la création et à la diffusion des œuvres, des actions de formation des artistes et le développement de l’éducation artistique et culturelle.
www.saif.fr

LES MECENES

LONGINES
 La marque horlogère suisse Longines est fière de présenter pour la troisième année consécutive le concours photographique de La 25e heure Longines à Deauville. Cet événement, qui se tient chaque année à l’occasion du passage à l’heure d’hiver, invite les participants à prendre un cliché de la ville, entre minuit et une heure du matin, afin d’immortaliser cette inédite vingt-cinquième heure de la journée. 
A cette occasion, la marque au sablier ailé est honorée de présenter sa nouvelle collection Longines Spirit, qui a été conçue dans la même veine que les instruments de précision qui ont accompagné de fameux pionniers dans leur conquête des airs, des mers ou des terres. Des aviateurs et des explorateurs de légende tels qu’Amelia Earhart, Paul-Emile Victor, Elinor Smith et Howard Hughes ont ainsi accordé leur confiance à Longines au cours de leurs périples. Ces nouveaux garde-temps qui témoignent de cet esprit pionnier, et rendent un hommage vibrant à ces hommes et femmes d’exception qui, par un record, un exploit, un élan de courage, ont marqué l’histoire et poussent les nouvelles générations à se surpasser. Les modèles de la collection Longines Spirit sont pourvus d’une technologie de pointe offrant des mouvements d’une extrême précision, tous certifiés « chronomètre ».  https://www.longines.com/fr/

LE GROUPE IDEC 
Le GROUPE IDEC, fondé et présidé par Patrice LAFARGUE est composé de 20 sociétés aux métiers complémentaires : aménageur, promoteur, concepteur-constructeur, investisseur et créateur de solutions énergétiques. Ses filiales interviennent sur les secteurs de la logistique, de l’immobilier commercial, résidentiel ou tertiaire, de l’agroalimentaire, du pharmaceutique ou de l’industrie.
Le GROUPE IDEC a très tôt compris les vertus du sponsoring et du mécénat. 
De ces « aventures » sont nées de vraies histoires humaines et une passion partagée entre les hommes, qui ont permis de forger des liens hors du commun au sein de Groupe. Ainsi, derrière le Président du GROUPE IDEC, des hommes et des femmes, fiers de pouvoir défendre des causes et de s’engager en partageant des moments d’émotions intenses. L’engagement social de l’entreprise n’est pas une obligation mais juste un devoir. 
Appréciée des photographes et des amoureux du « Beau » depuis longtemps, le GROUPE IDEC est fier d’associer son nom au Tremplin Jeunes Talents, concours de photographie original créé et organisé à Deauville, avec un jury prestigieux et passionné.
https://www.groupeidec.com/

LE GROUPE SANEF, PARTENAIRE ENGAGÉ POUR LA CULTURE EN RÉGION
Sanef et sa filiale normande Sapn, gestionnaire de l’autoroute A13 (Paris-Caen), sont des acteurs incontournables du développement régional. 
Le groupe se donne pour mission de favoriser le dynamisme économique, culturel et touristique des territoires qu’il traverse et mène depuis de nombreuses années une politique active de mécénat en région. 
Son objectif est de contribuer à faire rayonner les événements culturels pour attirer de nouveaux publics.
Le groupe Sanef a également choisi de s’engager en faveur de l’insertion professionnelle pour favoriser le retour à l’emploi de personnes en grande difficulté. Il a créé des passerelles entre son mécénat culturel et ses engagements solidaires, convaincu que la culture crée du lien et aide à la réinsertion.
Pour la quatrième année consécutive, le groupe Sanef apporte son concours à la onzième édition du festival de Photographie « Planches Contact », organisé pour la Ville de Deauville, du 17 octobre 2020 au 3 janvier 2021.

PHOTO4FOOD, L'ART AU SERVICE DES AUTRES 
La fondation photo4food a pour mission de financer des repas pour les plus démunis grâce à la vente de photos d’art données par de généreux artistes. La fondation, pour les remercier et les encourager, promeut par ailleurs leur travail auprès d’une large communauté de passionnés et d’acheteurs. Photo4food organise notamment des expositions des principales œuvres et des dîners de charité. 
Cette année photo4foof accompagne le travail de quatre photographes : Charlotte Bovy, Thomas Dhellemmes, Letizia Le Fur et Anaïs Tondeur en résidence.
La fondation photo4food est abritée par l'Institut de France (Académie française, Académie des inscriptions et belles-lettres, Académie des sciences, Académie des beaux-arts, Académie des sciences morales et politiques).  
https://www.fondationphoto4food.com/

LES PARTENAIRES

INITIAL...UNE PASSION POUR LA PHOTOGRAPHIE
Depuis en 1983, Initial Labo est un laboratoire photographique dont la mission est d’accompagner le photographe tout au long de ses projets, du développement de ses pellicules jusqu’à l’installation de ses expositions.
Initial Labo est aujourd’hui plus qu’un laboratoire. C’est aussi un lieu ressource, de partage et d’expérimentation pour les photographes et les amateurs de photographie. Il offre un regard nouveau sur la photographie et met en avant les photographes afin d’instaurer un dialogue avec un public amateur avisé. La volonté d’Initial Labo est d’offrir des expositions qui mettent à l’honneur les photographes et leurs photographies au travers de différents mediums. Pour cette première année et avec son expertise, il accompagne le festival Planches Contact dans ses installations.
https://initiallabo.com/

