14640 VILLERS-SUR-MER

Services/facilities:

  • Animals accepted

The seaside resort of Villers-sur-mer has a rich architectural heritage surrounded by nature. Its organization and amphitheatre-shaped local urban masterplan of this seaside town make it a privileged context for the lovers of authenticity and picturesque.

The resort is rich of several villas, sometimes hidden, with varied and decorated styles, reminding the Second French Empire and the "Belle Epoque". On the heights of the city, many elegant manors offer a nice view on the sea. These manors are the real historical heritage of Villers

In the small city centre, close to the seaside, extraordinary and opulent-looking ancient manors with red bricks and slate roofs seem to compete for a beauty contest. Several villas also have amazing gardens with a nice vegetation, properly managing shadow and sunshine areas.

To observe these manors, stroll along the beach on the dike walk, and reach the Vaches Noires cliffs, where everything started. The most adventurous can go up to the hills and discover some jewels of seaside architecture.

The Tourist Office offers a guided visit to discover this unique heritage!

Villas - Julien Boisard© (1)

Les Villas de Villers sur mer


14640 VILLERS-SUR-MER

Services/équipements :

  • Animaux acceptés

La station balnéaire de Villers-sur-mer possède un riche patrimoine architectural au cœur d’un écrin de verdure. Sa disposition et son urbanisme en amphithéâtre marquent l’identité de cette ville de mer et en font un cadre privilégié pour les visiteurs amoureux d’authenticité et de pittoresque.

La station est riche de nombreuses villas, certaines cachées, aux styles variés et ornés, témoignages du Second Empire et de la "Belle Epoque". Sur les hauteurs, Sur ces dernières, nombre de villas rivalisent d'élégance pour embrasser la vue sur la mer. L'ensemble de ces maisons constitue le véritable patrimoine historique de Villers

En centre ville proche du bord de mer, où l'espace est rare et très recherché, de magnifiques et cossues villas anciennes aux briques rouges et aux toits en ardoises semblent rivaliser pour un concours de beauté. De nombreuses villas possèdent également de magnifiques jardins à la végétation fournie, ménageant subtilement ombre et soleil.

Pour observer ces villas, baladez vous le long de la plage sur la digue promenade, pour terminer votre périple au pied des Falaises des Vaches Noires, là ou tout a commencé. Enfin, pour les plus courageux, aventurez vous dans les hauteurs et sur le coteaux, des joyaux d'architecture balnéaire vous attendent.

L'Office de Tourisme vous propose une visite guidée pour découvrir ce patrimoine unique !

Villas - Julien Boisard© (1) Julien Boisard©