GUIDED TOURS OF TOURIST INFORMATION OFFICES

From remarkable villas to the Falaises des Vaches Noires, passing by the personalities and artists who have left their mark on the destination, set off with the guides from the tourist information offices to discover the emblematic places that still create history today, and the stories to be shared inDeauville.

 

A calendar of themed tours is available from February to November: all tour dates at the bottom of the page.

Sandrine Boyer Engel

Deauville, History and heritage

from May to October

Take a fabulous trip back in time to 1860, when Deauville was founded by the Duc de Morny. Since then, the seaside resort has continued to evolve and forge an international reputation. Discover its history and some of its finest monuments, between modernity and preserved architecture.

> 2 km - 1h30

Naïade Plante

Fun guided tour: Deauville and its riddles

April to August
Like a little detective, decipher the clues along the way... The city trail takes children on a tour of Deauville's landmarks, personalities and history. At each stop, they'll have to fill in a booklet containing games, riddles and other questions to help them discover the town while having fun.

> 1h30

Sandrine Boyer Engel

Deauville, architecture and villas

April to October
All the richness of seaside architecture is on offer on this tour of the town's most beautiful villas.

> 1h30

Sandrine Boyer Engel

Deauville the inspiration

November
Like the plein air painters and impressionists, many artists, writers, photographers and film-makers have drawn their inspiration from Deauville, influenced by the sea and light, the atmosphere and ambiance of the town. Follow in the footsteps of these emblematic artists inspired by Deauville.

> 1h30

Secret stories of Villers-sur-Mer's seaside villas

May to November

At the end of the 19th century, Villers-sur-Mer became a fashionable destination for sea bathers and Parisian high society. The seafront was redesigned to offer a pleasant, worldly stroll, and villas, each more original than the last, sprang up to impress their neighbors and assert their status. Like theaters and opera houses in the 19th century, seaside resorts were prized for seeing and being seen. Along the streets, many of which bear the names of Villers' pioneers, come and discover the anecdotes that punctuate the town's history.

> 2.5 km - 2h

Discover the Vaches Noires cliffs

February to August
Step back in time at this exceptional paleontological site and discover its secrets. A family outing with an introduction to fossil collecting.

> 3 km - 2h

Villers-sur-Mer during the war

in May and October
Discover Villers-sur-Mer under the Occupation. Relive and understand the life of Villers-sur-Mer residents during this period of waiting and living with the occupying forces, through places and streets that bear witness to this painful era. 

> 4 km - 2h

Villers-sur-Mer's Saint-Martin church and its stained glass windows

April to October
Too small to accommodate summer visitors, the church was rebuilt in 1872 thanks to donations from parishioners and church wardens. The church's stained-glass windows are now listed as Historic Monuments. Real "walls of glass", created by the Ebroise workshop Duhamel-Marette, they are one of the masterpieces of the late 19th century in the Lower Normandy region.

> 300 m - 1h30

The soul of Villers-sur-Mer

March to November
How did a small village between land and sea become a popular seaside resort on the Côte Fleurie? Why brick? Why so much fantasy? Take a look at Villers-sur-Mer's heritage and architecture, from the first villas of the 19th century to the latest constructions of the 2000s. The story of an old village that became a seaside resort without losing its soul.

> 3 km - 2h

Beach secrets

July to October
What are the cobs for? Who hides under the sand? Why does the sea rise and fall every day? These are just some of the secrets revealed on this sea-themed tour of a coastline with surprising biodiversity and contrasting landscapes.

> 3 km - 1h30

Sandrine Boyer Engel

Taste the Pays d'Auge

April to October
Take a stroll along the lanes of Villers-sur-Mer for a taste of the Pays d'Auge! A unique subsoil, a landscape shaped by water, the main theme of this tour. An immersion in the land that continues on arrival with a tasting of traditional products made on Auge farms.