LEICA 
Leica est une marque iconique et une manufacture allemande qui conçoit et fabrique des appareils photo analogique et numérique haut de gamme depuis plus d’un siècle. Le statut légendaire de la Leica repose sur une longue tradition d’excellence dans la mécanique et optique de précision, acquise depuis 1849. Inventeur du format 35 mm (34x36) en 1914, Leica rayonne grâce une indéfectible communauté de grands noms de la photographie, de passionnés et d’esthètes fidèles à la maison LEICA.
Engagement pour la PHOTOGRAPHIE
Leica met en exergue la diversité des regards et de la création des artistes contemporains depuis toujours. A travers son prix Leica Oskar Barnack créé en 1979, un réseau de 22 galeries dans le monde et un nouveau Musée Ernst Leitz à Wetzlar (Allemagne) qui consacre les grands maîtres de la photographie, Leica poursuit son engagement pour la photographie.
Dans le cadre du festival Planches Contact Deauville, Leica accompagne le workshop de Philippe Chancel.
https://www.leica-camera-france.fr/

SNCF GARES & CONNEXIONS, RÉVÉLATEUR DE CULTURE 
Accueillir chaque jour dix millions de voyageurs, visiteurs et riverains appelle un engagement fort pour améliorer toujours la qualité de l’exploitation, imaginer de nouveaux services et moderniser le patrimoine. SNCF Gares & Connexions a ainsi choisi, depuis sa création, de mettre la vie culturelle des régions et des villes au cœur des gares. Notre conviction : l’art est un élément essentiel à la vie, à l’enrichissement personnel et au mieux-vivre ensemble. Au total, ce sont aujourd’hui plus de cinquante gares réparties sur l’ensemble du territoire qui animent tout au long de l’année le quotidien des voyageurs et des riverains. 
Partenaire référent des festivals photographiques ImageSingulières, PhotoMed, La Gacilly, Les Rencontres d’Arles, Circulation(s), multipliant les occasions de faire découvrir à son public les remarquables festivals qui ont lieu à travers toute la France, SNCF Gares & Connexions est fière de s’associer à nouveau au festival Planches Contact qui met en résonnance la photographie contemporaine avec la ville de Deauville et ses territoires alentours. Une manière supplémentaire de transformer nos gares en espaces de connexions entre les territoires, les visiteurs, riverains, voyageurs, et la photographie. 
Du 17 octobre au 3 janvier, des reproductions de photographies réalisées à Deauville pour Planches Contact 2020, seront visibles en gare de Paris Saint Lazare. 
https://www.garesetconnexions.sncf/fr/entreprise/culture

COMITÉ PATA FRANCE 
L’association développe les échanges touristiques vers, depuis et avec l'Asie Pacifique. Elle s’associe pour la quatrième fois au concours photo « la 25e heure Longines » en offrant deux billets d’avion aller-retour pour Pékin ou Shanghai au lauréat du concours. 
https://www.pata-france.org/

YVES ROCHER
Le festival Planches Contact de Deauville est en résonnance avec le contexte local de la ville. Il a l’immense qualité de la mettre en récits et en image. Il la raconte de ses points de vie et invite à partager des points de vue. Il rend poreuse la frontière entre réalité et fiction et incite au rêve. Nous sommes très heureux d’en être partenaire. Il répond totalement aux valeurs de la Marque Yves Rocher et à sa mission de reconnecter chacun à la Nature et à son environnement de vie.
https://www.yves-rocher.fr/

LES MANOIRS DE TOURGÉVILLE 
Hôtel mythique construit dans les années 70 par Claude Lelouch, il a été entièrement repensé et redécoré, depuis son rachat par le Groupe Floirat. Les Manoirs de Tourgéville, sont la nouvelle destination de charme et de luxe de la Côte Normande. Manche, Atlantique ou Méditerranée, partout les établissements du Groupe Floirat déclinent les mêmes valeurs de qualité, de chaleur et d’accueil grâce à des emplacements de premier choix et un personnel naturellement généreux. 
L’hôtel, situé dans un parc de 7 hectares paisible et séduisant, est composé d’une bâtisse principale en colombages et de cinq manoirs normands de forme ronde, le premier étant consacré au restaurant panoramique le « 1899 ». C’est au restaurant des Manoirs de Tourgéville que les membres du jury de Planches Contact mènent leurs débats pour élire les lauréats du Tremplin Jeunes Talents.
https://www.lesmanoirstourgeville.com/

LE MORNY’S CAFÉ 
De manière spontanée, le Morny’s Café est devenu le restaurant des photographes. Il rassemble le midi autour d’une même table, photographes reconnus et jeunes étudiants des écoles européennes de photographie. De cette fréquentation régulière est née un partenariat impulsé par Hubert et Angéline Landeau, les propriétaires d’alors, pour offrir les repas des résidences photographiques. Olivia et Jonathan Siad, nouveaux propriétaires depuis l’été 2020, poursuivent depuis cet accompagnement. 
https://lemornys.com/