French Dutch English German Spanish

THE GUIDED TOURS IN DEAUVILLE

From remarkable villas to personalities who have marked the city of Deauville, discover the history and stories of Deauville and its emblematic places with the guides of the tourist information offices inDeauville.

 

Download the guide to guided tours of Deauville here >>

 

© Sandrine Boyer Engel

Deauville, History and heritage

Go on a fabulous journey back in time since 1860, when Deauville was founded by the Duke of Morny. This visit will make you discover the exceptional places that have forged the international reputation of the city and the most intimate places that make Deauville the first charming destination in Normandy. Visit also available by coach (provided by you) for a panoramic tour lasting 1 hour with descent on the famous Promenade des Planches.

Available languages: French, English

> 2 km - 1h30

 

Fun guided tour: Deauville and its puzzles
During a guided tour, discover Deauville and its puzzles! Like a little detective, with the help of our guide, you will decipher the clues sown on your way!
This city tour of around 2 hours will take children to meet essential places, personalities and the history of Deauville. At each stage, they will have to complete a booklet consisting of games, puzzles and other questions allowing them to discover Deauville in a fun way.
This tour is accessible to families and schoolchildren, for children aged 7 to 12 years, helped by their companions and the guide.

Available languages: French, English

> 2h00

The villas circuit
Deauville has kept the charm of its young years and continues to preserve its heritage thanks to the creation in 2005 of a Protection Zone for Architectural, Urban and Landscape Heritage (ZPPAUP). It is all the richness of seaside architecture that we suggest you understand on the course of the most beautiful villas in the city.

Available language: French

> 1h30

Deauville the inspirer

Like outdoor painters and impressionists, many creators, writers, photographers and filmmakers drew their inspiration from Deauville, influenced by the sea and the light, the atmosphere and the ambiance of the city. We invite you to follow in the footsteps of emblematic artists inspired by Deauville.

Available languages: French, English

> 1h30

The Deauville of painters

Follow in the footsteps of these personalities who marked Deauville and painting. Eugène Boudin, Raoul Dufy, Kees Van Dongen, André Hambourg, Pierre Bonnard, Fernand Léger, Fujita ... each in his own way will be inspired by the sea, the light and the atmosphere of the city.

Available language: French

> 1h30

Creators' Deauville: Fashion

Follow in the footsteps of personalities from the fashion world who have marked Deauville: Jeanne Paquin, Paul Poiret, Coco Chanel, Jean Patou, Yves Saint Laurent, etc.

Available languages: French, English

> 1h30

Deauville, a passion for the horse

The horse marked the history of Deauville with its iron from its foundation.
Discover the essential places, the big names in the horse world and the anecdotes which underline Deauville's passion for the horse.
This tour may include a short discovery of Villa Strassburger (subject to availability).

Available languages: French, English

> 1h30 or 2h00 with the Villa Strassburger

© John Simenon Collection

The Deauville of writers

"The Deauville of writers" invites you to an original walk in Deauville, returned by writers who owned a house in or around Deauville, or who regularly stayed there. Through biographical details and fragments of texts, from Gustave Flaubert to Jérôme Garcin, the visit takes you to symbolic places in Deauville seen by Colette, Joseph Kessel, Georges Simenon or Françoise Sagan ... Deauville's human comedy thus brings together, throughout the XNUMXth century, through the chronicles and the eyes of Jean Cocteau, Guillaume Apollinaire, Sacha Guitry, Pierre Mac Orlan, Tristan Bernard or François Bott ... A walk to make you want to dive back into the works that tell us about Deauville.

Available language: French

> 1h30

Gourmet break at the Hotel Barrière Le Normandy Deauville *****

- Optional, following your guided tour -
(inseparable from a guided tour)

Enjoy all the luxury and comfort of Hotel Le Normandy. Take a break in a warm, cozy atmosphere, nestled in comfortable velvet armchairs, near the fireplace, in a private lounge or on the terrace on sunny days. Refined service and attentive staff await you to enjoy a friendly moment. The ideal place for a Gourmet Break!

CONTACT & BOOKING FOR GROUPS

Promotion & Marketing Department

Stéphane LANGEVIN
Promotion & Distribution Department Manager
Phone. : +33 (0) 2 31 14 40 02

Emma THIERRY
Promotion & Distribution Officer
Phone. : +33 (0) 2 31 14 40 05

Email contact: groups@indeauville.fr

 

My travel book

Menu

LES VISITES GUIDEES A DEAUVILLE

Des villas remarquables aux personnalités qui ont marqué la ville de Deauville, partez à la découverte de l'Histoire et des histoires de Deauville et de ses lieux emblématiques avec les guides des bureaux d'information touristique inDeauville.