> 6 km - 3h

Julien Boisard

Crossing the Vaches Noires cliffs

July to August
From Villers to Houlgate, take to the beach and discover the panorama of the Vaches Noires cliffs, a unique landscape on the French coast. A geological discovery on an unusual journey, with an introduction to fossil collecting.
> 6 km - 3h30
 

deposit photo

Between the beach and the Blonville marshes

July to August

The Blonville-Villers marsh reveals itself. A link between land and sea, the coastal marsh is an area of unique flora and fauna. On this tour, discover the birds, mammals, insects and plants that make up this unique landscape.

> 2.5 km - 2h

Joêl Lefebvre

Deauville and Cinema

September
The filming locations, the homes of vacationing actors and the anecdotes that have peppered Deauville's film shoots and festivals. It's also a great opportunity to evoke the history of the barriers on the boards named after American actors.
> 1h30

Close

Contact us:
+33 (0)2 31 14 40 00
info@indeauville.fr


Our tourist information offices :

DEAUVILLE TOURISM
Résidence de l'Horloge
Quai de l'Impératrice Eugénie
14800 Deauville
See opening hours

VILLERS-SUR-MER TOURISM
Place Jean Mermoz
14640 Villers-sur-Mer
See opening hours

BLONVILLE-SUR-MER TOURISM
32 bis avenue Michel d'Ornano
14910 Blonville-sur-Mer
See opening hours

VILLERVILLE TOURISM
40 rue du Général Leclerc
14113 Villerville
See opening hours

TOUQUES TOURISM
20 Place Lemercier
14800 Touques
See opening hours

TOURGÉVILLE TOURISM
Promenade Louis Delamare
(behind the first-aid post)
14800 Tourgéville
See opening hours

Menu

LES VISITES GUIDEES DES BUREAUX D'INFORMATION TOURISTIQUE

Des villas remarquables aux Falaises des Vaches Noires, en passant par les personnalités et artistes qui ont marqué par leur passage la destination, partez avec les guides des bureaux d'information touristique à la découverte des lieux emblématiques qui créent encore aujourd'hui l'Histoire et des histoires à partager inDeauville.

 

Un calendrier de visites thématiques est proposé de février à novembre : toutes les dates des visites guidées en bas de page.

© Sandrine Boyer Engel

Deauville, Histoire et patrimoine

de mai à octobre

Partez pour un fabuleux voyage dans le temps depuis 1860, date de la création de Deauville par le Duc de Morny. Depuis la station balnéaire n’a cessé d’évoluer et s'et forgée une renommée internationale. Décpuvrez son Histoire et de quelques-uns de ses plus beaux monuments entre modernité et architecture préservée.

> 2 km - 1h30

© Naïade Plante

Visite guidée ludique : Deauville et ses énigmes

avril à août
Tel un petit détective, déchiffrez les indices semés sur votre passage... Le parcours en ville emmène les enfants à la rencontre des lieux incontournables, des personnalités et de l’histoire de Deauville. A chaque étape, ils devront remplir un livret constitué de jeux, énigmes et autres questions leur permettant de découvrir la ville tout en s'amusant.

> 1h30

© Sandrine Boyer Engel

Deauville, architecture et villas

d'avril à octobre
C'est toute la richesse de l'architecture balnéaire qui est proposée sur ce parcours des plus belles villas de la ville.

> 1h30

© Sandrine Boyer Engel

Deauville l'inspiratrice

novembre
Comme les peintres de plein air et les impressionnistes, de nombreux créateurs, écrivains, photographes et cinéastes ont puisé à Deauville leur inspiration, influencés par la mer et la lumière, l’atmosphère et l’ambiance de la ville. Partez sur les pas de ces artistes emblématiques inspirés par Deauville.

> 1h30

Histoires secrètes des villas balnéaires de Villers-sur-mer

de mai à novembre

Fin du 19e siècle, Villers-sur-mer devient une destination à la mode pour les bains de mer et la bonne société parisienne. Le front de mer est repensé pour offrir une balade agréable et mondaine, des villas plus originales les unes que les autres sortent de terre pour impressionner le voisin et affirmer son statut. Tout comme les théâtres et les opéras au XIXème siècle, les stations balnéaires étaient prisées pour voir et être vus. Au fil des rues qui portent bien souvent les noms des pionniers de Villers, venez découvrir les anecdotes qui jalonnent l’Histoire de la ville.

> 2,5 km - 2h

Découverte des falaises des Vaches Noires

de février à août
Remontez le temps sur ce site paléontologique d'exception qui vous dévoilera ses secrets. Une balade familiale avec une initiation à la collecte de fossiles.

> 3 km - 2h

Villers-sur-mer pendant la guerre

en mai et octobre
Partez à la découverte de Villers-sur-mer sous l’occupation. Revivez et comprenez la vie des Villersois pendant cette période d’attente et de vie avec l’occupant à travers les lieux et rues emprunts de cette époque douloureuse. 

> 4 km - 2h

L'église Saint-Martin de Villers-sur-mer et ses verrières

d'avril à octobre
Trop petite pour accueillir les estivants, l'église est reconstruite à partir de 1872 grâce aux donations des paroissiens et des desservants. Ses verrières sont classées aux Monuments historiques. Véritables "murs de verre, réalisés par l’atelier ébroïcien Duhamel-Marette, elles sont l’un des chefs d’œuvre bas-normands de la fin du 19e siècle.

> 300 m - 1h30

L'âme de Villers-sur-mer

de mars à novembre
Comment un petit village entre terre et mer devient une station balnéaire prisée de la Côte Fleurie ? Pourquoi la brique ? Pourquoi tant de fantaisie ? Partez à la découverte d’un patrimoine et d’une architecture issus du développement balnéaire à travers l’exemple de Villers-sur-mer, des premières villas du 19e siècle jusqu’aux dernières constructions des années 2000. Histoire d’un vieux village devenu station balnéaire sans perdre son âme.

> 3 km - 2h

Secrets de plage

de juillet à octobre
A quoi servent les épis ? Qui se cache sous le sable ? Pourquoi la mer monte et descend tous les jours ? Autant de secrets dévoilés lors de cette visite sous le signe de la mer à la découverte d’un littoral surprenant de par sa biodiversité et ses paysages contrastés.

> 3 km - 1h30

© Sandrine Boyer Engel

Goûtez le Pays d'Auge

d'avril à octobre
Arpentez les chemins creux de Villers pour un avant-goût du pays d’Auge ! Un sous-sol particulier, un paysage façonné par l’eau, ici fil conducteur de la visite. Une immersion dans le terroir qui se prolonge à l’arrivée avec une dégustation de produits traditionnels fabriqués dans les fermes augeronnes.

> 6 km - 3h

© Julien Boisard

La traversée des falaises des Vaches noires

De juillet à août
De Villers à Houlgate, empruntez la plage et découvrez le panorama des falaises des Vaches Noires, paysage unique sur le littoral français. Une découverte géologique lors d'un périple insolite avec initiation à la collecte de fossiles.
> 6 km - 3h30
 

© deposit photo

Entre plage et marais de Blonville

De juillet à août

Le marais de Blonville-Villers se dévoile. Lien entre la terre et la mer, le marais côtier est un territoire avec une faune et une flore particulière. Lors de cette visite, découvrez les oiseaux, les mammifères, les insectes, les plantes qui composent ce paysage unique.

> 2,5 km - 2h

© Joêl Lefebvre

Deauville et le Cinéma

Septembre
Les lieux de tournage, les maisons des acteurs en villégiature et les anecdotes qui ont émaillées les tournages et les festivals de Deauville. Une belle occasion aussi pour évoquer l’histoire des barrières sur les Planches aux noms des acteurs américains.
> 1h30