 

Le guide des visites guidées de Deauville en téléchargement ici >>

 

© Sandrine Boyer Engel

Deauville, Histoire et patrimoine

Partez pour un fabuleux voyage dans le temps depuis 1860, date de la création de Deauville par le Duc de Morny. Cette visite vous fera découvrir les lieux d’exception qui ont su forger la réputation internationale de la ville et les endroits les plus intimes qui font de Deauville la première destination de charme en Normandie. Visite également disponible en autocar (fourni par vos soins) pour un tour panoramique d'une durée de 1h00 avec descente sur la célèbre Promenade des Planches.

Langues disponibles : français, anglais

> 2 km - 1h30

 

Visite guidée ludique : Deauville et ses énigmes
Le temps d’une visite guidée, partez à la découverte de Deauville et de ses énigmes ! Tel un petit détective, avec l’aide de notre guide, vous déchiffrerez les indices semés sur votre passage !
Ce parcours en ville d’environ 2 heures emmènera les enfants à la rencontre des lieux incontournables, des personnalités et de l’histoire de Deauville. A chaque étape, ils devront remplir un livret constitué de jeux, énigmes et autres questions leur permettant de découvrir Deauville de façon ludique.
Cette visite est accessible aux familles et aux scolaires, pour des enfants âgés de 7 à 12 ans aidés de leurs accompagnants et de la guide.

Langues disponibles : français, anglais

> 2h00

Le circuit des villas
Deauville a su conserver le charme de ses jeunes années et continue à préserver son patrimoine grâce à la création en 2005 d’une Zone de Protection du Patrimoine Architectural, Urbain et Paysager (ZPPAUP). C’est toute la richesse de l’architecture balnéaire que nous vous proposons de comprendre sur le parcours des plus belles villas de la ville.

Langue disponible : français

> 1h30

Deauville l'inspiratrice

Comme les peintres de plein air et les impressionnistes, de nombreux créateurs, écrivains, photographes et cinéastes ont puisé à Deauville leur inspiration, influencés par la mer et la lumière, l’atmosphère et l’ambiance de la ville. Nous vous invitons à partir sur les pas des artistes emblématiques inspirés par Deauville.

Langues disponibles : français, anglais

> 1h30

Le Deauville des peintres

Suivez les traces de ces personnalités qui ont marqué Deauville et la peinture. Eugène Boudin, Raoul Dufy, Kees Van Dongen, André Hambourg, Pierre Bonnard, Fernand Léger, Fujita...chacun à sa façon sera inspiré par le mer, la lumière et l'atmosphère de la ville.

Langue disponible : français

>1h30

Le Deauville des créateurs : La mode

Partez sur les traces des personnalités du monde de la mode qui ont marqué Deauville : Jeanne Paquin, Paul Poiret, Coco Chanel, Jean Patou, Yves Saint Laurent, etc.

Langues disponibles : français, anglais

>1h30

Deauville, une passion pour le cheval

Le cheval a marqué de son fer l’histoire de Deauville dès sa fondation.
Découvrez les lieux incontournables, les grands noms du monde hippique et les anecdotes qui soulignent la passion de Deauville pour le cheval.
Cette visite peut inclure une courte découverte de la Villa Strassburger (selon disponibilités).

Langues disponibles : français, anglais

>1h30 ou 2h00 avec la Villa Strassburger

© Collection John Simenon

Le Deauville des écrivains

"Le Deauville des écrivains" vous invite à une promenade originale dans Deauville, restituée par des écrivains qui possédaient une maison à Deauville ou aux alentours, ou qui y ont régulièrement séjourné. Au travers de précisions biographiques et fragments de textes, de Gustave Flaubert à Jérôme Garcin, la visite vous emmène vers des lieux symboliques de Deauville vus par Colette, Joseph Kessel, Georges Simenon ou Françoise Sagan... La comédie humaine de Deauville réunit ainsi, au fil du XXe siècle, à travers les chroniques et les regards de Jean Cocteau, Guillaume Apollinaire, Sacha Guitry, Pierre Mac Orlan,Tristan Bernard ou François Bott... Une promenade pour donner envie de se replonger dans les ouvrages qui nous parlent de Deauville.

Langue disponible : français

>1h30

Pause gourmande à l'Hôtel Barrière Le Normandy Deauville *****

- En option, à la suite de votre visite guidée -
(indissociable d’une visite guidée)

Profitez de tout le luxe et le confort de l'Hôtel Le Normandy. Faites une halte dans un cadre chaleureux, une atmosphère cosy, blotti dans de confortables fauteuils velours, près de la cheminée, dans un salon privé ou en terrasse dès les beaux jours. Un service raffiné et un personnel attentionné vous attendent pour savourer un instant convivial. L'endroit idéal pour une Pause Gourmande !

CONTACT & RESERVATION POUR LES GROUPES

Service Promotion & Marketing

Stéphane LANGEVIN
Responsable Pôle Promotion & Distribution
Tel. : +33 (0)2 31 14 40 02

Emma THIERRY
Chargée Promotion & Distribution
Tel. : +33 (0)2 31 14 40 05

Contact courriel : groupes@indeauville.fr